We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Girlfriend and I had an amazing stay at Timoulay. Really chilled out hotel, with great staff. Always free loungers by the pool, and top massages in the spa.

Amidst all the soulless uber resorts of agadir this stands out for its warm welcome and relaxed vibe.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    761
    377
    69
    16
    13
See reviews for
234
699
44
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The staff are extremely welcoming. The hotel is very clean and modern. It is a bit of a distance to the marina but only two pounds in a taxi. Breakfast varied . The pool always had seats. Spa was so relaxing. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Really enjoyed it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Aiveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Myself and my fiance stayed here for 7 nights during the middle of July. Upon arrival to the hotel i was not very pleased with the room in which was first allocated to us ( 2 single beds ), therefore i asked reception if they had an alternative room with a double bed that we could stay in. This was no trouble at all and the staff made every effort to accommodate us throughout the week in order to make our stay here the best it possibly could be, i cannot rate the reception staff highly enough!

The hotel is extremely clean, has great facilities as well as SUPERB spa located in the basement of the hotel. I would definitely recommend the ' instant privilege' package to start your holiday off ( roughly 1000 Dirnhams for x2 people - £75 ) as this prepares your skin for a perfect tan.

There is so much more i can say about this hotel, however i would simply recommend anybody looking for a relaxing hotel this is most definitely the one in Agadir for you.

Room Tip: If your not happy, the reception staff will make every effort to help you ( if there are available r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 31nathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Timoulay is a fantastic hotel and caters for all types of travellers including families. The staff were very pleasant, welcoming, helpful and accommodating to our needs. Our room, a suite was very clean and spacious with 2 bathrooms, 2 TVs and a balcony for a group of 3. There was plenty of storage space and was extremely comfortable and cosy. It was very much a home away from home. The pool area and outdoor terrace are well laid out with plenty of space to relax and never felt crowded.

The breakfast was mouthwatering array of food with so much variety that you would never get bored. We were out most of the time and so didn't get to sample the evening buffet but had one or two meals at the bar which were delicious and fresh.

I would definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. The photos on Tripadvisor don't adequately convey just how wonderful this hotel is. It's quiet, reasonably priced and conveniently located a short taxi ride from the beach and nearby mountains.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ams_Afra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was great. I stayed in a suite with 2 friends for 5 nights. Very clean & spacious with 2 bathrooms which was perfect for 3 girls. The staff were all friendly & very helpful. The breakfast was amazing as was the choice of food for lunch and dinner although we dined out most of the time.
The free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel was also a great bonus.
We were able to change our British pounds at the hotel reception and used our bank cards to settle our hotel bill on the last day.
The hotel is a 7min (15-25 dirhams) taxi ride away from the main strip but it was just what we wanted.
There is a mini supermarket 10mins walk away for drinks and snacks which is reasonably priced. The pics on the website don't do the hotel justice, it's a lot nicer and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chioma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east
Level Contributor
317 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the. Best hotel we have stayed in as a package deal.the rooms were beautiful and the views from every room was great. No need to ask for a pool view they all have them. The pool are was the. Est we have been to with the exception of Buccament Bay.The restuarant was immaculately clean and the food could not be faulted.Staff we very pleasant and attentive.

Room Tip: Do go !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smugglenortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in the Timoulay Hotel for 11 nights recently with my partner.

The hotel was a very clean and pleasant. The staff were all friendly and professional. The waiters provided some of the best service I've ever experienced. The food was also great, very fresh and never got repetitive.

I would however like to highlight two negative experiences that occurred during my stay, simply as I'm sure the hotel would like to know and I feel that future visitors might want to know;

- The Bar..... For some reason I was turned away a couple of times as the bar man claimed to stop serving alcohol at 9:30pm, which didn't bother me much, however I was told that other hotels continue to serve much later. Also, every night the bar was full of Moroccan men till around 11pm, which made seating scarce and getting a beer even more difficult. If a guest pays to stay in a hotel then that guest should be able to enjoy the whole of the hotel including the bar. I would have paid the extra £400 to stay in the RIU if I'd have known the bar would be like it was!

- The Spa.....I had a really good massage in the spa but it wasn't faultless, in fact the matters surrounding that massage made it hilarious! The young women with the glasses (manager I think) became quiet assertive and obnoxious when I said I wasn't comfortable wearing nothing but a paper thong for a back massage! She eventually let me wear my swimming shorts but I felt her attitude was very uncalled for. I was even more disappointed when she barely broke a smile at my 100dhm tip! One final point in relation to the spa, my partner (who braved the thong) told me she felt very uncomfortable during the session as she claimed the female masseuse didn't cover her with a towel at all and gave a very intimate massage i.e. toooooo far up the legs and thoroughly rubbing oil into her bare chest! (unfortunately I wasn't in the same room :-D)

All in all though a good hotel for those that want to experience Morocco!

Room Tip: Top floor, all the rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#29 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.3 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#2 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir

Property: Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
Address: Cite Founty F6 Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agadir
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#3 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Timoulay Hotel is located in the popular spa resort of Agadir, Morocco. This design hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a Spa and Wellness centre and a large sea water swimming pool.Guest rooms at the Timoulay are spacious and have a terrace with a view of the hotel’s gardens, pool and the sea. All rooms are air-conditioned and have satellite TV.A full breakfast buffet is served daily at Restaurant Ayour, which also offers traditional and regional dishes.At the hotel’s Spa, guests have access to a Hammam, sauna and fitness room. There is also a range of leisure activities close to the Timoulay, such as scuba diving and horse riding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timoulay Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing