We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, good beds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, good beds.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Big hotel with mostly older german visitors. Breakfast has good omlet, pancakes on request, 2 choices of fresh juices ( orange of course and either carrot or beet), etc. Wifi is only working occasionally on 4th floor. Beds are comfortable and room is quiet. Reception not very helpful. Otherwise a decent and clean place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    211
    93
    43
    30
See reviews for
70
214
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The bedrooms were clean and well serviced with comfortable beds. The buffet breakfast was lovely, with lots of choice but if you want traditional English breakfasts it would disappoint. Lots of yoghurt, fruit, eggs, bread and cake, but very poor on cereals, i.e. just cornflakes and cocoa pops. Fabulous omelettes and crepes. Buffet dinner had lots of choice, with many salad options, carved meats and of course the tasty Moroccan traditional tagines.
The only drawback with this hotel is that one side of the hotel overlooks a park, across which the sound reverberates from a nightclub that is noisy until 5:30am, when the muezzin kicks off, so take earplugs!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
280 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were looking for somewhere decent to stay for a few days of sun in Agadir without paying a fortune and, after a lot of deliberation, booked to stay here. At the time of booking some of the hotel reviews weren't exactly spectacular so we turned up with a degree of trepidation but were pleasantly surprised to fine we needn't have worried.
The hotel is probably more 3 star by western standards but there is very little to find fault with other than some areas are a bit tired. Our room was a 3rd floor room with a pool and garden view and was really lovely. Decent enough size, clean and well finished with attractive décor and upholstery etc. The only issue really is that the bathroom is pretty tired and could do with a refit.
Breakfast was excellent with a wide selection, although some of the cooked options could be classed as a bit off-beat. The omelettes are made to order and are fantastic. The dates were also delicious, especially with natural yoghurt.
We spent a lot of time around the pool and the area was beautifully quiet and peaceful all day although the pool itself was pretty cold (but you get used to once the initial shock is over). We took lunch at the pool bar a couple of times and the food was excellent although a little more expensive that places on the sea front (but still reasonable).
The location of the hotel is brilliant, only 5 minutes from the sea, restaurants and tourist area and 5 minutes the other way to the town centre, where there are also restaurants worth trying.
Agadir itself has little to offer other than sunshine but if that's what you're after and you want to keep to a reasonable budget then this place ticks the boxes (or it did for us).

Room Tip: We asked for higher floor with pool view and that's what we got. It was great. Some people who h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgadirEddaifi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for your Comments.
Wr are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel .
We will be more than pleased to welcome you again during your next stay in Agadir.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great location for hotel, near local bus stops, short walk to beach front and also into town. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. excellent breakfast buffet with freshly cooked to order eggs, omelette and crepes. not very busy so bar was quiet. we didn't use restaurant as eating out was such good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgadirEddaifi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your comments
We are pleased to notice that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards
Mohamed EDDAIFI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastmidlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Toured by car south of the atlas and booked this hotel for three nights, had a thoroughly enjoyable time.Staff very friendly and helpful especially the lovable little chambermaid ,they even made my husband a birthday cake and we had a lovely little party outside in the garden, also really enjoyed the keyboard player who entertained us in the evenings with his repertoir of songs he finished the day perfectly.Next time in Agadir we will certainly book this hotel.Zoo very clean and certainly not smelly. thank you Best Western.

Room Tip: ground floor walking out onto garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastmidlandsHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgadirEddaifi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Madame;
Thank you for the comments you have left regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and will be more than pleased to welcome you in the future.

Best regards
M.EDDAIFI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Don't know how they can call this hotel a 4 star. The reception is nice and the rooms a of a decent standard. Service at the restaurant is diabolical!!! Tiles missing from pool. The price is reasonable so i guess u get what u pay for.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank onotned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgadirEddaifi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sirs;
Thank you for the comments you have left regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and will be more than pleased to welcome you in the future.

Best regards
M.EDDAIFI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

stayed for three nights and thought it was good value for the price paid, well located for the town and promenade. Pool area and rear slightly dated and could do with a freshen up. Staff were friendly enough and breakfast was good with poolside outlook to the dining area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank maharg25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgadirEddaifi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sirs;
Thank you for the comments you have left regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and will be more than pleased to welcome you in the future.

Best regards
M.EDDAIFI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.4 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#25 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#26 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#13 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel
1.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, Agadir 30000, Morocco (Formerly Odyssee Park Hotel)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#21 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#21 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Odyssee Park Hotel - Agadir - Morocco - Situated at the centre of the touristique zone, 250 M from the beach of the fine sand and at 100 M from the commercial city centre. The Odyssee Park hotel contains 125 rooms and 15 suites, ideally decorated and furnished to suit your needs.The hotel has a SPA and fitness center in addition to many sport facilities Ie: Tennis, Beach Volley, Billiard ... etc. The hotel is small with its capacity of rooms but big with its renowned services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Odyssee Park Hotel
Odyssee Park Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing