We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens, very nice people”
Review of Riad Dar Maktoub

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Maktoub
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
athens greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens, very nice people”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I only spent a night at Dar Maktoub, but I shall go again, this time not for business.
They are located a bit far from the city center, next to 3 or 4 golf courses. Their garden is wonderful and very well kept, the room I had was quiet, clean and cool.
The meals served on the premises were great and so was the company of the owners, Anne and Jean who made sure I was very well taken care of, from picking me up at the bus station to providing wonderful conversation at dinner time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julianaathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
68
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I spent a couple of days at Dar Maktoub, together with a group of friends. We had a tremendous time! The Riad is wonderful, the rooms are all located in small, separate bungalows which makes the place very special. The rooms are very spacious and clean, upon arrival there was a lovely flower decoration greeting us. The staff is very helpful, organized trips and a Hammam visit for us and delighted our stay with delicious fresh food. A swimming pool belongs to the facilities, as well as a traditional dining room and a fire- place. Next to the Riad, there's also a golf resort. The only minus point is that the sea is about 5 minutes away by car, which is not too bad after all as the staff does not mind giving you a ride whenever you wish . For groups and couples, this place is definitely a highlight of each trip with! I'm looking forward to visit it again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathrin_0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My wife and I spent a few days in Agadair at Dar Maktoub and we can't say enough about the amazing staff, the delicious dinner we had every night, and the exciting excursions set up by Dar Maktoub staff. Our room was comfortable and clean and the king size beds were perfect for us. We highly recommended Dar Maktoub for anyone planning a trip to Agadir! We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhuLe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Charming place, nice and caring staff, a vast choice of activities in the area and the sun to complete the trip...A winning combination

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quentin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Since one year Dar Maktoub is owned by Ann&Jean from Belgium. They welcomed us in person when we arrived. Dar Maktoub is a beautiful guesthouse, just outside Agadir.
We got a room with a courtyard where we could sit and have lunch when our daughter was a sleep. Ann&Jean and the staff were wonderful. The room was clean, and cosy. The chef-kok (Habia) made fresh food every day. Dinner was served in the dining room where the guest ate together. In april a new manager will start at Dar Maktoub, and hopefully he will be able to keep the service as good as it was when we were there. For example, one afternoon we went to Agadir and where accompanied by Nabil (the concierge). He took us to the souks, and the harbor, and although we don't speak french, we could communicatie (a little in English).
Especially for people who love to play golf, this place is situated perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
3.7 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#30 of 77 in Agadir
934 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
3.1 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
382 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.3 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#24 of 77 in Agadir
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Maktoub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Maktoub

Property: Riad Dar Maktoub
Address: Avenue Moulay Ali Cherif, Agadir 80350, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Maktoub 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the three golfs courses of the Region (Golf du Soleil, Golf Les Dunes and Golf de l'Ocean), and in front of the superb National Park of Souss Massa Draa, Dar Maktoub is a unique place in Agadir combining elegance and authenticity. The domain is the perfect destination for golfers, friends and families to enjoy sport activities with a wonderful climate all the year long (25°C and 300 days of sun). Dar Maktoub welcomes its guests in a magical and enchanting environment, in the heart of the National Park of the Souss Massa, renowned for its exceptional Fauna and Flora (more than 300 species). Dar Maktoub offers its guests a personalized and high quality service during their stay. Combining a contemporary architecture with a traditional Moroccan style, Dar Maktoub is located in the middle of luxurious gardens, offering a charming environment to its guests. With its amazing panorama on the National Park of the Souss Massa Draa, Dar Maktoub is one of the most beautiful spots in Agadir. Enjoy the welcoming and relaxing atmosphere around the large outdoor swimming pool (200m²) during your stay. Located next to the swimming pool, the bar and its subdued lightings is the perfect setting to drink a refreshing cocktail at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Dar Maktoub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing