We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - ticks all the boxes”
Review of Argana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Argana Hotel
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have just come back from a weeks stay at Argana Garden Hotel. The hotel is in a great location for both the beach and the town - the private beach is about a 5-10 min walk away, and the town is just across the road. The hotel is in typical Moroccan style.
When we arrived and got shown to our room we were not very happy with it as the view was restricted by the tent on the 1st floor next to the bar.
We asked at reception to change and it was not a problem, we were moved to a room with a lovely sea view.
The breakfast is not brilliant, but it is adequate, the staff are all very pleasant especially in the dining room.
We only booked B&B but found lots of lovely restaurants nearby and at the port, which is a 5 minute taxi ride away (cost 20 dirhams).

Room Tip: Ask for pool/sea view as the main road is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazeedaysMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay in the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are really delighted to read that you were satisfied by your overall stay and that staff helped you when you needed it for changing the room. We have to inform you that the tent you were mentioning in your review will be removed very soon by a new beautiful place for night shows.

Furthermore, your compliments with regards to the staff are really appreciated and will be shared with them.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing us and we look forward of welcoming you back again in the close future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    335
    194
    74
    75
See reviews for
188
370
87
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Let me keep it simple and straight to the point..

Going to Agadir? Looking for reasonably priced hotel that has all the basic needs with a real central location in Agadir? Want to be close to the beach and local shops and restaurants?
Want excellent customer service within a gorgeous Moroccan styled Hotel? Then look no further then Hotel Argana,..

Ive just recently got back from Agadir and stayed at the Argana Hotel and it met all of our needs of the above and beyond. For what you will be paying and for everything you will receive, you really cant go wrong with this hotel. Dont believe me? Look at the facts..

Ranked 21 out of 82 hotels
over 3/4 of the reviews on here are positive about the hotel Argana.

I can safely say i will definatly recommend this hotel to my friends and will be coming again.

Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ali k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your nice review following your recent stay about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to know that the hotel met your expectations and your compliments regarding the facilities, the decoration, the hotel features…are really appreciated.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we definitely look forward of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good hotel great staff lovely breakfast, we stayed for three weeks bed and breakfast .the weather was great all of the time just the last couple of days started to rain but we did not mind as we were going home. We will return here had a lovely time nice and relaxing and very safe.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 4115 were you get a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your personal review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you were satisfied by your overall stay with us. Thank you for complimenting the staff and the hotel features and thank you for recommending us.

We look forward of welcoming you back again in the close future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I and my wife stayed at the hotel December 6th to 21st 2013. We came to Agadir with the intention to do nothing but rest and relax – and we were quite busy with that all the time.
The experience of the hotel is very mixed.
The staffs were always very kind and supportive. In the restaurant. In the reception. The room service. The personnel were very nice. But the information was sometimes very wrong.
In the reception: “At what exit at the beach is the area reserved for hotel guests?” “Number 21 I think” (it was 12 or 13; some walking was necessary in order to find it)
In the reception: “Can I use a Credit Card for paying the safe box?” “No, you have to pay cash! It’s for safety reasons” (I saw other hotel guest paying with Credit Cards)
In the restaurant: “Is it possible to charge the room?” “No, you have to pay me!” (During our stay I noticed several guests signing the bill and my guess is that it was charged on the room)
The first night was dreadful. We had a room close to the disco. The most boring disco music kept us awake till 3 o’clock in the morning. We asked for another room and that helped a lot – but not completely.
And when I am in the complaining mood. The mattresses and pillows were much harder than we are used to.
On the plus side: Food, drinks, restaurant, pool area, cleanness and nice smiles and chats. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep at night you should have a room far from the bar and disco area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TJF_of_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied by your overall stay and we took into consideration all what you've mentioned (disco, noise…). We apologize for the inconvenience and promise to improve that in order to make your next stay much better.

On behalf of the entire team, thank you this nice review and we look forward of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balbriggan, Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I "ve stayed in Argana 7 times and cry every time I leave.It is a very special place and the many repeat clients bear this out . The location is excellent. The staff are superb and the rooms comfortable and clean. The bar is great fun , especially when you meet the locals.I'd like freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast and that is my only complaint. Nadia has made huge changes and all of them good. I love the shish a tent and the outdoors oven .I spent 14 Dec 2013 to 11 Jan 2014 here . Myriem and her family are amazing, so gentle and dignified. The bar staff are fantastic, work very long hours and still smile , All the staff are so patient with some of us wild people !As I was alone, the staff protected and looked after me. I love them.It would be a soul less person who would not be happy in this hotel. The pool is a great place to meet people and Saleh rocks !! Hussein and Mohammed in the dining room are absolute gentlemen. The staff have a great sense of humor ; Said in the dining room is hilarious. Beautiful Shayma in the shop is a darling as is Zina in the snack bar. I miss you all and want to move into the hotel permanently.

Room Tip: Don't get room over bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent on sharing your review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so pleased to read your nice compliments about the hotel, the staff, the features and the management family.

Furthermore, we are delighted to know that you're one of our most regular guest and considering us as your family is an honor.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel in Apr 13 for 6 nights with my sister; check-in and check-out was very quick and smooth. Most of the reception staff was polite and helpful but one ignorant man who tried to charge us for a night that we had already paid for through Sunway Holidays. The door staff were friendly but the other staffs in bar and restaurant were not overly friendly.

You are not allowed to take anything into the hotel not even take bottled water into your room you have to buy it in the hotel which seems a standard practise in Moroccan hotels and the food, drink and items from the shop were quite expensive. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping, it is less than 7mins walk to the beach.

Good budget hotel, not luxury for sure, it’s very dated and basic but is clean and has everything you want. The room was clean, comfortable; it was a small room and bathroom. The swimming pool was big enough with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. There wasn’t much entertainment in the hotel.

The restaurant had plenty of choice for dinner and breakfast but the food was just ok. The poolside bar had good enough food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, following your stay, about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We have the pleasure to inform you that starting from June the hotel has been renovated and refurbishments works took place. Many things have changed: the direction, the staff, the hotel itself, the service and features, new rules (now you can bring some food and water from outside without any problem if you take it to your room), we've opened a supermarket with very reasonable prices...

You should come again to visit us and see all the changes we've made in these last few months.

You can also visit our new website: hotel-argana.com

Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we look forward of welcoming you back again in the not too far future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Good budget hotel, not luxury for sure. Breakfast needs more variety stuff. But staff are polite and helpful. Bad wifi at the rooms, good at reception . Good location . They need to offer one days trips to their guest . More TV channels needed. Good facilities and clean. Spa service massage is not good. Also change safe box for money. Exchange rates r not good too. . Nothin more to report for the 4 days visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wazo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent on sharing your review about the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Moreover, we took into consideration all what you've mentionned regarding the wifi (which is being repared this week in order to make it accessible in all the hotel and not only the reception), the breakfast and the spa.

We look forward of serving you again in the near future.

Thank you for choosing us and happy new year 2014 !

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.9 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#20 of 77 in Agadir
867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#32 of 77 in Agadir
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#18 of 77 in Agadir
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argana Hotel

Property: Argana Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V B.P 93, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#16 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#17 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Argana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in a typical Moroccan style and situated in sumptuous tropical gardens, Hotel Argana strives to offer you an unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful bays in the world where rest, relaxation and well-being will be waiting for you. Recently renovated and conveniently located 300 meters from the beach and 500 meters from the city centre, the Argana is there to delight all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Argana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argana Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing