We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent quality for the money, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent quality for the money, but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The property itself is beautiful, lots of marble, nice furnishings. Lack of attention to detail shows in worn/dirty upholstery in lobby, dusty plants, semi-clean room. Counters were not clean - spots and cup/glass circles, complained to no effect. Even asked for rag and cleaning supplies, was told "you can buy them in the shop". Not the right answer. The room itself was very nice, large, comfortable, nice terrace. Bathroom was spacious but again, not up to standard of cleanliness. Large flat screen TV a plus, one channel in English, fortunately a movie channel with decent films. Promised WiFi, but seldom worked during the first 2-3 days of the stay. When it did work it was fast. Location, except for the construction going on all around, was good, walking distance to shopping center, about 10 minutes, or $1.00 taxi. Has private beach available to guest for about $3.50/pp/day. Staff was 50/50 in terms of service, some very good, some very bad. Booked a couple of tours, prices are negotiable, so be prepared to bargain.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svislomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    79
    38
    19
    20
See reviews for
56
71
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel was highly recommended by a close friend who has stayed there in the past. After comparing notes on our return it was clear we did not have the same experience.
First we had called in advance to discuss price and were told no problem we will match the Internet pricing, no need to book online. Well, lesson learned, don't trust a supposed reputable establishment. This is not one.
Had we enjoyed a great experience the first disappointment may not have been so bad, but that was not the case. First, the hotel saves money by keeping the lights off. You have to struggle in the dark to find the switch in the hotel hallways to turn on the lights. When we reached our room we were greater by a trail of ants. When we reported this to the front desk we were told, the ants are common, we have a spray for that, I'll send the guy up. No guy showed up.
The room was average and it had a decent bathroom & shower. Don't expect shampoo & soap without asking.
The hotel must be the only local open to the public bar that has a big screen TV. After a relaxing day at the beach we arrive to no parking spaces in site & as we entered the hotel a wave of smoke that was overwhelming. We were told that most of the spectators were local & parking spaces would open up after the game.
Upon our check out the hotel could not process our credit card. Luckily we had a check. The customer is not the priority or ever right here. The icing on the cake was when we asked for the senior manager, as we were dealing with the front desk receptionist, and we're told I'm in charge & my decision stands. We cut this trip short & headed back to Cassablanca.
What really sums this experience up is this hotel charges western rates, but does not provide western customer service. To clarify, there was no communication gap as 4 of the 5 travelers spoke Arabic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Cork
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Luckily I hadn't read the reviews before I booked because I don't think I would have booked if I had. I got a nice 1 bedroom apartment which was spacious and clean (not spotless). Staff are pleasant & efficient (some could make more of an effort to smile).

The apartment sitting room had a nice 32" flat screen TV with 2 English film channels + 1 news channel.

Shower room with good shower + basin with worktop.

Kitchen with full size fridge freezer + microwave and kettle etc but no oven or hob. A few ants but not too bad.

Very big bed.

Adequate balcony.

Apartment colors and all hotel colors especially the bar a bit dowdy and beige & could do with a few African colors.

Flag pills €2 per bottle. Wine €6 half bottle.

Pool unheated but nice & very clean. The hotel is quiet and it is a small hotel so if you wanted to drink at the pool you would buy a drink from reception as it wouldn't pay them to man the pool bar. Noise from building works next door (can only be heard in the pool area).

Breakfast is €5 is nice basic boiled or scrambled eggs + breads but no fruit segments or cold meats.

Hotel shop is fine (tried to overcharge me €1 once).

15 minute safe but un-scenic walk to public beach access to the left (South) of the 4 star Iberostar hotel (9 minutes walk).

Taxis are everywhere. I probably got 20 taxis during the week. Only 2 turned on the meter and they charged me €1. The rest charged €2 or €3 or €4 depending on the distance. One asked for €5 but I gave him €3. It’s worth it because the walks near the hotel are not so nice and it’s better to save the feet for the beach or shops areas.

I could not get internet on my i phone in the hotel but I was able to connect to wi-fi in other hotels and restaurants.

Overall I'm glad I booked. For me an apartment is better than being in a hotel. I like to be able to snack in the apartment and just eat out for dinner.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom apartment is very roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank checktwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Second time staying in this Hotel,
It is very spacious, just loved all the space. Had huge balcony, big kitchen area, lounge area and clean comfortable beds.
A 10 minute walk to the beach.
Very clean, staff was so friendly.Very plesant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YOLANNA-TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughrea, Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Would have rated the hotel as o.k. .... ish were it not for the fact that a member of staff at reception short-changed me on a currency transaction.Same happened to another guest on the previous week.No action was taken by management and he is still employed there.What does this say to you? Neither was the sunway agent of any help so be careful......

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice apartment hotel, rooms were very large, nice kitchen and balcony, However the view is not the best as we were overlooking construction work. The hotel has two bars, but only seems to have local men drinking in it. No entertainment at night time. Restuarant is worth a miss, food was cold, The shop in the hotel did not have too much on offer, So fill your kitchen from the local Supermarket or else end up eating pot noodles for your stay. all in all, it is a large hotel and the staff were friendly, the pool area is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vahalla1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel was cheap, so I didn't expect much. But arriving there I was rather surprised by the spacious room with a complete kitchen, the friendly staff and the nice pool area. It took me some days to see why the price was so low. First, you have to pay for everything: for using the safe, for using the hairdryer, etc. Then there is the location, far away from the city centre and from the beach. They had said they had a shuttle bus at our disposal, but during all our stay it was coincidentally out of order. Moreover, there was no kind of entertainment in the evenings and the restaurant was very poor (I'm not exaggerating when I say even a salad took about one hour to be made). To sum up, it's a very basic hotel. If you are not in a budget, don't hesitate in getting a better one, maybe closer to the beach.
P.S.: Do not change money at the hotel! They refuse to change it for the rate displayed and just give you whatever they like. Change it anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MCKD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
1.2 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#40 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flathotel Residence
Flathotel Residence
#62 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach
Atlantic Palm Beach
#28 of 77 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Les Omayades Hotel
Les Omayades Hotel
#67 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#20 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel

Property: Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Address: Lot G9 Founty | Lot G9 Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a tourist and modern area and only 30 minutes away from the international airport of Agadir City. Only few minutes away from the sea within the beautiful bay of the pearl of the Moroccan South, the Residence Intouriste is an ideal place for both leisure and business stay. For a Short or long period, you will always find comfort and peace during your stay in this place. Take time to visit : the port, the old kasbah, the souk, berber Musuem, etc... Discover the closest cities : Taroudant, Tafraout,Tiznit, Mirleft and few others, and let yourself get seduced by the charm and beauty of their architecture. Benefit from the opportunity to practise many sports : hiking, biking, quad, golf, sea excursion, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Agadir
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing