We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Excellent and friendly service , lovely relaxing atmosphere .For the first time ever ,would consider going again .Beautifully maintained gardens .Good and varied food at both breakfast and dinner buffets and the tagines were exceptional. Enjoyed the Moroccan dancing as there is cabaret most nights

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vidinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Staff v friendly & attentive. Grt room with sea view. Food good , omelette chef the best!
Spa great treat. Very clean everywhere. Pool area good but water a little cold.
Only negative is smoking in the bar @ lunchtime whilst serving food - of course not a problem if weather good enough to eat outside. Would definitely return. thankyou Deb.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scribeplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed in hotel Timoulay for 1 night only, the staff is really friendly and helpfull.
The hammam/spa is a must-do, after a week of surfing the hammam and massage was absolutely wonderfull, never felt as clean in my life.
The surroundings of the hotel are not that great, apart from the beach/boulevard. There is a lot of building work around the hotel and there is not much else than hotels/appartment complexes around. The nearest shop and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away.
For those wanting everything in-house, this hotel provides it all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Just got back 2 days ago from staying at 1 of my favourite places i have ever been ... me and my friend lynn have been back to this hotel 4 times now and sadly have decided it will be our last BUT NOT BECAUSE OF THE HOTEL but because we want to visit over places like you do :o) .. great to see nothing had changed reguarding the excellent service and cleanliness of a wonderful run hotel .. they have revamped there restaurant and we feel there wasnt as much choice as you used to get .. there was children staying at the hotel and we noticed there was not much in the way of what i would call children food after all when your a kid you want chips and chicken nuggets etc not lamb with prunes lol .. saying that this hotel is excellently run and the staff would bend over backwards to make sure your happy and well looked after ... i personally will miss coming to this little oasis and was quite sad when i looked back ... i would recommend this hotel to anyone :o) bye HOTEL TIMOULAY thankyou so much for 4 very happy visits I wish you all the best xx

Room Tip: no tip as all rooms are great
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxLutonBedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A perfect hotel to enjoy some winter sun. The service from all the staff at the hotel was excellent. Out and about the service was good.
A trip to Marrakech is recommended if you want a step back in time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Arrived Christmas Eve to an amazing evening meal and entertainment,all staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. All areas of the hotel were spotless,as most of the reviews have stated the same as myself,would highly recommend this great hotel for people who are looking to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet around the pool all be it water a bit cold! Or taking a stroll down the front to the more modern marina and enjoying some amazing ice cream parlours.
Keri.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Kericalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great food. Xmas food was especially good with 7 lovely courses served to the guests.
The entertainment was lively and very passionately delivered.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel and indeed Morocco to any friends or other travelers.
Service excellent , posh lobby and hotel arranged even bikes for us at very short notice.
Used the spa for a variety of treatments which were good and quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taxiDad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.3 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
Hotel Agadir Beach Club
#27 of 77 in Agadir
881 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kenzi Europa
Kenzi Europa
#11 of 77 in Agadir
1,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#31 of 77 in Agadir
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir

Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#3 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £46 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing