We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday would recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Tikida Beach
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday would recommend!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hi everyone,
This review is a bit late but really wanted to say how wonderful this holiday was. I went with my boyfriend to Tikida Beach hotel we are in our early twenties and we had a great time Staff were very friendly always welcoming guests and offering everyone a chance to get envolved in events thoughout the day. The rooms were super clean and very big with a beautfil view of the beach and pool (beach is very clean by the way). All inclusive package was great value lots of choice at breakfast lunch and dinner for all types of tastes, which is good as we are both very picky eaters. theres not much about outside the hotel if you walk out the front of the resort and turn left a few shops and a supermarket is a little walk away aswel as a few restaurants. we didnt really explore the area as the hotel was so lovely we went at a quieter time of year in May, the weather was lovely and hot but towards the end of the week it started to cloud over but the midday sun was perfect to sit out in. At the bar in the evening we took advantage of the all inclusive drinks,cocktails were always being replenished and waiters were lovely we tipped our favourites of course! evening entertainment was fun everyone getting envolved. i would say this holiday is definitely for those who want a nice relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle just to relax and catch some sun with a nice chilling evening sipping cocktails. Also if you do the camel ride experience take some water with you as they will offer you alot of morroccan tea and cover up its a long journey in the hot sun but I would recommend if you havent been on a camel before its very funny. we would definitely return to this resort in the future once we have visited a few more places first.
Hope you have a lovely time just like we did :)

Room Tip: i would suggest you book a pool view room as i have read in other reviews that the rooms near to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    635
    208
    69
    33
See reviews for
304
1,031
69
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Just returned after a lovely time at this hotel.Staff very friendly adn helpful,aways had a smile and very pleasant.The hotel is situated on the prom and is a fairly lenghty but pleasant walk to the marina,although if you don't fancy the walk back you can get a petite taxi for around £2.50!The food was surpisingly good with a good choice and the entertainment team worked faultlessly dueing the day and evening.
At the welcoming meeting the manager and his staff attended,which we thought was a pleasant surprise.The manager is very hands on you'll see him working the grounds,checking the pools restaurants bar areas regularly and is also approacable.
The rooms were cleaned daily and are fairly spacous
We would highly recommend this hotel and will be going back ourselfs at some point.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room looking over the pool,but to be honest the room location didn't matte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank thornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We had never been to Morocco and chose this country because we were in need of some sunshine as well as a rest. Unfortunately we did not see much sunshine, there was quite a bit of cloud but thats the chance you take with the weather. The hotel was very nice, clean and very comfortable especially the beds. The food in our opinion (bearing in mind everyone has different expectations and tastes) was ok. Some of it was a little too oily for me but there were salads and pasta so a fair choice. We would definitely recommend the all inclusive, very good value for money. I drank mostly rose wine which was fine, my husband doesnt drink alchol so he was happy with fruit juice and coffee. The pool area was very clean and the entertainments team were very helpful, friendly and fun but not pushy at all. I think the problem with people saving their sunbeds with their towels will never be resolved, this is something that we accept now when we go abroad. The Moroccon staff were very friendly but we felt that they did tend to pander to the French holidaymakers, we were certainly out numbered by the French. But this did not affect our holiday at all. The hotel is right on the beach front, which is very clean and the promenade is nice to take a stroll down to the Mariner. We both had colds that week so didnt feel like venturing out much, as I say, this was a holiday for us to wind down, however, we did take a taxi to the souk, cost 20 dirhams (one way) which is less than a couple of pounds. I personally did not like the experience at the souk. If you do go beware of a Moroccon approaching you telling you that he works for the government and will guide you round the souk to protect you from the bad Moroccons, ignore him and walk on! We couldnt browse because we were constantly hounded by the stall owners although my husband brought a couple of nice leather jackets at £68 each after haggling! We enjoyed the rest but Morocco is not somewhere we would go back to.

Room Tip: When booking, request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jannine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Hotel and rooms exceptionally clean. Staff wonderful except for a couple of bar men. Food plenty, colourful but tasteless I can cook a better Tagine. lol.Beautiful position but a lot of walking so if you are old and decrepit get a room in the hotel. Animation team just the nicest bunch of kids out there, well done to them.

Now the down side if you love and adore cats. I totally understand the reason behind removing too many of them, but please dont do it in front of us, by netting them and throwing them in sacks.and taking them down to the port and dumping them. The gardeners on instruction from the manager managed to catch 6 kittens most of which were still with their mothers and suckling. It was extremely distressing to many of the tourists there and ruined the end of the holiday for us.

The manager said they would be fine in the port and were fed by the fishermen. so we visited the port, only to find filthy starving cats who get culled three times a year.So these kittens were basically sent to their deaths. If they are going to do this they need to take the adult cats who can fend for themseves and not the babies. We were all appalled at the way this was very badly handled and complained bitterly to the Manager who was very nice about it and tried to explain why they had to do it, as they had had a complaint from other tourists that their children had been scratched because they had pulled the cats tails. Well what the hell do they expect, stupid bloody parents.Most of these cats were tame and so sweet and affectionate and some would lie down on the sunbeds with you and purrrr with complete abandonment and happiness.They were well fed, clean and such a joy to stroke.

Because of this my family and other friends we made will not be returning to this hotel.
Pathetic you might say but each to his own, I lived in the middle east for many years and worked for the BSPCA so I am extra sensitive to the lives of our small furry friends.

Sorry about the rant but I just had to get this off my chest as it were.

Room Tip: chose a room in the hotel if you have problems walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here 14th-21st Nov 2011.
I'll get my one and only disappointment done first. I asked for a quiet room away from the nightclub, but was given room 001. Although there was very little noise from the nightclub, there was an enormous amount of noise from people just passing through as it's the first room off reception. It turns out it's also next to the staff stairwell and lift and also above the delivery bay for the kitchens, so avoid this room, number 003 and any floor ending with 01 or 03!.
The room itself was very large and I'd say of a 3* standard, but imaculately clean. The beds were really comfy, and it had a separate loo and bathroom which was convenient.
If you're going to spend any time in the room, bring your own entertainment as there are only 3 English speaking channels, and 2 of them are news only.
The food is brilliant for an all inclusive!! Having stayed in 6 other AI hotels in Caribbean and Egypt (including 3 other Rius) the food here was the best. Make sure you go down to the Moroccan restaurant a few times as the menu changes daily and there are no restrictions on how often you can go. The food is great! The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the pool a decent size, although the swim up bar was not open this late in the season.
The staff - probably the best staff in a hotel I've come across. Everyone was happy, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Special mention to "Said" our waiter in the main restaurant, he was so pleasant and attentive, and to Khadija in the bar of an evening, she was lovely.
The spa is brilliant too. It's prices are on par with the UK, but it's so luxurious down there, well worth a visit. We had full body and face massage for 500 diram each, then went for a float in the 85 degree salt water pool, it was fab.
The beach is long and clean, the sellers do approach you but we never felt bothered and a polite no thanks sent them away. Make sure you go right to the top where the yacht harbour is, there are some nice shops up there.
I'd definately go back, and have already been looking to book for next October either this hotel or one of it's sister hotels in the same resort.

Room Tip: Avoid any room ending in 01 or 02, eg 101, 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EnglandHensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

The room, cleanliness, food and staff were all very good. The free safe in the room was a very convenient touch. Breakfast starts at 0600 (0700 for freshly cooked items) which is good for golfers with an early tee time. Taxis are always available outside the hotel reception.
The aircon in the room was not functioning. Either it was broken or the management had turned it off as it was November (even though the night-time temperature was around 18C!).
Overall a very good hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank El_Erizogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have just returned from this hotel staying last week. After reading the reviews before leaving I emailed the hotel and requested a non smoking quiet room as far away from the night clubs as possible. The room we got was 407 and never heard a sound from the clubs. The room was very clean and despite not requesting towel changes daily, they were. There are 3 restaurants we only ate in the main one at breakfast and dinner, and the sea view one at lunch time. We did not try the Moroccan restuarant. The food was on the whole good, however we refused to eat the meat 3 times as it was served raw in particular from the BBQ area of the sea view restaurant (chicken and pork). I felt that the waiters in the main restaurant let it down as once they attended the tables and served the drinks they did little else except clear dirty dishes, at one point we had to ask for the dishes to be taken. The hot water in the urn for the tea was only warm and the coffee from the bars around the hotel was never kettle hot. The service in the Cascade bar was second to none. The evening entertainment was good and the animation team were very friendly. The staff elsewhere in the Hotel were friendly and helpful. Holiday French would be an advantage here, as Morocco was a French colony and it is the main language spoken in the Country. Please note that pets under 5kg are allowed in the rooms and there were at least 2 lap dogs there. Personally I would be reticent about returning here so saying the Hotel and surroundings are very good and we spent a lovely week there.

Room Tip: Email the hotel and ask for a quiet room away from the the Night Clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#25 of 77 in Agadir
871 reviews
1.1 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Tikida Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Tikida Beach

Property: Hotel Riu Tikida Beach
Address: Chemin des Dunes BP 901, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Agadir
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#5 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#7 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#11 Family Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Tikida Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located in Agadir* Separated from beach only by the beachfront promenade* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the hotel's private beach* 4-story building* 12,000 garden* 1 km from downtown Agadir* 500 m to a supermarket and shops* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Tikida Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Tikida Beach Hotel
Riu Tikida Beach Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing