We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely unbearable! ”
Review of Hotel Le Tivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Tivoli
Ranked #71 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Uncomfortable rooms. Dirty swimming pool. Disgusting food that I would not feed my dog. Rude waiters and general staff. Bad location - 25 mins to the beach! No entertainment. Please dont waste your money and time.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank rippers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Guys I would strongly recommend not checking into this hotel , This is no way a 4 * hotel and more a 2 *. On check in you are told that there are taxes that need to be paid which i was not informed about , and then if you do not give the porter any money he does not take your luggage to your room. I had to find my own room which was a challenge since there were multiple entrances to the building. The Room was spacious but that is all , I got in and the telephone was not working the sink was blocked there is no room service and staff are rude.

I would strongly recommend to stay away from this hotel unless you are used to such service !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank Atif H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel, was very dissapointed in my stay. No activities or entertainment as advertised on their website and trip adviser. We opted for the all inclusive option, but there were no snacks during the day. As a group of vegetarians, we were appalled with the poor options of food available to us. The food menu was the same every day and breakfast was a shambles! They don't even have butter, jam to accompany toast. The hotel was advertised as a resort but the facilities were poor. The gym was never open, there were no exercise classes in the pool and worst of all no entertainment or music in the evenings. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially vegetarians. For the price, it is very overrated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at the le tivoli and would definitely recommend it, excellent service, food and drink :) The hotel managers were always visible and were there to talk to if you needed anything.
My only critique of our holiday was one of the trips which was the day trip to Marrakech, an18 hour round trip. There was a LOT of walking following a guide, probably around 6 hours worth and only an hour to our selves to visit the market by which time we were all rather exhausted. The food on the trip was good, however a lack of loo's made it every uncomfortable if you have a weak bladder. We did advise our Thomson rep, Nita, who was great, about our disappointment of the trip.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Sales Department at Hotel Le Tivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for your comment.


Kindly,

Marie
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Arriving at the hotel you could see it needed a face lift, it looked very tired and was not a 4 star hotel although the rooms were clean and spacious. The food or lack of it was rubbish. Having been all inclusive all over the world you would expect a variety of spicy food. OH NO. 1 type of meat per night, 1 type of fish, same boiled vegetables and boiled potatoes every night, loads of rice, salad and bread though.. Not a chip or chicken nuggets in sight, unlucky if you have kids. Breakfast was the same every day, eggs salad rice bread pastries and pancakes. The service from the bar was slow if you could get the staff of there mobile phones to serve you although the beer was wonderful, The pool was ice cold and everyday about 2 pm the pool would be full of seagulls washing themselves and the staff did nothing to move them. When they all finally took off together they dropped there business everywhere. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Stevieh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We are campervanning around Morocco and received a couple of nights stay in this hotel as a Christmas present. Unfortunately our stay here led to us having one of the most stressful Christmases we have ever had. On arrival we were told that the only parking available was on the street but as there was a night watchman this would be safe. We left the van and checked into our room which was ok. On Christmas morning we discovered our van had been broken into and almost everything in it taken. We reported this to the staff whose response was to shrug their shoulders and tell us to walk to the police station, they were not in the slightest bit concerned that all our worldly possessions had been taken from their car park and denied any responsibility for the total lack of security around the hotel despite having told us that the parking was secure. when we asked to address this issue with the manager, after waiting for several hours for him to bother speaking to us, he was extremely rude and spent a good 20 minutes ranting and shouting at us. All in all a terrible experience which has blighted our Moroccan trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I traveled with my class from Norway, and we were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were clean, and it got cleaned every day. The breakfast was also very good, but it we would have liked a more healthier breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.7 mi away
Anezi Tower Hotel
Anezi Tower Hotel
#37 of 79 in Agadir
576 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Tivoli
Hotel Le Tivoli
#62 of 79 in Agadir
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.1 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#68 of 79 in Agadir
509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#19 of 79 in Agadir
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Tivoli

Address: Avenue 20 Aout | Secteur Touristique, Agadir 40055, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £32 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Tivoli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing