We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Travelled in June 2010 with my partner. Was apprehensive at first as the area is pretty much a building site (however, very very quiet).

Pros:
Very cheap
Excellent service
Very friendly
Great rooms

Cons:
Flies, flies and more flies!!!
Pool music was fairly noisy
Entertainment manager was a complete knob!! Some Irish girls actually write a formal complaint about his behaviour.
Smoking indoors (everywhere in Morocco)

If you are fairly laid back then I think you will love this hotel, if you take things to heart........maybe not. Agadir is a lovely place, so so cheap and you get a lot of bang for your buck. Supermarket is very close, town is a 45 minutre walk along the promenade which is superb, or a £1.50 taxi ride.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

We spent 5 nights and had a self catering apartment, it was very big, the bed was HUGE and the whole place was very clean and the room was cleaned daily.
Had a lovely massage in the spa, however the gym was disappointing as most of the machines were not working but they did refund the money we had paid for an hours use.

The pool is a little on the small size but was nice, it was about 15 minute walk to the beach and restaurant area however small taxis are very cheap, just negotiate the price before you get in, we never paid more than 15-20 dirhams.

Agadir was nice, not that much to do, soem good restaurants, weather however was cloudy everyday until about 1.30pm inthe afternoon which was a bit annoying although it was still fairly hot.

Basically a good hotel which we got at a very resonable price!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elwinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Having been a regular visitor to Agadir for several years I have topped in a few hotels, for holidays and less expensive for quick business trips. Having booked this at the last minute and read the reviews I thought it would be ok, however I must say it was below what i expected.
The standard of breakfast was terrible, boiled egg, spam and dairylea. The first night I had to mediate between the newly appointed entertainments manager having a full scale row with a guest and the location..lets just say its nowhere near the beach and best advice is to get a taxi everywhere unless you have a pair of strong shoes.
I am a massive fan of the resort of Agadir but there are many other budget hotels which are better value.
I have never written a neagtive review on this site before and hopefully I never will again, having said that shop round before booking this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smack389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Just spent 10 days at Intouriste & Agadir Morocco and what a pleasant surprise it was! Did'nt know much about the place before we went ( a last minute hol ) but what a good choice we made! Hotel is really good - large rooms with excellent amenities - a fridge and air conditioning are god sends although shame about the lack of a hair dryer, but the receptionist lent me her own personnel one! Now thats what i call service! We were half board and you can't fault the food - very tasty especially the lamb tangines on Morocan night and good waiter service. the pool is plenty big enough although the music is loud but I just told the life guard to turn it down! The beach and promenade are about 15 minutes walk away or 10-15 dirham in orange taxi. The beach is beautiful although a lot of building work going on along the prom but does'nt hinder your enjoyment too much! We did'nt do any trips just went to the Souk and the Kassbah as we wanted to relax and chill but all round an excellent holiday and I reccommend Intouriste and Agadir - 9/10!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happylambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

The Intouriste was a lovely hotel and incredible value for money. We had a self-catering apartment that was much larger than we expected, with a huge king-size bed, two balconies and a lounge with enough seating for about 10 people! The kitchen was very basic and featured just a fridge, sink and temporary electric hob; we expected to use it but ended up eating out every night as many of the restaurants were very cheap! In the end we used the kitchen just for breakfast and making cocktails in the night (I'd recommend buying duty-free alcohol and bringing it over as it's expensive to drink in Morocco).

The apartment was fairly clean, although our sheets had some strange marks on them and the pillow cases had make-up smears and other marks. The towels weren't new but were simply refolded each day. The toilet did sometimes have a strange smell to it but it did appear to be clean. Some other reviews mention that the hotel is noisy but we did not find this to be the case, although the walls are very thin. I guess it depends on who you get as your neighbours.

The pool area was well-maintained by a very pleasant life guard and the friendly cafe staff. The water was very clean and the pool itself was fairly large and deep (2m30 at its deepest point). It was a shock to the system when compared to the heat outside, but not too cold to swim in. The staff played music fairly loud and on repeat, which did get irritating at points, but otherwise the atmosphere around the pool was very relaxed.

The hotel shop was a bit of a rip-off, so I'd recommend buying groceries and water elsewhere. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, with the doorman helping us out with an aggressive taxi driver on our first night. (He was attempting to charge us 40dh for the trip from the bus station; the door man told him off and got us a reasonable night price of 25dh.)

The location of the hotel was alright: it's about 15 mins walk from both the town centre and the beach. There are many unfinished hotels scattered about, but I quite liked this – the elaborate concrete structures looked alien and strange! Our room looked over the town, sea and mountains, which was a nice view. We were also looking over a building site, but there was very minimal noise from this. Avoid the taxis waiting by the hotel entrance, walk down any road for about two minutes and pick one up on the street - they will give you a much lower price as they will charge by the meter. We found that those waiting outside the hotel refused to turn on their meter and routinely charged us 10dh more than was appropriate. By the end of the week, we walked most places as it rarely took more than 15 minutes.

We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as it was expensive compared to most other places, but we did eat breakfast there once. This cost 50dh each and it was average to poor. The pancakes had been left out for a while and were very stale, as were the Moroccan cakes. The orange juice was watered down. However, the warm pastries were nice. It's much better value for money to self cater your own breakfasts.

All in all, the hotel was excellent value for money, the pool was clean, the location not too much of a hindrance and the staff friendly. I've paid much more for far worse hotels in Europe!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Hotel desk & dining staff spoke english very well, Hotel was clean & basic. Whenever we had an issue they dealt with it excellently, (our first issue was not liking our initial room, there 2nd room offer was great overlooking the whole town & view of mountains, the other issue was the air con packed in & they put us in another room for a night till it was repaired). Hotel dinner food was very good (we were half board), breakfast was continental, no bacon & sausages here!, crossaints, & pancakes which is fine with us. We did lots of walking, so be prepared, if you walk down the hill towards the beach from the hotel you can walk up to the 40mads sunbeds by mcdonalds along the seafront, we walked all the way along the beach in the sea every day, beautiful!. In agadir itself you will get a lot of hassle for money, people will clap, do a dance & then hold their hand out for cash,,, A firm 'Laa shukran' (no thanks) tends to fend them off. Do hire a car & go to essouria (beautiful place & not as hot as Marakech), & visit agadir's kasbah. Hotel is a good 10-15minute walk from town or start of beach, but 20mads (£1.70ish) in the petit cabs get you just about anywhere. Good stay in Agadir & our weather was superb. (go to Chez mimis for nice meal) the rooms did not have hairdryers ladies.... & no fridge unless self catering.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karadeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Just back from a trip to Agadir. Just wanted to give a quick review of this hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and cleaning staff were wonderful.

The pool and poolside were clean and well maintained.

The rooms were very large and great for self catering.

The location of this hotel is a taxi ride to the centre of the town but taxis are cheap (However the price does add up over the week). We did try to walk to the beach which was only a 10 -15 minute walk but no real footpaths. Better taking a cab. You are close to a large supermarket. Just a short taxi ride. ( Always make them put the meter on and make sure you have exact change to give them)

Don't expect any great views as you are basically on a building site, however, noise was not a problem but just a bit unsightly. The hotel was very safe and again I have to say the staff were great, I can't understand how people had any problems with them in other posts. You do have to pay €2 a day to use the safe in the room. There is a mini bus that you can hire instead of using a taxi. However, the one time we used it the driver insisted on taking us someplace that he thought we wanted to go and not to where we actually did. But he was very helpful, just a bit confused.
The restaurant was fine and it was great getting lunch by the pool. The menu was mostly western, but then you find the same menu everywhere in Agadir.

I would recommend the Chinese restaurant that was not too far from the hotel (Taxi ride)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Palm Beach Apart Hotel
1.2 mi away
Studiotel afoud
Studiotel afoud
#37 of 77 in Agadir
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Appart-Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#42 of 77 in Agadir
110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Fleurie
Residence Fleurie
#23 of 77 in Agadir
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Odyssee Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel

Address: Lot G9 Founty | Lot G9 Founty, Agadir 80000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
Price Range: £24 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a tourist and modern area and only 30 minutes away from the international airport of Agadir City. Only few minutes away from the sea within the beautiful bay of the pearl of the Moroccan South, the Residence Intouriste is an ideal place for both leisure and business stay. For a Short or long period, you will always find comfort and peace during your stay in this place. Take time to visit : the port, the old kasbah, the souk, berber Musuem, etc... Discover the closest cities : Taroudant, Tafraout,Tiznit, Mirleft and few others, and let yourself get seduced by the charm and beauty of their architecture. Benefit from the opportunity to practise many sports : hiking, biking, quad, golf, sea excursion, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence INTOURISTE Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Agadir
Residence Intouriste Aparthotel Hotel Agadir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing