We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location but...”
Review of Hotel Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oasis
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location but...”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Location is great and the view in the front rooms is great. General building conditions are not good, it needs some work done around the place. Staff is not very friedly but does the job. Good pool!
Worth to stay if you get a good deal. Otherwise there are some valid alternatives.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    70
    63
    36
    16
See reviews for
41
90
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We just recently visited the Tulip Inn Oasis, It is very centrally located...easy access to the beach...beautiful pool...excellent food...we would definitely return back to this hotel. The service was impeccable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was comfortable for my one night stay on a tour. The reception staff were helpful but the big downside was that there was no WiFi. Very frustrating when you're travelling!

It's easy to walk down the hill to the beach and the hotel has a cash machine in the lobby which is convenient.

At night there was a guy skinny dipping in the pool with another guy watching him which was quite weird and the staff should have probably stepped in to say something. Certainly put me off wanting to swim in it the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clea700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Tulip Inn Oasis. It is centrally located, across the street from the beach and we were able to walk everywhere from there. It has a huge lobby with pleasant and large sitting areas where one can access the internet, drink a beer purchased at the bar, or simply sit and read. The pool was clean, well maintained and not overly crowded. The clientele seemed to be both European and local. In general, we found the staff genuinely pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was generous with a variety of yogurts, breads, salads, and both hot and cold foods. The waiters always seemed to be smiling and the Moroccans in general seem to be a happy people. Our double room was small but adequate. All rooms seem to have a balcony, some with sea views. The hotel was clean and towels were replaced every day even when we asked the maids not to change them. The negatives, however minor, were that the bathroom did not have a ventilation system -- when one showered, however briefly, the moisture was all over the place -- and the key for the safe was issued by an outside company that needed some advanced notice (we chose not to bother). Also, the lighting in the room made reading a bit difficult, but I found this to be an issue in most hotels in Morocco. Overall, we would recommend the hotel, but not to those who may be looking for a luxury holiday.

Room Tip: Bring clothes you may NOT wish to bring back with you and leave them there with a note asking that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorginaC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Booked on line for location and it is fine , good value and OK for us. nice cleaned room , staying two night .the swimming pool are very nice . i like it me and my wife we really suggested you tulip inn oasis.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hassane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
440 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Booked on line for location and it is fine, good value and OK for us but not the best of hotels.

Arrival was fine, room was made ready for us. We did not get our requested two single beds but the room was fine. The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was fine. Our bathroom was just fine and had enough facilities but they were basic.

The main thing is that the decor and facilites are dated. It was easier to walk down the stairs rather than wait, the corridors are dark until you manage to find a light switch.

Breakfast was basic but very plentiful. We did not eat there for any other meals so could not comment on the food at other times. The pool bar was fine (but be careful of the caretaker who does not like you walking on his newly cleaned floor) and the bar in the hotel was fine. The staff are very friendly (even the oddly charming caretaker) and the location is good. Just a short walk to the beach and bars. Although it is up a steep hill, which may be something to consider.

There is a fitness room, which was OK with bikes, treadmills, and weights so this can be a reasonable way to work off some of the holiday extras.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool and away from the main road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtogo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed with my husband for 2 weeks in October. Our room was small but cleaned every day by Fatima who was very pleasant and changed our towels every day. The bedclothes are old but clean. The beds were like camping beds. The breakfast was just ok not much variety and very little fresh fruit. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and delivered anything you needed to your table. The pool area was spacious and there was no difficulty getting a sun lounger although I spent most of the time at the beach which was only a very short walk. The seagulls landed in the pool in the evenings after they returned from feeding and appeared to take a bath in the pool, This put me off going into the pool. The hotel has its own area on the beach. The lift was out of service for the full 2 weeks that we were there and the ATM machine also went out of service on the second week. It had not been put back in service before we left. The bar at night is frequented by the locals so we had a beer outside at the pool bar. This hotel needs a complete refurbish but the staff are lovely and they save the day.

Room Tip: Pool facing are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dame1rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#46 of 77 in Agadir
919 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#67 of 77 in Agadir
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#55 of 77 in Agadir
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis

Property: Hotel Oasis
Address: Angle Rue Paul Doumer Boulevard Mohammed V, Agadir 80000, Morocco (Formerly Tulip Inn Oasis)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis hotel Agadir has been refubished in 2014. Its 141 rooms and 11 suites are the right places for the guest to relax. They have air conditinning,a bathroom,tv sat,telephone and a balcony. The restaurant offers cold and hot buffet for breakfast and dinner. The SPA is nicely decorated. In Oasis hotel the guest has the possibily to be connected thanks to the free wifi in the rooms and in the lobby. Oasis hotel has its own free private beach at 200m with mattresses and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing