We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach”
Review of Agadir Beach

Agadir Beach
Book In Advance
US$397.62*
and up
Ranked #2 of 67 things to do in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This shimmering expanse of breezy coast is dotted with romantic outdoor cafes and water sports activities.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely beach”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was clean and the sea was lovely. We went into the section allocated to our hotel so not sure what the rest is like, although it looked ok.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank joanne_hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,262
    906
    337
    109
    58
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful sun set”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

lots to do in the day an amazing walk although hubby told me it was only a mile its more like 3.5 but worth it cheap to hire beds and parasols too or bike ride along the prom to avoid the hassle

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank watersclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely sandy beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely sandy beach and shallow clean sea. We were in a private hotel cordoned part so weren't hassled much but there are some sellers of henna, fruit souvenirs etc. No water sports that I could see. Life guards on duty and seemed to be very diligent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Clean safe , we had fab times on the beach even at night you felt safe. The sea was great for all ages

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Beach but...”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

... make sure to head away from the marina - the further the better for as you get away from the town and towards the hotels you get to areas where there are progressively fewer people. Go as far as beyond the last hotel (Robinsons I think) and you can get the beach to yourself!

Bliss!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agadir Beach also viewed

Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Agadir Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing