We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location”
Review of Argana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argana Hotel
Ranked #28 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed at the Argana for a week and were very happy with the experience. It was a quiet time of the year, so not a lot was going on in the hotel but the staff are very friendly and helpful and it suited us to have a restful time in the sunshine. The restaurant staff are extremely attentive and the food, whilst local and limited in variety, was excellent and well presented. The weather was quite cool and windy for the first couple of days, so we spent time walking in the nearby parks and on the prom or the beach. When the sunshine appeared for the rest of the time, it was very pleasant to sit by the pool or in the special assigned part of the beach and relax and enjoy it. This hotel is near the shopping area and the souk in Agadir and also within easy walking distance of the beach, so ideally located. The room was comforable if a little dated and had a seaview, which was lovely. We would certainly consider returning to this hotel - excellent value and comfortable.

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageuse49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent on sharing your personal review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments and to know that you were satisfied by your overall stay and by the Hotel features.

Furthermore, your compliments with regards to the staff are really appreciated.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward of welcoming you back in the not too far future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    331
    192
    74
    74
See reviews for
183
367
84
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Clean & Tidy- resort hotel…nothing special but its ideally suited to holidaymaker. The breakfast isn’t great it’s and feels tired/old/manufactured– its fine but just not very appealing. The staff were okay everything works best with a good tip…..the wifi is very slow and unpredictable. The pool areas is clean/ nice but jaded

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayfromreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your personal feedback about the Argana Hotel, following your recent stay, on TripAdvisor.

Your valuable comments regarding the breakfast and Wifi are positively taken on board and will be shared with the concerned departments in order to improve them.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughs and we look forward of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great. Location really good about 10 to 15 minutes from everywhere.. Beach, souks, town centre. Hotel is cleaned every day and towels changed, beds made. Services is outstanding. First we wanted to book a massage reception staff went to spa on his way home to get us all the details and second unfortunately I got salmonella from a stall in the souk again the reception where great and send a member of staff to the chemist to get me some medication. Breakfast was nice with lots of choice. Decoration in hotel is amazing. Lots of morrocans seem to come to the hotel in the evening which I can only see is because place is outstanding. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the time spent on sharing your feedback about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to read you and to know that you were satisfied by your overall stay. Your compliments regarding the staff and the decoration are really appreciated.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel Argana theoretically is 4 stars hotel, but from my experience everything except reception and cleanness is 3 star level. But i must say you are getting what you are paying for - price per value is really good.

Rooms are quite spacious and really clean, our room had a balcony with a view to garden and (small part of it) ocean. Wifi (fast one) was available in balcony.

Beach is ~15min away (not very direct connection), hotel has a nice pool in the garden with possibility to use sunbeds (free of charge) to use for sunbathing. Staff is professional and friendly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your personal review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We would like also to thank you for your detailed description. However, we would have appreciated some suggestions from you in order to know what makes you think that it's a 3 stars and improve it (like some reviewers have done previously).

We look forward of welcoming you back again in the not too far future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir


Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel Argana is a beautiful hotel very well situated both for the beach and accessibility to restuarants shops etc.Has a very nice big well kept pool, beautiful gardens but needs some work to look and be fabulous. The hotel workers are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean with a comfortable bed. You can access a wifi form the reception or near the pool but is not totally reliable.

Room Tip: choose a room on the pool side with the garden or very high up not to hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manzar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your personal review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are really glad to read that you were satisfied by your overall stay in our establishment and we assure that we took into consideration all what you mentioned about the pool area and the wifi so we can share it with the concerned department in order to improve it.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward of welcoming you back again very soon

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just get back from one week trip in Argana Hotel. We used to book it long time ago, however we have been amazed and impressed by the renovation since the new management took place few months ago. They have changed the rooms set up and there are so many new activities around the pool (aqua gym, dance, new bar). I am a big fan of the new Shisha tent in front the pool, same as we can find in Dubai. There is a large variety of cuisine/buffet. Over 7nights we never had the same cuisine twice and the room service is as good as the buffet in the restaurant (rare!! worth to be mentioned). For the staff nothing to say: Amazing!!! Thanks again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for taking time to leave your personal feedback, following your recent stay, about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you were positively surprised by the new standard provided by the Hotel and we won't forget to share your compliments regarding the staff and his good job. Your compliments are really appreciated.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again with us in the not too far future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First time to Agadir and chose Argana as it was an affordable option with decent reviews. The hotel was nice with very clean basic rooms. The bathroom is a good size with all you require. There is a saftety depsoit box available in the wardrobe at an additional cost and somewhat tempremental free wifi in the reception area. There was a fridge in the room it didn’t work very well and wasn’t very cold. Had a pool view which also gave you a view of the sea and the crescent shaped sandy beach (10 min walk from hotel). Pool area was nice and clean and plenty loungers available. Had the B&B option and by the end of the week was fed up of scrambled egg everyday (only hot option available). Lots of bread varities available, fruit salad, yoghurt, cold meats etc. Agadir itself was OK, not a lot to do there but good for a week’s down time. Only downside was travel Reps welcome meeting lasted best part of two hours!

Room Tip: Top floor with poolside view is a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unamce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent on sharing your personal review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you were satisfied by your overall stay with us.
However, we have noticed all what you've mentioned and would like to apologize for the problems you had with the fridge.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.9 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#12 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#23 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#26 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#13 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argana Hotel

Property: Argana Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V B.P 93, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#19 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Argana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in a typical Moroccan style and situated in sumptuous tropical gardens, Hotel Argana strives to offer you an unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful bays in the world where rest, relaxation and well-being will be waiting for you. Recently renovated and conveniently located 300 meters from the beach and 500 meters from the city centre, the Argana is there to delight all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argana Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing