We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice relaxing stay”
Review of Kenzi Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenzi Europa
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

just returned on 29/07/14 we stayed 11 nights, hotel location perfect for beach and restaurants free zoo 100 yrds to the right use second kiosk on the right for your chocolate fix cheaper than back home don't buy in supermarket . hotel food was very good and varied but for those who like fast food there is a maccies and pizza hut across road on the right. Hotel only has one bar and they do serve French first you just have to get there attention so they know your there. you get all inclusive drinks until 23.00 after that you will be charged.so stock up or go the English pub 200 yrds to the left of hotel.There is plenty of sunbeds available just need to get towels down early to be by the pool.Rooms are clean and most have a pool view beach area is good but have to bring own drinks.The nightly entertainment wasn't much and mostly in French which probably a good thing but they had a couple of good shows.We got a last minute deal so all in all was a good value 4 star hotel would recommend for couples and familys kids will love the water slides in the pool.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robinevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay in Agadir. The hotel had a great location near to the beach. All the staff was really helpful and every night they were trying their ubest to entertain the guests. Food was really good. Would highly recommend to anybody who is visiting Agadir.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mansha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from a very disappointing week at the Kenzi Europa. As previous reviews have said this hotel caters mainly for its French guests and English guests are definitely treated as second class citizens. The hotel was full when we were there and there simply was not enough room for all the guests. The bar was grubby and uninviting and the staff were surly. We asked for a beer and a fizzy water and had 2 bottles banged on the bar with no offer of a glass. The dining room was dirty and not properly staffed. The staff that were in there were not helpful unless you tipped them. You had to fight for a vacant table at peak times, and often they still had the previous diners plates still on them. We finished one meal and still had dirty plates from our starter and main course sitting on the table. The food was reheated from one meal time to the next and was repetitive - chicken and chips every day for lunch.The milk and juice ran out almost every day at breakfast and we resorted to going into the bar to get our own drinks to accompany our meal. Despite being on the all inclusive package the dining experience was so awful after 3 days we started eating at the local restaurants. Our room was ok, clean and spacious but the bedding was never changed and toilet rolls and soap were in short supply. We were in the room next to the lift which was very noisy. The entertainment staff were employed by the French arm of Thomas Cook and told us that the activities and entertainment were only for the French guests. The wifi never worked for us, even when we were sitting in the lobby area. This hotel is definitely not 4 star and I would not recommend it for English guests in high season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SusanBOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a small hotel 260 rooms in Agadir, Morocco.
Has two clay tennis courts, a small football pitch, 4 water slides, a small main pool and a small kids pool. it has WiFi in reception, that can be reached in some bedrooms and sometimes by the pool, sun beds and parasols are available, you have to pay ~£1 for a towel (refundable). The breakfast starts from 05:30 (and includes freshly squeezed orange juice and Moroccan tea) and you can eat regularly until ~21:30.
Alcoholic drinks are available from 10:00 until ~23:00
There is a private beech five mins away with sun beds and parasols but does not have drinks, toilets etc.
Money can be exchanged easily at reception
The bedrooms are a good size, the bathroom was clean and of a good standard
This is a hotel I would go back to and it is situated in a pleasant and safe feeling location.
I was not sure what to expect here but I was very pleasantly surprised
The only thing not really good was the animation in the evenings which is held in the reception area, The team were enthusiastic but if you stayed more than 1 week you had exactly the same the next.
This may sound as a criticism, but I thought the hotel was overall very nice, but could be improved with imagination and a little more money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean and food really good. Highly recommend xxxx
You can rest there and spend nice time.
Everything ok.
Only drinks are very simple but you can pay extra for something better xxxx
Unfortunately Morroco is very dirty and people terrible. Heh

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonikaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

In my opinion this hotel should not be recommended by Thomson for English people. The staff are rude to the English, especially in the bar. Food was good though, room was lovely and the maid did a good job, clean towels every day. Entertainment was absolutely terrible unless you like everything sung in French and fancy doing the conga every night to French music! Even the entertainment staff only compared in French... couldn't understand any of it! I have enjoyed my holiday using this hotel as a base and going to the beach which is lovely but definately would not recommend the hotel to English people. Definately visit here but choose a different hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank HJB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely hotel, great location, great food, limited on drinks to choose from, entertainment needs a re think, some staff need educating in manners but you get a few anywhere you go, focus more on the foreign guests.!!!! Located near lovely marina so can always disappear for days away from obnoxious bar staff.. Still we made a fantastic holiday..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
1.5 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.1 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#34 of 79 in Agadir
910 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
0.1 mi away
Royal Atlas & Spa
Royal Atlas & Spa
#20 of 79 in Agadir
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Europa

Address: Boulevard du 20 aout BP 808, Agadir BP 808, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#9 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#10 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Europa Agadir
Kenzi Europa Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing