We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ok budget stay - fabulous staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Igoudar Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Igoudar Aparthotel
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok budget stay - fabulous staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at Igoudar for one week at the beginning of June. The apartments were extremely basic, but spacious. The overall presentation was tatty, with inground dirt. However, the beds were comfortable and we always had plenty of hot water. The pool area was nice and provided a good spot for sunbathing. There was free WiFi available in the reception area. The cleaners visited every day and changed towels on 4 occasions during our stay. The cooking equipment was a little basic and, at times, we had to be a little creative with preparing/cooking food. The apartments are a short walk to the beach and several restaurants, there is also a cash point directly outside the reception entrance. Transfer from the airport to the hotel is about 40 minutes and cost 220-240 dirham. The nearest supermarket, Marjane, that we could find, was a short taxi ride (costing 30 dirham), or a 30/40 minute walk away. We would not return to these apartments purely because we didn't like Agadir, nor the incessant hassle from shopkeepers, restaurant waiters etc etc

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caroline8975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    78
    36
    17
    20
See reviews for
54
51
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

On first impression, this place seemed less than we were led to expect. But we soon found a lot to like here.

The rooms are simple and somewhat dated but everything worked, the place is well provided for self catering and the staff ensure that all is kept sparkling once a day. The pools are adequate and clean and there is ample space (and beds) for sun tanning. The hotel is well situated for local shops, the main beach and the Marjane supermarket is 10 minutes by bus.

We (two 50+ adults) stayed 7 nights and had a good time and we will be going again.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front that faces the beach so that you can enjoy a good breeze in the heat of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very nice place to spend time with the family for example. Big house with living room, kitchen (with all equipment), bathroom and bedroom, plus terrace. Hotel is situated by the main street nearby the beach. Although it's quite difficult to find at the first time.
The bad point was lack of the heater - it was very cold inside during the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KikiZAfryki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent value for money....we paid 24 euros a night, and was allocated a two bedroom appartment with cooking facilities and a fridge..which we used for breakfast and sometimes a salad at lunch time. The location was fab, just a 10 minute walk to the beach and close to all the ...weather was good so spent a lot of time at the Pool.....have to say dont really like Morocco as a holiday destination but had a nice time here in Agadir, due to the fact we had two lots of friends also on holiday at the same time and our Moroccan friend was also in Agadir so was able to take us around and about...loved our two nights down at the Fish Market...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Lovely atmosphere at this hotel. Furnished in authentic style with colourful decor. Very comfortable and close to beach and restaurants, and shops. Staff are very friendly, and rooms are cleaned everyday

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank looty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Igoudar is a budget aparthotel. No frills and no extas. In fact it is quite run down and several rooms are not used because they are literally falling down. Having said that we had a great time here. We stayed a month and it's biggest bonus was being within a 10 minute walk of the beach, shops and loads of brilliant restaurants.There is a good pool which is spotlessly clean, as is the whole place. Beds were very comfortable too!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#29 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#69 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#39 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Littoral
Hotel Littoral
#42 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#19 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#17 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Igoudar Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Igoudar Aparthotel

Property: Igoudar Aparthotel
Address: Bd 20 Aout, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Igoudar Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unsuitable for people with walking disabilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Igoudar Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Igoudar Aparthotel Hotel Agadir
Igoudar Aparthotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing