We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - but dated”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #50 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Booked on line for location and it is fine, good value and OK for us but not the best of hotels.

Arrival was fine, room was made ready for us. We did not get our requested two single beds but the room was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was fine. Our bathroom was just fine and had enough facilities but they were basic.

The main thing is that the decor and facilites are dated. It was easier to walk down the stairs rather than wait, the corridors are dark until you manage to find a light switch.

Breakfast was basic but very plentiful. We did not eat there for any other meals so could not comment on the food at other times. The pool bar was fine (but be careful of the caretaker who does not like you walking on his newly cleaned floor) and the bar in the hotel was fine. The staff are very friendly (even the oddly charming caretaker) and the location is good. Just a short walk to the beach and bars. Although it is up a steep hill, which may be something to consider.

There is a fitness room, which was OK with bikes, treadmills, and weights so this can be a reasonable way to work off some of the holiday extras.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool and away from the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvtogo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed with my husband for 2 weeks in October. Our room was small but cleaned every day by Fatima who was very pleasant and changed our towels every day. The bedclothes are old but clean. The beds were like camping beds. The breakfast was just ok not much variety and very little fresh fruit. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and delivered anything you needed to your table. The pool area was spacious and there was no difficulty getting a sun lounger although I spent most of the time at the beach which was only a very short walk. The seagulls landed in the pool in the evenings after they returned from feeding and appeared to take a bath in the pool, This put me off going into the pool. The hotel has its own area on the beach. The lift was out of service for the full 2 weeks that we were there and the ATM machine also went out of service on the second week. It had not been put back in service before we left. The bar at night is frequented by the locals so we had a beer outside at the pool bar. This hotel needs a complete refurbish but the staff are lovely and they save the day.

Room Tip: Pool facing are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dame1rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I arrived in Agadir at the Tulip Inn on our first visit to Morocco. Immediately we had a good impression of the hotel. It was clean and stylish. The rooms were clean and the swimming area quite luxurious. The food was both well presented and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. My husband was ill before we arrived in Morocco and the hotel staff looked after him very well. There's no question we would stay again at the Tulip Inn Oasis if we visited Agadir.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the worst hotel and not a 4*. It only caters for french tourists, no one speaks english.
Rooms were small and cleaners very rude even when you asked for a extra towel or toilet roll. Soap was only given once.
I booked Half board and what a waste of time, was told food will be international cusine, but no it was more french cusine. As we were vegetarian, there was no vegetarian options, even pizza or pasta. In the evening meal if there was bread and you asked for butter, they did not have any. my daughter got hurt, asked for ice, and bar refused. You need to buy a drink only then you get ice
Breakfast was from 6 to 10am, if you went at 9am, they did not refill. Same breakfast everyday, runny scrambled eggs etc. In the bedroom, Top sheets don't get changed. Towels taken away in the morning and not brought back till 3pm. if you ask the room to be cleaned late due to kids sleeping, cleaners refused and said they will do it next day etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vip2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I recently travelled with a group of 10 people to Agadir and stayed at this particular hotel for 1 week. We booked our package holiday through Sunway Travel, a reputable company which took care of our flights, transfers and 7 nights B&B. It was our first experience of Morocco and although it took a little bit of getting used to it was overall a most enjoyable experience. The Tulip Inn Oasis I felt was ever so slightly above average. Good attentive friendly staff on the desk and in the restaurant, night and door staff very helpful also. On arrival good efficient check-in, just in time for last orders in the restaurant. Overpriced and basic buffet style food first night which disappointed and meant we ate out for the rest of the week. Breakfast was adequate and the waiters kept us topped up with coffee and tea throughout.Rooms at the hotel were basic and clean but fine for our needs.Pool area out back was nice and relaxing, gym area downstairs was a bit dated and not very appealing. Overall location of the hotel was good, short walk to the beach front and plenty of restaurants nearby. Good base from which to explore Morocco, we took one of the day trips to Marrakech (a once in a lifetime experience) and a MUST if you visit this Country.Price / value for money was reasonably good, you get what you pay for and our group were happy enough with what they paid. Not too sure if we would return to the Oasis or not though, but the general consensus was that we would probably return to Morocco.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARTINMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel claims to be 4 star but is definitely not. I think that once upon a time it may have been, but now it is an old, dirty, run-down hotel that needs to be renovated. There are stains on the towels and mould in the bathroom, and it was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. My back hurt every morning. We had to regularly ask for more toilet paper, and for the maids to clean the room properly. The free breakfast was horrible, we tried it one morning and there were flies in the bowl of tomatoes. When I showed this to the chef, he just shrugged his shoulders. There was also lots of noise outside the hotel at night from drunk guests, but the night staff did nothing about it. If you ring the Reception after 9 pm no-one even answers, and this is supposed to be a 4 star hotel! I would never stay here again, even if it was the last place on earth. Disgusting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brett369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I had stayed at the Oasis Hotel in Agadir many times before and always found it a happy experience. However, having just returned from a two week stay there I am adamant I will not repeat it! The hotel has changed hands and the new owners have improved the choice and variety of food served but that is all. Only one lift is working and there appears to be a minimum of staff in the lobby, who do not assist you in any way even when you are struggling with luggage to enter the lift. The reception staff are rude and unhelpful and were ready to charge for use of a room to shower and change before departure, until it was pointed out that our travel rep. had assured us there were free facilities available as part of our package. Many rooms had broken showers, the poolside loungers had no cushions and the cleaning lady on my floor had no respect for privacy, entering unannounced at all times! The bar also leaves a lot to be desired, both in decor and service. This hotel is for an overnight stay as a last resort only!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goretti c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
661 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#41 of 79 in Agadir
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#18 of 79 in Agadir
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#14 of 79 in Agadir
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 79 in Agadir
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Address: Angle Rue Paul Doumer Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Tulip Inn Oasis)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range: £17 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis hotel Agadir has been refubished in 2014. Its 141 rooms and 11 suites are the right places for the guest to relax. They have air conditinning,a bathroom,tv sat,telephone and a balcony. The restaurant offers cold and hot buffet for breakfast and dinner. The SPA is nicely decorated. In Oasis hotel the guest has the possibily to be connected thanks to the free wifi in the rooms and in the lobby. Oasis hotel has its own free private beach at 200m with mattresses and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing