We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wont be going again!”
Review of Hotel Le Tivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Tivoli
Ranked #69 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for ten nights at the end of July. We had to wait over an hour to check in after the specified time we had been given and then when we were shown to our room the maid was still in there cleaning. The room we stayed in had broken glass in the balcony door which had been wedged back in with a piece of scrunched up tissue! The pool was fairly clean and the animation team were polite. The grounds could do with being spruced up a little as a lot of tiles were pulled up and plants were dead. I also found that the bed sheets did not get changed that regularly and the air-con was pretty naff! The food was terrible, the second day i had dinner I was ill in bed the next day, after then we ate out every night and had no problems. I would go back to Agadir as it was a lovely place but will not be staying at this hotel again,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank 130RachelW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Tivoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Don't know where to start really! Me my wife and 12 year old daughter went for 10 days, the reception staff were pretty useless they didn't know anything when asked and I mean absolutely nothing! The paths around the hotel are a death trap and in the evening these paths are not well lit. People were arguing over sun beds and we thought they could get at least another 30 around the pool, the food was very bland which we found strange for the country, the food was very hit and miss sometimes ok but mostly not good. The hotel was not pro children luckily our daughter is not a fussy eater but many families with children complained that there was no choice for the kids, I'm not a big chip eater but every all inclusive holiday I have been on there has been chips for the kids as they sometimes won't eat the countries cuisine! There was no snack bar during the day at all which was advertised. The hotel staff in General we're fine if you gave them a tip I spoke to one guy who tipped the bar an just to get a bigger plastic beaker for his drinks, the bar staff in the lobby bar were just rude throughout the holiday, although the barman in the pool area was slightly happier. Agadir is a lovely place and we will go again But not to this hotel. We eventually found the private part of the beach that the hotel told us had a big sign ( no sign) we found after looking for best part of 3 hours, but the reception staff were still telling new arrivals about the sign even after we had told them there was no sign! The hotel needs a big injection of money and equipment otherwise I can see it closing, the entertainment is rubbish really 2 entertainment people one girl (who rarely smiles and khalid who was a bit better) I really wouldn't book this hotel it's very poor.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here a few year's ago was good now the place is shabby the food is awful having to eat out every night the service is poor if you go all inclusive and don't like vodka gin or beer you need to pay for other drinks glad it's only a week and half board

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luxorboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I spent a week at this hotel in feb this year ,I went in the school holidays,so it wasn't cheap..i chose it ,as it offered all I wanted but not all or much was as it was described ..the place was generally tired ,the gym advertised was a gazebo by the poole area with a few weights and some mainly broken equipment.i went all inc,but wished I hadn't as the main restaurant was closed and a small room was opened in its place which had pretty much just enough food available for the guests that were there..it was rubbish and to top it all,i went to the bar for a coffee on our last day and was charged for it ,as my all inc ran out at midday..in fact that was the straw that broke the camels back and prompted me to write this..on a better note,i have just had the most wonderful time in turkey.i am reasonably well travelled and always go 5* all inc and I have got to say this is probably the best place I have been so if you want a fun packed lovely place in fab location with good staff and service try the latoonia club in fetyre..FAB

Room Tip: don't go
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank discodude621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the tivoli from 14th to 19th July and have to say we were not looking forward to it after reading the reviews. However it's not as bad as people have stated or at least we didn't think so.
We did find check in very unprofessional as it took 4 people to deal with it and no one seemed to no what they were doing but after a while we were taken to our room by a very nice porter
The room it's self was large and very clean but a bit dated the bathroom was the same but as I say immaculately clean we were over looking a court yard with a sea view.
Now the food. Breakfast there was always something to eat at breakfast in fact it was the best meal of the day for us with fresh pancakes and pastries they don't have sliced bread but they do have fresh baguettes and rolls that slice and toast perfectly there was also cereal and the usual continental selection of cheese and salad and the usual African breakfast selection of cooked veg. If your expecting a full English you won't get it this is a Muslim country and pork is not on the menu. I must just say that ottoman one of our waiters offered us fried eggs or omelettes every day but we were finewith our choice. Lunch again always something to eat pasta dishes fish salad rice chicken bread and a nice selection of cakes however we were always disappointed at evening meal in fact we ate out 5 times great little reasturants across the road le lampara pizza was amazing.
The pool area was clean with plenty of loungers although they didn't have enough towels some days but we had our own. They do have activities around the pool but we were just happy to watch Calin was the main animation person and always very nice and welcoming
The location was good it's a 5 min walk to the ocean promenade that has lots of reasturant's bars and coffee shops.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay the locals are very welcoming
I would say it's not a 4* hotel but a 3* but for what we paid it was fine.
Just a word of warning the porter told us that when Ramadan is over it gets very busy with the locals.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debbashrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Before booking our holiday to Agadir we did a lot of research and took a great deal of time picking out a hotel, which we discussed with our holiday provider and decided that the Blue Sea Le Tivoli looked the best to match our wants and desires for our holiday.

When reviewing a holiday it is best to do so based on Staff, Room, Food, Facilities and Overall Experience. This is what I will aim to do with this review.

Staff - the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have to say that when we booked a trip and the providers failed to turn up on the correct day they were most helpful and called the numbers for us and were able to translate the issue for us and find out the situation. It turned out they had booked us for the following day, no get problem. We were shown to our room by a very helpful man who told us about the hotel in great detail. I was very impressed with all the staff at the hotel.

Room - the room we had was impeccable. We had a sea view and a nice view of a courtyard as well. The room was very clean and tidy and was clearly well looked after. The cleaners changed the bedding every 2 days or so and we had fresh towels every day. The fridge in the room was useful as we were able to keep bottles of water cool. The bathroom was really lovely and had clearly been refurbished recently.

Food - The food as some have said was disgusting. I our experience I have to say was completely opposite. We found things to eat at every meal, what you must remember is that you are in Morocco and should therefore expect to eat food that locals eat. There is a choice of meat and fish and lunch and dinner as well as pasta, rice and vegetables including salad. Breakfast was probably, from an English point of view, the oddest as there were vegetables. However there was bread and other breakfast things that we would eat, including freshly made pancakes which were lovely. The food can get a bit similar day to day and we did eat out twice during our week stay (which we had always planned to do, this was not down to the food being inedible). We were all inclusive and we have to say that the drinks that were provided as part of the all inclusive package are really very good.

Facilities - The swimming pool was lovely and big and was not overly crowded. We sat by the pool every day and we were very happy to do so. The gym is in a tent next to the pool but has all the necessities that you may want when on holiday if you want to do a bit of training. We did not use the spa while we were there so can not comment on it. The entertainment team were friendly and were helpful if you needed anything. I did not join in activities but my partner did and we never felt pressured by them to join in with anything we did not want to.

Overall Experience - Overall our holiday was really lovely and we would happily recommend the hotel to friends and family. Having read previous reviews we had been nervous before arriving but once there we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Agadir and at the hotel as well.

Room Tip: Do book a camel ride, we paid £24 each. This included transfer to and from the hotel to the camel ri...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Do not book this hotel
I have just returned from a 2week stay here and it's a dump
Where to start no porter staff are rude and the food you cannot eat......they run out of drinks on a regular basis.......the gym/spa area was closed and the so called tennis court hasn't been used in years......should be closed down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.7 mi away
Anezi Tower Hotel
Anezi Tower Hotel
#38 of 77 in Agadir
553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#27 of 77 in Agadir
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#58 of 77 in Agadir
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Tivoli

Address: Avenue 20 Aout | Secteur Touristique, Agadir 40055, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £31 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Tivoli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-storey Blue Sea Hotel Le Tivoli Agadir enjoys spectacular views of the surrounding area in Morocco, thanks to its position on a hilltop. Despite this luxurious seclusion, it is a mere 10-minute walk to the centre of Agadir, and 5 minutes to the spectacular beach, where visitors can immerse themselves in Moroccan culture and sunshine. The hotel even enjoys a private beach area where guests can relax in absolute comfort. The 280 guest rooms at Hotel Le Tivoli include 24 stunning suites and are all immaculately decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Every room is equipped with a king-sized bed and an en-suite bathroom, as well as complimentary toiletries to help residents relax in a little luxury. Furnished private balconies offer views of the hotel gardens, pool or ocean and fill the rooms with light. A sun terrace equipped with beds is available to guests wishing to lounge under a parasol in the warm days and there is a glistening swimming pool for cooling off or enjoying a relaxing swim. There is also a children's pool for plenty of aquatic fun. Activities at the hotel range from the ultimate in relaxation to those for fitness fanatics, with a full-service health spa offering a sauna, Hammam and a range of treatments. Hotel le Tivoli boasts a gym, as well as tennis, basketball and volleyball facilities. Please note: Tourist tax is not included; 1.80€ per person per night to be paid directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Tivoli Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing