We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older hotel but still good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Ranked #57 of 79 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 18 May 2014

this hotel is a walk ( 10 min ) to nearest part of beach and quite abit of a walk to the main promenade and touristy bits. This is fine if you like a walk and see surrounding areas and the taxis are 20 dirham in the day £1.50 and 40 dirham at night £3.00 not a deal breaker.There is alot of building work going on but most of the finished hotels will also have a view of this too. Impressive frontage.The guys on reception were exceptionally friendly and cleaning lady (every day) gave us a wave. There were certain things that let the hotel down but nothing major I have certainly experienced worse. No hot water in kitchen area so had to boil kettle to wash up. Two ring burner for cooking but we ate out everyday so cheap.Big shower .Pool small but adequate. Saw it cleaned everyday. We had massive (403) studio with a massive bed. balcony over looking pool. Room was very clean. Quirky building work all around not sure if up to UK standards but it seems that this is how they do it . Never experienced breakfast.Minimal noise. Didnt feel need to use safe. Lot of undercover police not much crime. Yes you do get looked at for bearing parts of your body and I do respect the ways of this country but i feel its double standards so dress how you want I did @ 55 I just held my head high and enjoyed myself and ignored the looks. Taxis like these would be in a scrap yard but its allowed. All have no window winders had to ask for one to open window hysterical. Dad/mum/toddler together on mopeds so illegal in UK. Kids playing on grass round main road. Would have a fit in UK. No safety regs on building sites. Just enjoy Morocco for what it is old traditional mixed with the modern western ways that are creeping into this country.

Room Tip: you will have a view no matter where of a building in progress but we had a decent studio for 3 larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stay as far away from this place as possible! On arrival the staff were so rude! Went to room and the smell was horrid! Went to put our belongings into safe and was able to take the safe out of the wardrobe and place it on the bed! It was late at night when we arrived about 11 At night so we wanted to head out for food as the restaurant wasn't open complained to staff at reception about the safe 3 times that night and they didn't come to fix the problem until the following evening so we couldn't leave with all our cash and passports on us! The pool was very small and extremely scummy! Staff by the pool where lovely but it was filled with resident children and couldn't get near the pool! Also the residence there didn't make u feel comfortable being in bikini as they would stare with horrid looks on there faces! So we wanted to leave the hotel and only go back when we need to sleep or shower! The taxi men where so aggressive one pulled me out of the back of one taxi because I didn't get into his! Horrible people! Would never return!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Nice apartments grand entrance beautiful indoors and nice staff and pool. The hot water on last night didnt work I believe to do with a mains fault guided to another room which was dirty as guests had left there no water there either. The breakfast was varied but a lot to offer. Nice apartment with all facilities would recommend for families especially budgeting.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktbmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Beware if looking at the photos of this hotel on Alpha rooms... looks very stylish... except the pix are of a hotel in Milan and the true pictures of this actual hotel are anything but stylish !!!!! you couldn't make it up !

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was quite concerned about staying here as the reviews were not so favorable but as I left booking till the last moment I did not have any choice. Although the shop and restaurant were closed down as there was a lot of painting going on but this was not intrusive. The apartment was very clean and the staff friendly. The bar was open to non-residents and sometimes they talked loudly at reception before leaving. There is a charge for using the safe in your room which is not the norm in other hotels. It is a twenty minute walk to the town or a cheap ride in a taxi. It is necessary to agree price for taxi beforehand.There is a very large supermarket nearby where you can get most things. The water is much cheaper than in the hotel.
I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tibetanbowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel is a bit far out but what a beautiful walk , taxi's are plenty and cheap . The pool was very cold as we were told the heater was broken . As for the pool area i found it clean . Room was basic but clean ( you get what you pay for ) but you don't go on holiday to stay in your room do you ? As for the bar we had a drink in there most nights the bar staff were great , they were friendly and very funny as were the locals that drink in there . B reakfast was basic but kept you going for the day . I found all the staff friendly and welcoming we had great time with them . Your holiday is what you make it !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel/aparthotel is really very poor in almost every way. The worst part of it is the location - a 30 minute walk from anything that you want to be around... When you look out the window all you can see are ugly dirt lots with piles of rubbish and building waste or unfinished hotels (building sites.) Maybe this area, Founty, will be nice in a few years when all the building sites are finished, but right now, this is not a nice place to spend a holiday. The pool area is small and bland. It's not well kept - dusty, leaves, rubbish scattered everyday. The loungers were fine but the cushions were never cleaned during the week we were there. There was a snack bar, but it was never opened while we were there. The place was very quiet, so I understand it wouldn't pay to staff it this time of year. I have to imagine the pool area would get very crowded if the hotel was even half full - it was pretty full and the hotel was very empty. The wifi only worked in the lobby for us - maybe if you were on a lower floor it would work in your room. It didn't work at the pool. The bar was lit at night with BRIGHT flourescent lights. They had two different sources of music playing as well as the TV volume up, so we didn't spend much time there! We had a studio apartment which was very spacious. Nothing was "spotless", but it wasn't disgusting. The bathroom was fine - bidet, shower etc.. The kitchen was pretty basic, but fine. There was a juicer, so we bought 8kgs of oranges and made delicious fresh orange juice each morning. The fridge freezer was new, but didn't fit properly - blocking the microwave and the lightswitch. There were two sockets in the kitchen, but one was literally falling out of the wall, so not usable (and dangerous). There is a large sunroom, but no terrace or balcony. The dining table is a tiny cafe style table which was tight for two people having breakfast. The room would comfortably sleep 4 people, so I don't understand the tiny table. Our room was on the 5th floor, so we did have a distant view of the sea between the other hotels. We saw some lovely sunset skies. The worst thing was our last experience. Our flight was at 8pm, so we spent the day at the pool and needed a shower before leaving the hotel. We had been told they would give us a room for this. Well, they did give us a room - unfortunately, this room hadn't been cleaned since the last patron. The key card electricty unit was hanging off the wall, so there was no power. Luckly, we used the light from our phone to look at the toilet before using it - it was very dirty. We didn't have time to go back down and move rooms, so we just used the shower (which was broken and only usable from the waist down) and quickly got out of there. We left immediately for the airport after that - never to return! Last year I stayed in the Oasis Hotel which woudl have been the same price as this one and it was FAR better - cleaner and a much better location.

Room Tip: Some of the higher rooms would have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Agadir
Ibis Budget Agadir
#28 of 79 in Agadir
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tildi Hotel & SPA
Tildi Hotel & SPA
#11 of 79 in Agadir
664 reviews
1.2 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#41 of 79 in Agadir
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sindibad
Hotel Sindibad
#14 of 79 in Agadir
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel

Address: Lot G9 Founty | Lot G9 Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £25 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a tourist and modern area and only 30 minutes away from the international airport of Agadir City. Only few minutes away from the sea within the beautiful bay of the pearl of the Moroccan South, the Residence Intouriste is an ideal place for both leisure and business stay. For a Short or long period, you will always find comfort and peace during your stay in this place. Take time to visit : the port, the old kasbah, the souk, berber Musuem, etc... Discover the closest cities : Taroudant, Tafraout,Tiznit, Mirleft and few others, and let yourself get seduced by the charm and beauty of their architecture. Benefit from the opportunity to practise many sports : hiking, biking, quad, golf, sea excursion, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Agadir
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing