We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, entertainment first-class and very clean”
Review of Argana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Argana Hotel
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel in every aspect. We had interconnecting rooms, which were very useful, very clean and comfortable with a good fridge. Dining room and food choices more than adequate. Layout of hotel with a combination of modern décor and traditional Moroccan made you feel very at home. Lots of small rooms located throughout public areas, both inside and out, beautifully decorated. The most pleasing part of our stay was the entertainment. Children were kept occupied by water polo, table tennis and various water activities throughout the day, and adults with darts, aqua gym plus others. Evening entertainment was also very good with a different act on every night such as an acrobat show, snake charmer etc. All the kids enjoyed the mini-disco after dinner. We had some lovely photos taken by the Hotel photographer. Most of all a big thank you to Fahd, Ahmed and the entertainment team who made sure everyone was looked after around the pool and in the evening. All other staff v pleasant and helpful. We certainly look forward to returning there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Jacqui A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to give our hotel a very positive review on Tripadvisor.

It is very pleasing to know that you really enjoyed our hotel and all the activities and facilities it has to offer.
We are pleased that you were very happy with the standard of your rooms and that you found these to be “very clean and comfortable”.
We have recently been upgrading the communal spaces in our hotel and thank you for your comments about how you found these to be “beautifully decorated” and how they made you feel “very at home”.

Thank you for acknowledging how you found our restaurant and it's food options to be adequate for your needs during your stay.
We have also recently upgraded our entertainment packages both during the day and night times and it is so delightful to hear that this was one of the most “pleasing” aspects that you enjoyed on your stay. We take in to consideration both adults and children when designing our entertainment package and it is great to read how you availed of and utilised all aspects of these during your stay.
It is also very nice of you to note the entertainment team and we will be sure to inform them of your nice comments and we hope the photos taken provide you with many years of good memories.

We would like to sincerely thank you once again for your very nice and welcomed review and how you acknowledged the hard work the whole team at Argana Hotel puts in to making our guests stay more enjoyable.

We also thank you for your recommendation and can only wish that we get the chance to host you once again at Argana Hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I’m not sure where to start. But ill begin with the fact that we were given a filthy room which stank, a vile smell wreaked throughout the entire corridor and seemed to form from within our bathroom. The bathroom floor was sticky and dirty. The toilet had hairs all over the seat. The bed sheets were old and stained. My pregnant wife and I actually had to buy an air freshener from the local store to cover the smell. I had to argue for over 24hours with the staff to get a better room. As the pictures they show you on the internet do not reflect the actual status of the rooms. The staffs were not friendly at all and were rude to say the least. We had to ask for the rooms to be cleaned on a number of occasions and many times toilet paper was not even left for us to use – we again had to complain to get toilet roll!
The only good thing I can say about the hotel was the location and the fact they had activities such as pool and table tennis to entertain you. But they seemed to pay more attention to the outer aspects of the hotel and completely ignored the fact that the rooms where people slept and bathed were not fit for living in our eyes. I would honestly discourage anybody from booking here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to leave feedback about your experiences of our hotel on Tripadvisor and we would like to take some time to respond to your opinions here.

It appears you had a number of issues relating to your room and your dissatisfaction with this is very evident. We have spoken to our front of house staff in relation to your claims on the issue over the smell that allegedly “wreaked throughout the entire corridor” and apart from your claims, there was no other evidence or complaints of this from other guests. It is not an issue that we have ever had in the past but we will investigate this further on your behalf.

We are sorry that you had to “argue for over 24hours” to resolve this issue as with the hotel being full to capacity it wasn't possible to offer you an alternative room until the next day.
We are happy that the staff were able to rectify this for you at the earliest convenience.

In relation to the photographs on our website: These are all genuine Argana Hotel photographs and show a large number of our recently upgraded guest rooms and we are saddened that you needed to question our integrity.
All our guest rooms are cleaned daily, so we are a little confused as to why you felt the need to ask for this to be done on a “number of occasions”. If something is not to a guest's liking or they have a request, all that we advise is that they 'ask' for it to be rectified and we would facilitate this as a matter of priority. We are concerned that you felt the need to “complain” in order to receive toilet roll.
Our staff receive many comments and compliments in relation to how friendly and helpful they are with guests but obviously this was not your experience in your interaction with them and we are sorry to hear this.

Thank you for your nice words in relation to how you found our hotel to have a 'good location' and that you enjoyed our free entertainment available to all guests around the pool. We hope you got the chance to avail of and enjoy these activities.

We take every aspect of our guests needs in to account when looking at the overall function of our hotel.
We have invested heavily in recent months to upgrade and rejuvenate Argana Hotel and this is reflected in our guests compliments and overall satisfaction with all features of the Hotel. Unfortunately, you do not share this opinion and we are saddened and sorry for that.

We thank you for staying with us at Argana Hotel and we wish you well on your future travels.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Would recommend to anyone. Lovely open hotel, spacious hallways, stairs, balconys. Beautiful clean decoration.
Had camp bed for child in room which made it a bit tight but that didn;t really matter as the balcony on second floor with pool view was prefect. Had fridge in room so could store our drinks there. No problem bringing drinks in, I think they are just not allowed for the pool area. We had water and drink for the middle of the night and of course we bought milk daily so we could have our cup of tea. Brought our own kettle and tea bags and cups, as we Irish love our tea. Had a 24 hour English movie channel and bbc news so we were happy. Entertainment on pool terrace every night but again to be expected. Stopped at 12 so not too bad.
Only had breakfast 3 mornings, but it was ok, the usual foreign breakfast, tea coffee and croissants,scrambled eggs (yeuch), could do with bit more salad so at least could make a small roll.
The pool area is super clean, loads of sunbeds for everyone, (although will people stop putting there towels on beds at 8.30, then coming to pool at 3, Really bugs me??? ). Loads of pool entertainment for kids and adults and the entertainers kept everyone amused. Good fast service at pool bar.
We booked through lowcostholidays and had a rep call the 2nd day offering tours etc. This was nice as we weren't expecting this. He was informative and polite so we booked a few tours from him. Best one was 4x4 sahara sand dunes trip. Thought we were going over the cliffs on top of the mountains with the crazy driving buy its what we paid for.
The staff were very polite and helpful. There were always 2-4 staff at reception and at least one had perfect English. You just have to figure out who speaks English best and go to them. We asked reception or security on the door on our way out, directions to beach, souk, mcdonalds, and that is how we explored the area. Went to beach a lot as the hotel was cloudy until 4 everyday (bad luck) , passed the hotels private beach but didn't use as we prefer to be nearer water. Also rent out bicycles on the road down to beach for €4 for 2 hours and a great way to explore the beach both ways, takes 2 hours to do it and better than walking up left side as nothing there except hotels.
All in all super hotel. Just hope Morocco doesn't ruin its tourism with the crazy prices they charge. English pub, beer is €5.50, thats more expensive than here in Ireland, Food in nearby restaurants is crazy overpriced for what u get. Didn't go back to any place twice, so that says a lot about quality and value (not)? A panini and chips €10, and quality not very good. On the other hand go to one of the small cafes with pictures and panini and chips €2 and the quality much better. Across the road from the hotel is promenade area, pass that and turn left on main road, on right hand side of street is Mickeys Burgers. They make burgers from fresh mince in front of you and they huge. Got 3 double burgers, chips and drinks for 3 of us for €9.80.
Enjoy

Room Tip: Had pool view on second floor. Sun during day. Music or entertainment till 12 but that is to be expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

it was with great pleasure that we read your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you for taking the time to write it.

It was very nice of you to give Argana Hotel your recommendation and share with other guests your views on our hotel as “lovely” & “spacious” with “beautiful clean decoration”.

We are pleased that the extra third bed in your room didn’t inconvenience you too much and it is very pleasing to read that you found the balcony and view from your room “perfect”.

We provide a fridge, free of charge in our guest rooms and also an on-site supermarket where guests can purchase a choice of drinks and food. In order to keep our 4 star standards, it is not permissible to eat and drink items purchased outside the hotel to be consumed on our premises and we ask that discretion be used at all times.

We are happy that you enjoyed the free movie channel in your room and the entertainment on the pool terrace in the evenings as a lot of our guests enjoy this also and participate regularly. This entertainment does finish at midnight as you say and we hope this didn’t impact too much on your evening.

We provide a buffet style breakfast for all our guests and we try ensure there is variety for all but we take on board your views and opinions on our breakfast options.

We really welcome and appreciate your very nice comments in relation to how you found our pool area to be “super clean” with “loads of sunbeds for everyone”. Unfortunately the hotel has no control over when people place towels on these sunbeds but we can understand your frustration and ask that others be more sensitive to this practice. We are happy that you enjoyed the free entertainment around the pool and also the “good fast service” at our poolside bar & restaurant.

It is very nice to hear that you also enjoyed some excursions out of the hotel as well as discovering Agadir beach and we are pleased that these went well for you.

We were very happy to hear how you found our staff to be “very polite and helpful” and they were able to provide you with local knowledge and information to make your holiday that little bit better.

On behalf of all future guests to Argana Hotel and to Agadir in general, we thank you for your opinions and information in relation to activities that you availed of and hope that they find your information helpful.

We again would like to thank you for you very honest, kind and nice review of Argana Hotel and your experience while staying with us. As you have stated that Argana is a “great & super hotel” with “beautiful décor” it is with great pleasure that we hope you get to return again soon and let us once again have the pleasure of your company.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Overall the hotel is a nice size. Depending on your travel agent expect to pay around GBP40 local tax payable on arrival for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids per week. Low Cost Holidays and Travel republic guests DO have to pay this.
However most of the guests did not have to pay for the safe deposit boxes. Check if they work in the room without the plastic card. Around 60% of people we spoke to did not have to pay.

There is a sign on the door prohibiting bringing your own drinks. As as had a bottle from the duty free I felt uncomfortable and hid it in the cupboard. I can understand they want you to spend in the hotel but alcoholic drinks were very expensive at the bar and the beer was of low quality. I think as long as you are discreet then its not a problem.

Pros

Cheap
Nice pool with a very experienced entertainment staff member
Private beach 15 min walk with sunbeds and umbrellas
Good entertainment with professional themed nights
Very clean
Sunbeds always available
Generous balcony's with private screening from our rooms.

Cons

Local tax around GBP 10 per person per week
Safe deposit boxes around £14 per week for those unlucky that the safe in their room no not work without a charge card
Our room had a third bed cramped in. Not adequate as it was a camp bed small and uncomfortable.
Adjoining rooms have very poor sound proofing. We could hear the couple in the next bedroom sleeping (snoring lightly)
Terrible Wi-Fi. Only usable at 4 in the morning.
Noisy pool by day and night.
Not able to bring in own drinks in the room
Reports from other guests that the dinner was not very good (half board basis)

On eating out try to go as far as possible from the beach side. We found a very nice local restaurants called 1001 nights near the Sinbad & Bahia Hotels (15 min walk or MAD 20 taxi ride). 3 courses for MAD 40
Try Uniprix supermarket for beer wine and spirits. Does a good Cuban cigar range with brilliant prices.

Room Tip: Hire a car and head for the Mountains. Beautiful landscapes and discover the real Moroccan people th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor and we would like to address some of your comments here please.

The 'tax' that you refer to is a local city tax that is payable to the government and all guests staying in hotel accommodation in Agadir must pay this. Some travel companies combine this tax in to the overall price of your holiday and others don't. All guests should be made aware of this at the time of booking and we also have information on our website regarding this tax also.

Argana Hotel is a 4 star property and as such we have and try to keep the standards very high. We provide many dining and drinking facilities for our guests to enjoy, including an on-site supermarket for guests use and in order to provide a 4 star service we kindly ask that no drinks or food purchased outside of the hotel be consumed on the premises. We also know that the prices in our bars are competing very well with other establishments in Agadir as our prices can be considerable cheaper than others.
We are sorry that you did not notice this and avail of our options available to all guests.

We would like to thank you for your views and opinions in relation to how you thought we had a very “nice pool” where there was “sunbeds always available”. It is good to read that you found our entertainment staff to be “very experienced” and we hope you enjoyed all the free entertainment that our staff provide for all our guests.

It was also great to note how you enjoyed our private beach space close to the hotel that provides free sunbeds and umbrellas for all hotel guests.
We are pleased that you thought our entertainment was “good” and that you enjoyed our professional themed nights.

Thank you for noting how you felt our hotel good value, “very clean” and how you enjoyed the “generous” size of our balconies and also the privacy that it provided for you.

As previously discussed, the tax, is a government tax and as such, is not a negative that should be afforded to the hotel.

The in-room safes we provide for our guests are not compulsory to rent but are a service that many of our guests avail of and are happy to do so.

All our 'standard' rooms are equipped with 1 double bed or 2 single beds and we also provide guests with alternative room choice also. Extra guests staying in a standard room are provided with a regulation roll-away bed and we are sorry you felt this was not adequate to your needs.
Adjoining rooms are just that, adjoining rooms. There is a door that separates these rooms and therefore is not possible to totally soundproof them.
We are sorry if this inconvenienced you in any way and would hope that you had asked to transfer to an alternative room.

We are presently in the process of upgrading our WiFi system for all our guests and although it may not be available in all locations of the hotel, many guests avail of this free service at all times throughout the day and not only as you state '4 in the morning'.

Our swimming pool is and can be the centre of entertainment for the majority of our guests while on holidays and it can inevitably be loud at times. With the number of guests that use and enjoy this facility and the entertainment package provided, it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy this time and space.

Also as previously discussed, Argana Hotel provides numerous facilities to purchase food and drinks and in order for us to maintain a high 4 star standard facility it is imperative that guests work with us to maintain this.

Although we appreciate all guests reviews, comments and remarks, we don't feel it appropriate that you report what other guests allegedly said and saddened that you felt the need to do this.

We would like to thank you on behalf of our future guests for the positive comments in relation to our hotel and the information you provided for them and we hope to have that the chance to see you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in the Argana for 2 weeks, using it as a place to relax as well as a base to going and see toher places like Essaouira and Marakech. It's a only a short drive from the airport and is situated in a good place for acccess to the beach and shops (you can get a petit taxi to Souq elHaid for 20dh).
We had 3 people in one room but we all had a proper bed each which was great! Towels were freshened and the room made-up everyday (the maids really are wonderful). We also had a lovely view of the pool and the sea in the distance, the only downside being occaisionally loud music coming from the terrace bar in the evenings.
As to be expected from most hotels when staying for 2 weeks, the food became a little repetative, but most nights it tasted lovely even if the salad selection was quite odd. Moroccain night is not one to miss!!
We did have some trouble sitting where we wanted to in the restaurant, as the waiters are quite possessive and can be rude if you don't do what they want, they don't ever have change and will often keep it as a tip without asking?!
I would also reccommmend the Tagine's that are served by the traditional tents at the back of the hotel, only 40dh and comes with bread (tagines made fresh everday).
There is a great animation team that put on water polo games, aqua gym etc; especially good was Ahmed who really brightened up our time in Morocco.
The only trip i would reccommend buying with the hotel is the Mini Sahara Safari, you see so many different things and have lunch in a traditional Berber house!
We booked a Supratours bus in town to go to Marrakesh(200dh round trip), though the trip would have been better if we arranged a tour for once we got there!

Now down to the biggester issue with our holiday:
on our last day we had arranged for a transfer to the airport with A2B, however the hotel failed to mention that the clocks would be going forward at midnight. the morning of departure we got a garbled phonecall to the room talking about an excursion (I am assuming that this was our transfer) but we hadn't booked one obviously and so carried on packing!
Once we did get to the foyer we had been waiting for 15 minutes before the porter (not even the reception staff with whom I had just checked out with!) felt he should mention that the clocks had got forward the night before and did we know??
we had jump into a taxi outside and pay 200dh to get to the airport ASAP, thank goodness we caught the flight! not so much as a sorry from the hotel!

Anyway we had a lovely time in Morocco and I would definitly go again despite all of this :)

Room Tip: choose facing the pool/sea even if it is a long walk from reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and address some of your comments.

Thank you for highlighting the central location of our hotel and it's close proximity to all things that is great about Agadir.

It is very nice to read your very positive comments about our guest rooms and how you enjoyed this.

We also would like to thank you on behalf of our maids and for your very nice comment in relation to the hard work they do. Many of our guests also enjoy the beautiful views from our guest rooms and we are glad that you did too. We hope the music from the terrace bar did not disturb you too much as it is very popular with a lot of guests.

We are pleased that you found the food in our restaurant to be “lovely” and thank you for your recommendation in relation to our Moroccan Themed Night. It is unfortunate that you found the food to be repetitive but we can understand your comment based on your stay of 2 weeks with us.

Our waiters tend to work on a system of consistency with the guests they serve as it can help the guest feel more relaxed as their likes and choices are remembered but if this in any way had a negative impact on your experience, we apologise.

In relation to any member of our staff keeping your change without your permission is not a practice we appreciate or accept and this should always be addressed with the individual.

Thank you again for you recommendation for our Tagines served at “Mille & Une Nuits”, our outside authentic Moroccan experience. We are very pleased that you enjoyed this food and experience and the good value you found it to be.

It was really nice of you to highlight our animation team and the very hard work they do in order to entertain and please all our guests. We will be sure to pass on your nice comments.

We are pleased that you had a good time and enjoyed the trips you went on while staying in our hotel and you got to experience others towns and cities in Morocco. As much as we would like to take some credit for these, we must just state that Argana Hotel has no dealings or contract with any tour operator that may be operating in or around our premises.

Finally, we would like to address the difficult situation that you found yourself in at the end of your holiday. It was very upsetting to read your stressful situation and we can totally understand your frustration with the hotel in this instance. It is clear that there was a negative communication issue here and we apologise if this caused you undue stress and pressure.
So, if you felt you didn't receive an apology then, let us please offer one now and we really hope you accept this as we would never want any of our guests to have a stressful situation like this.

We value all of your comments and we really hope that this one negative issue does not linger too long and that all the positives you have also mentioned, shine through in order for Argana Hotel to have the pleasure of your company once again, very soon.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location. Walking distance to the ocean, to the local market "Souk" and to the park "Valley of birds." Also nearby there are a lot of cafes, shops, pharmacies and car rental firms. The hotel is very big, but old. Beautiful interior in the Moroccan style. Spacious bathrooms, large balconies, air conditioning and TV. Very bad Wi Fi signal on all floors except the first. The hotel staff poorly understand English. Bedding in the rooms is not changing. Normal quality food, but the choice is not great. Dirty dishes with food residues. Tables in the restaurant are not enough for all amount of visitors. Large deep pool. Hotel has its own fenced area on the beach with free sun loungers. In general, this is a normal hotel, but they should change the staff.

Room Tip: Get in mind, that there is а disco and a bar with loudly events every evening. So, best to ask on re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nataliya_Revina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you also for highlighting the central location of our hotel and it's close proximity to all the amenities that Agadir has to offer our guests.
It is very nice of you to share your nice comments in relation to our hotel in relation to the “beautiful interior and Moroccan style” and also the positives you found with our “Spacious bathrooms, large balconies, air conditioning and TV”.

We are still in the process of upgrading the WiFi system throughout the hotel and we still provide this free of charge for all our guests. Our plan is to have the WiFi upgraded so a better signal will be available for all guests.

We are confused with your view that our staff do not understand English well? As we have a lot of guests that speak English, all of our front of house staff can speak and understand English. Although English may not be the first or second language in Morocco, we cater for all nationalities and our staff are chosen and trained to reflect this.

Our guests rooms are cleaned daily and the bedding is changed regularly, depending on your length of stay.

Our menus are changed and updated on a regular basis to provide variety and choice for our guests and we are sorry that you thought there was not enough choice with our food selection.

We apologies if you found that some of our dishes were dirty as this is not something we would condone and will address. Our restaurant can cater for up to 250 people at a time which is ample seating for the size of our hotel. If guests should find themselves waiting for a table, it would be no more than a few minutes waiting time.

Thank you for noting how Argana Hotel has a “large deep pool” and a private “fenced area on the beach with free sun loungers”. We hope you enjoyed these amenities.

We are again confused and saddened by your comment in relation to our staff. Apart from commenting about how you thought our staff didn't speak good English, you have not noted any negative interaction or experience with them Which would have helped us a lot. We feel this is very disingenuous to our hard working and dedicated staff team.

Thank you once again for your positive comments about our hotel and your detailed feedback, as it assists us to prevent any problems in the future.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have just spent a week at hotel Argana it was realy fun I enjoyed water polo and the various actives . Ahamed the sports organiser was really friendly and helpful especially with local knowledge and making guests feel welcome.
Thanks hotel Argana!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Chyna-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriem S, Responsable commercial at Argana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to acknowledge your very nice review of our hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for taking the time to write it.

It was great to read that you had fun and that you enjoyed the various games that we had in our animation and entertainment programme for our guests.
It is really kind of you to recognise and appreciate the work our staff member Ahmed does on behalf of the hotel.
It’s refreshing to hear that he was “friendly and helpful” while he also ‘made you feel welcome’.

We would like to thank you, for your custom as well as sharing your positive time with everybody on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will get the chance to entertain you once again very soon in Argana Hotel.

Best Regards,

Myriem SOUIRI
Sales Manager
Argana Hotel Agadir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.9 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
680 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais des Roses
Palais des Roses
#22 of 79 in Agadir
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#12 of 79 in Agadir
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argana Hotel

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V B.P 93, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#14 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#16 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £24 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in a typical Moroccan style and situated in sumptuous tropical gardens, Hotel Argana strives to offer you an unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful bays in the world where rest, relaxation and well-being will be waiting for you. Recently renovated and conveniently located 300 meters from the beach and 500 meters from the city centre, the Argana is there to delight all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, bedfinder AG, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Argana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argana Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing