We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Beware if looking at the photos of this hotel on Alpha rooms... looks very stylish... except the pix are of a hotel in Milan and the true pictures of this actual hotel are anything but stylish !!!!! you couldn't make it up !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was quite concerned about staying here as the reviews were not so favorable but as I left booking till the last moment I did not have any choice. Although the shop and restaurant were closed down as there was a lot of painting going on but this was not intrusive. The apartment was very clean and the staff friendly. The bar was open to non-residents and sometimes they talked loudly at reception before leaving. There is a charge for using the safe in your room which is not the norm in other hotels. It is a twenty minute walk to the town or a cheap ride in a taxi. It is necessary to agree price for taxi beforehand.There is a very large supermarket nearby where you can get most things. The water is much cheaper than in the hotel.
I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for large balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tibetanbowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel is a bit far out but what a beautiful walk , taxi's are plenty and cheap . The pool was very cold as we were told the heater was broken . As for the pool area i found it clean . Room was basic but clean ( you get what you pay for ) but you don't go on holiday to stay in your room do you ? As for the bar we had a drink in there most nights the bar staff were great , they were friendly and very funny as were the locals that drink in there . B reakfast was basic but kept you going for the day . I found all the staff friendly and welcoming we had great time with them . Your holiday is what you make it !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel/aparthotel is really very poor in almost every way. The worst part of it is the location - a 30 minute walk from anything that you want to be around... When you look out the window all you can see are ugly dirt lots with piles of rubbish and building waste or unfinished hotels (building sites.) Maybe this area, Founty, will be nice in a few years when all the building sites are finished, but right now, this is not a nice place to spend a holiday. The pool area is small and bland. It's not well kept - dusty, leaves, rubbish scattered everyday. The loungers were fine but the cushions were never cleaned during the week we were there. There was a snack bar, but it was never opened while we were there. The place was very quiet, so I understand it wouldn't pay to staff it this time of year. I have to imagine the pool area would get very crowded if the hotel was even half full - it was pretty full and the hotel was very empty. The wifi only worked in the lobby for us - maybe if you were on a lower floor it would work in your room. It didn't work at the pool. The bar was lit at night with BRIGHT flourescent lights. They had two different sources of music playing as well as the TV volume up, so we didn't spend much time there! We had a studio apartment which was very spacious. Nothing was "spotless", but it wasn't disgusting. The bathroom was fine - bidet, shower etc.. The kitchen was pretty basic, but fine. There was a juicer, so we bought 8kgs of oranges and made delicious fresh orange juice each morning. The fridge freezer was new, but didn't fit properly - blocking the microwave and the lightswitch. There were two sockets in the kitchen, but one was literally falling out of the wall, so not usable (and dangerous). There is a large sunroom, but no terrace or balcony. The dining table is a tiny cafe style table which was tight for two people having breakfast. The room would comfortably sleep 4 people, so I don't understand the tiny table. Our room was on the 5th floor, so we did have a distant view of the sea between the other hotels. We saw some lovely sunset skies. The worst thing was our last experience. Our flight was at 8pm, so we spent the day at the pool and needed a shower before leaving the hotel. We had been told they would give us a room for this. Well, they did give us a room - unfortunately, this room hadn't been cleaned since the last patron. The key card electricty unit was hanging off the wall, so there was no power. Luckly, we used the light from our phone to look at the toilet before using it - it was very dirty. We didn't have time to go back down and move rooms, so we just used the shower (which was broken and only usable from the waist down) and quickly got out of there. We left immediately for the airport after that - never to return! Last year I stayed in the Oasis Hotel which woudl have been the same price as this one and it was FAR better - cleaner and a much better location.

Room Tip: Some of the higher rooms would have a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Booked this hotel for a winter holiday on the strength of the advertised HEATED swimming pool, however the reception staff are not aware of any facility to heat the pool. Still waiting for the manager to respond to my query. Hotel clean and tidy, friendly staff, however there no facilities in the hotel during the winter.

Room Tip: Self catering rooms are large and comfortable, north facing rooms are cold in the winter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Family of five stayed for 10 nights - The room was facing the hospital and had balcony, double bed and a sofa bed along with the sofas in the kitchen/living area.
The kitchen self catering facilities were not brill with a two ring plug in cooker and a small fridge which wasn't very efficient.
The entertainment in the hotel was very good with snake charmer and Moroccan berbers
The pool area was great for kids however was quiet basic.
Didn't eat at the restaurants in the hotel as the ones outside the hotel were better priced and looked like the food was better which it was.

The supermarket was 10 - 15 minute walk and was great as it had everything.

overall great hotel a bit of a walk from beach and main centre but good value and clean

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceiicei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Booked here for Sep 2013.. Knowing it was far from main Agadir beach strip (25 min walk) but taxis plentiful and regular ,Marjane supermarket is 10 min walk but it's recommended to take taxi there only €2 or €3 at most and some taxi drivers will happily wait outside while you shop!! the staff are friendly at reception and will oblige to help with any request with reasonable English..Rooms are massive but dated and old , Ants where walking around our self catering kitchen for first two days witch I was horrified , no restaurant here but maybe that's a good thing!! Our beds where made each day with fresh towels and Quality of sleep was good only to be woken up by the ocassional door slaming ...Pool area was however clean with a guy cleaning every morning and watched out for kids saftey etc...a lot of locals are full time inhabitants living in a section of the hotel , but they seem to enjoy other guests company... The bar is dark and tucked away down the long corridor and only locals seem to drink in it most nights but everyone welcome and some nights they had English league football matches on big screen... If you really are on a budget and don't require any real luxury this hotel would be adequate for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cityMAN060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
1.2 mi away
Studiotel afoud
Studiotel afoud
#37 of 77 in Agadir
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#22 of 77 in Agadir
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel

Address: Lot G9 Founty | Lot G9 Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £23 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a tourist and modern area and only 30 minutes away from the international airport of Agadir City. Only few minutes away from the sea within the beautiful bay of the pearl of the Moroccan South, the Residence Intouriste is an ideal place for both leisure and business stay. For a Short or long period, you will always find comfort and peace during your stay in this place. Take time to visit : the port, the old kasbah, the souk, berber Musuem, etc... Discover the closest cities : Taroudant, Tafraout,Tiznit, Mirleft and few others, and let yourself get seduced by the charm and beauty of their architecture. Benefit from the opportunity to practise many sports : hiking, biking, quad, golf, sea excursion, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Agadir
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing