We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid like the plague” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Ranked #67 of 78 Hotels in Agadir
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you are wanting an enjoyable stay in Agadir, please avoid this hotel for the following reasons:

1. There is no porter.. you have to take your own bags up to the hotel room. At first, we were given a dirty room and when we requested to change, not only were we told that we were causing a fuss but we were also instructed to take our own bags to the new room as the porter could not manage stairs and two trolleys.

2. There are no towels by the pool. "Mounir" who works at the pool was too busy admiring womens' bodies. At one point I was sunbathing and he was dripping ice across my chest - highly inappropriate. He thought it was appropriate to throw me into the pool on my first day and everyday refused to give us towels unless we gave him a tip. He was not attentive at all. On the last day he actually came up to me and, in French, told me how much he detested me - most likely because I was not paying him any attention.

3. The food was appalling. Lentils and rice for breakfast; no warm toast, eggs, beans etc. The food was recycled from meal to meal. Again, there was maybe two maximum staff running the whole restaurant.

4. Every night as we returned to the hotel, there was members of staff sleeping and snoring away on the sofas in reception. All the lights were turned off at night and so it was quite dangerous walking through a reception guessing where to walk.

5. Hotel was so shabby, walls were peeling, no lights in the corridors, no tea/coffee making facilities, a safe that kept resetting, a mouldy shower, no iron (we repeatedly requested one but were told the one sole iron they had in the hotel had broken and there were no plans to replace it).

6. Not enough loungers

The list could continue but this hotel is by far the worst I have ever encountered. Abdus on reception and Mounir by the pool were shockingly rude. Disgusting, shabby and I am surprised this hotel is even still running.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    233
    187
    166
    204
See reviews for
228
307
61
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from a week holiday at Le Tivoli. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is rated as a 4* but doesn't even come close. The hotel is in major need of a facelift, it is falling to bits. The staff at reception are very rude and not helpful at all. On arrival, we were demanded to pay a tax to the hotel which i have not experienced before when visiting Agadir. After a late flight, we just wanted a good night of sleep but were made to fill out forms for half an hour before being taken to the room. The room service was also poor. 3 of us were staying in one room but only received 2 towels daily. We had to request an extra towel everyday which was ridiculous. The quality of the food was also poor. There is no entertainment at the hotel, just a man on a piano playing a few songs on the evening. Also, wifi was only available at the reception which was turned off at will by the staff. Would never stay at this hotel again or recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamran_989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at so if you are looking to book this hotel I would strongly advise you not too. Me and a group of friends visited. We paid for all inclusive but had to eat elsewhere as the food was terrible. Sloppy and undercooked, the same food was recycled throughout the day, the drinks were even worse as there was wasps all over the drink nozzles and the bar staff did not care much when I complained instead they found this amusing. At the pool we never got pool towels as the pool guy would only give towels out to the guests who paid him off for a towel, however towels are meant to be included in the stay as that is what we was told at reception. When we did try to complain about him no one cared and nothing was done about it. Me and my friends were sun bathing and the pool guy did annoy us by trying to chat to us and when we was not interested in conversation he decided to throw my friend into the pool as a joke, when we complained about this same as before this complaint was brushed off too. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone it’s not a 4* hotel I would rate this a 2* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at Le Tivoli. The food was TERRIBLE. We are well traveled and can normally find something that we like on an all inclusive menu but not this one. The food was recycled from meal to meal. Only two meat choices per meal which were dangerously undercooked or so over cooked it was inedible. Sloppy vegetables and salads. Not even the basics were available for breakfast. No toast just hard rolls, the only eggs that were available were hard boiled and cold and the coffee machine was not working.Anything left from lunch (which was nearly all of it most of the time) was put into the rolls and left at the pool bar for you to help yourself. Unfortunately the food was never covered so within minutes all the food was covered in flies which did not seem to bother the pool bar staff at all.
The staff were lazy and very unhelpful especially the chap who was supposed to be in charge of the pool and the pool towels. Every morning if you asked for a couple of towels he just replied later later as he was normally to busy trying to chat up the poor girls around the pool who were clearly fed up with it.When the towels did eventually turn up they were like bits of rag all warn out and torn. There were no diet drinks available in the hotel at all only very sweet sugary juices and the rest of the all inclusive drinks were very limited.
We booked a sea view which we did get and the room was very nice. The hotel location is excellent, just a short walk to the fabulous beech and local market market. Summing up, this hotel needs a serious shake up and cash injection if it is to survive.The hotel is only running at about 10% occupancy and it is clear to see why.We would not return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: See view rooms look the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I are just back from Le Tivoli...Food is shocking I am not a fussy eater but theres nothing there for the British people. Hotel is nice and clean, drink is limited for choice, staff friendly and helpful but if you've booked PLEASE go somewhere else as you'll pay for food and end up eating out. We enjoyed our stay, Le Nido Bleu restaurant and Cheez Mimi was lovely for food and the service is outstanding. We did a day trip to Marrakesh was 3 hrs drive away, was good to see and worth the money but if you like a quite relaxing holiday Marrakesh isn't for you. Agadir is really nice, people friendly would go back but not to Le Tivoli. Market is massive and really cheap you really need to haggle, go to the one in Agadir as its a lot better than the one in Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Rooms were big enough but bathroom could be going with a re vamp. Clean and tidied every day with fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good hotel very clean but there are too many steps to the rooms, not a good idea for people with health problems. The food is one star is a repeat every time very boring and there not many fruits as for the market has plenty so why being stingy.

Room Tip: Get ready to climb the steps outside then once you reached your room area there is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AminabibiSidat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Poor ! I would give only 1 star for this hotel.Clean, tidy, but needs a good manager and some financial "injection".Meals are very poor,tablecloth in the place they call restaurant are worn out, surrounding around swimming pool looks awful.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daiva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 mi away
Les Almohades Beach Resort Agadir
1.3 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#44 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anezi Tower Hotel
Anezi Tower Hotel
#36 of 78 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Le Tivoli

Property: Blue Sea Le Tivoli
Address: Avenue 20 Aout | Secteur Touristique, Agadir 40055, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Sea Le Tivoli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Sea Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir
Hotel Le Tivoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing