We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agadir - Sun - fun - Fantastic value - The truth.”
Review of Agador Tamlelt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agador Tamlelt
Ranked #51 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 30 March 2009

Hi this is my honest opionon of the El Publo tamlelt. Its a Cool Hotel we had a nice stay, Traveled with Thomson Holidays between 18/03 and 25/03 on all-inclusive, this is a fantastic value hotel. Upon arrival we were given a room in k-block, But I requested a high floor seaviw room L71 which was given without even seeing our assigined room, Fantastic views toward the Beach ahead and part of the resort to the lefthandside. Siuated on the 7th floor top floor, No stairs in this block but not a problem if you do not have walking difficulties, It was our little way of working off all that food and drink from the week. The hotel room was perfect, a bit dated furniture -wise but the room was full of charm very clean and cosy, we had a lovely bathroom tilled from floor to ceiling with little colorfull tiles and also it was spotless and also had a fab power type shower. The food in the Oasis restaurant was also nice plenty of choice everday, Although 1 week was enough I think you would get bored if you to eat the same food for 2 weeks though. We tried the Tex-Mex a la carte restaurant which was also a nice change ,not fantastic but good, We Chose to eat out 1 night just a Pizza in a nice Italian restaurant oppersite the beach. this was about £20.00 including 2 drinks. so you can see for what you pay for this hotel its very cheap and great value, also the drinks are plentifull ,decent beer and spirits are ok too. The 2 sides to the resort are very different during the day and nightimes. the Tamlelt side was always quiet with 2 nice sized pools a bit chilly until you have done a couple of lengths. No problem finding a sunbed either its also got a poolsiode bar. the otherside the Agador was more lively with silly music and games in the day - but this is good for familyies with children as they had a team to occupy those who were interested in taking part in the activities they offered. Its a bit limited at night to find any bars with decent music, some nice arabic or chill out music would of made the hotel more enjoyable at night, but hey you are not trapped in at all its very safe at night in Agadir, we went for a walk everyday also tried the beach club the hotel provides a 10 minute walk away, but the sea was a bit cool so we prefered to stay by the quiet pools. We also had a look at a few other hotels along the seafront ie both RIU hotels and the Founty Beach. they were all sea front but looked souless and not very busy they could of been in any country in the world, also it was too windy by these hotel pools due to sea breases at this time of year. When we arrived it was 28 degrees and stayed like this all week fantastic weather for march such an unexpected treat. Only bad thing about the trip was the flights which were operated by firstchoice - not ours its Worstchoice. Go on give it a try you wont be sorry its a fantastic resort with a fantastic beach - Enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2009

Myself, daughter and her friend arrived at this hotel just after 2pm. We spent the next two hours looking at rooms and carrying luggage up and down copious amounts of st moved to the Caribbean Village which is also part of the complexairs.The frist room we were shown to was in need of a good scrub and was also at the top of a four storey high block. I have problems with stairs and we went back to reception to ask for another room, to be fair, the staff were very good and did their best to accomodate us but even the man who showed us other rooms was bit embarassed by the state of them. Eventually we were given a bunch of keys and tried to find something but we gave up and went to find our rep.
Hassan the Fist Choice rep was very understanding and within half an hour he had us and our luggage!! in a room at other half of the compex that both hotels share. During our stay there we heard from other guest who stayed in the Pueblo that they were unhappy with their rooms. I have written a detailed account of the facilities the complex offers on the Caribbean Village site, they also apply to the Pueblo.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank explorer50uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

stayed at this hotel in march the rooms are basic but clean all the staff were great and theres always something to do. o.k the service can be a bit slow at times hey you on holiday so why rush. food was ok you could always find something you like to eat the animation staff were fantastic they made sure you enjoyed your stay without being a pain very frendly indeed. the pools were also very clean but you have to fight to get a sun bed as some people put towels on them early in the morning. this is a good hotel to stay at if you want top service you should pay top prices but this hotel is great for what you pay will go back to this hotel i went as a solo man and i was treated as well as i would of been if i were with someone and its great for the kids as well because they are looked after well like any hotels you could have ploblems all you have to do is speak to them and they will sort it out. most staff speak englsh french german so you never have ploblems speaking to them so enjoy your holidays

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alderneyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

My boyfriend and i escaped for some witer sunshine and apart from one day thats what we got. We thought the hotel room was adaquate as on holiday for sun not tv! The complex was large and very clean with good facilities. We were all inclusive and impressed with the variety of food and drinks. Especially impressed with the staff helpfullness and friendlyness at all times. Alot of improvements are being made in agadir so be aware of the progress when out and about!
Went on a few trips which were excellent value for money and great fun... Recommend the camel ride and fun buggies!
You can always find fault if you look hard enough which some people were!
Remember its Morocco and they havent finshed it yet!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine_28WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks in February on an all inclusive basis. The Tamlelt reception area is quite modest but the staff were very welcoming and helpful, which we were to discover was the norm throughout the whole site. The hotel complex is quite big , being an amalgamation of two resorts 'El Pueblo Tamlelt' and 'Agador Caribbean Village', but it is organised in smaller subdivisions which disguise the overall size of the site. . We had a very adequate room which was well serviced and had great views over the pool area and out to the sea. There are three seperate pool areas with bars etc which open at various times. All the pools are sparkling clean and there are a resonable number of sun-loungers, although these are reserved with towels placed in the early morning by guests from a country somewhere in northern Europe.
There are two large self service restaurants and six themed restaurants which can be pre-booked for dinner daily. During our visit only one of the main restaurants(the Oasis) was operating, but it onnered buffet style breakfast, lunch , and dinner, with a wide variety of food to suit all but the fussiest diners (of whom there are always a few!). Unlimited wine ans soft drinks are available, and the local wines are surprisingly good! The themed restaurants were rather disappointing,with set menus of rather bland food, whether 'Japanese', 'Italian', or 'Chinese'. The 'Tex Mex'offered tiny but nicely cooked steaks, but the Moroccan which should have been a showcase was the biggest disappointment of all. We did not revisit any of them and found the main restaurant more flexible and varied.
The beach is a 5 minute walk from the hotel which provides a private, roped off area,to keep away vendors and others, and again is staffed by cheerful and helpful people.The whole seafront is well maintained , patrolled by police on quad bikes and great for a walk along the water's edge ' or the promenade which runs for several miles.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and found it really great value for money. We had no problems with hot water supply, as reported in some reviews, or indeed any other hotel services. However I should emphasise we were very much 'low season' visitors. we were told that 500 guestts were there at that time, but that at other times that number would rise to 1500 and peak at over 2000. That would make a huge difference to the atmosphere, and enjoyment of the facilities, and certainly not suit those looking for a quiet break

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Going to El Pueblo Tamlelt on 7th Jan 2009 for 2 weeks. Anyone else going then. This is the 4th time we have been in Jan and looking forward to it. OK, its not luxury but for the price we paid we dont have any complaints and the staff are so friendly.

Watch out for my review on my return but anyone going while I'm there, gimme a shout.

I've put on some pics form the last few years and will post some more this year.

John

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john_boy_scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

Ok well we booked purely for some where to get some sun at Xmas. We flew out on 17th and returned Xmas Eve . The hotel is rated 3 star and after staying in many 3 star accomodation I wasnt expecting the Hilton and I had not paid Hilton prices either. I read most of the reviews on here and was very very put off and thought oh no what am I letting myself in for. The complex is made up of 2 hotels and is giantic. First impressions well it was cold on the day of arrival and we had 2 climb 4 flights of stairs etc etc so wasnt great to start off. The rooms are very very clean and yes as previous reviews state the tiling isnt fab but its clean and that too me is the important part. The rooms have a small heater that you will need to use in the winter and leave on all day to get a nice cozy room for the cold nights. They were cleaned everyday and the bedding changed every second day by the maid. The complex has some nice Morrocon features to it like old antique doors hanging, water features, arabic lamps etc...Half of the buffet was closed due to the winter and also one of the night clubs for refurb but we werent bothered...The al carte restaurants are a must and you are able to book one every night of your stay and even the same one all week if you like....The chinese was yummy and the Morrocon was so delicious...The buffet isnt great but is edible and better than some all inclusives we have done. The bread is really nice and we filled up on that mainly. There is also a snack bar that does sausages and burgers during the day which were delicious. Most of the facilities were still centered outside on the evening which was a shame as it could turn very cool at night. There is a lovely lobby bar though with 2 open log fires which was very chic and warm. Now as for the pools and day time. The pools well there are about 6 one of them heated. We had mats put out for us everyday in our regular spot and caught some sun from 11 til 4 which was nice. The animation team entertain your children (if you have any) and the adults all day with volley ball, tennis, mini golf etc etc and put shows on in the amphi theatre every night too. These guys are great fun but dont seem to get the fact that all you wanna do is laze around a pool all day! They actually are very lovely people and have fun and work very long hours. We left on Xmas eve to a live nativity scene with real animals and a reinactment of the nativity with santa on a camel. There are alot of French there as mentioned in someone elses review but bearing in mind most of North Africa was under French ruling this is understandable and the fact all Morrocons speak French even to each other. The hotel is multilingual and supports German French and British and every single member of staff greets you every morning with a smile and a good morning or a hellohow are you. There is some nice food, the beer isnt too bad, the sun was out, the staff are friendly, what more can you ask for? Note though I would revisit Morroco

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#28 of 78 in Agadir
896 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#44 of 78 in Agadir
979 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 78 in Agadir
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
0.9 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#18 of 78 in Agadir
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agador Tamlelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agador Tamlelt

Address: Blvd du 20 Aout Tamlelt, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £45 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agador Tamlelt 3*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agador Tamlelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pueblo Tamlelt Agadir
El Pueblo Tamlelt Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing