We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2012 - Well worth the price.”
Review of Les Omayades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Omayades Hotel
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Agadir
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“June 2012 - Well worth the price.”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

The day before myself and my friend went to Morocco, I stupidly checked out some reviews and became increasingly worried about what we would find... I should not have worried, and neither should you if you have booked to go here!!
The hotel is lovely, and traditional- it has character and the gardens and terraces are beautiful.
Our room was spacious and spotless, with the maid coming every morning. Yes the pool is slightly on the small size, but with the beach literally 5 minutes walk away, we did not find this an issue at all.
We knew very little French apart from the basics, and we managed to get by just fine. I think that maybe some of the previous reviewers need to rethink, and realise that you always get what you pay for....
Overall, we were pleasently surprised, and had an amazing holiday. Also, look out for Mohammed, who is a really lovely guy and so friendly!!

We would definitely come back, if just for the food and location alone!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    125
    115
    90
    99
See reviews for
149
154
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Just returned from a 1 week stay in June all inclusive deal and have to say it was a big disappointment. It is a shame because the gardens around the rooms are very attractive and there is a lot of potential but the whole place feels run-downand tired. We arrived about 10 at night and were just given key to our room - no information in the room (or anywhere) of hotel facilities, services, meal tims etc. The room was awful - broken shutter and door barely hanging on; broken desk top. Shower head didn't look as if it had been cleaned properly in a long time - yuk! Discovered in the morning that neither the telephone nor the safe were operational so we were moved to another room - we were told that it was very difficult as they have only a few twin-bedded rooms. My view would be that they should therefore ensure the ones they have are well maintained. The pool area was a further disappointment - just a large bare terraced area with a tiny swimming pool. Any more than 10 people in the pool and it became impossible to use. The sun loungers & parasols are old, broken and poorly maintained. The main problem we had was the loud music which was on all day - we constantly had to ask for it to be turned down. Because of the unpleasant atmosphere we ended up walking 15 minutes plus down to the beach and renting a sunbed. The food was generally good and the staff pleasant, despite few of them speaking English - anyone going should have at least "school" French. However, after the first 3 days, bottles of water were not available under the all-inclusive deal (nor were we offered the facility of buying), only via a drinks dispenser in the restaurant or the bar where notes were set up to ask guests not to fill bottles. So when the restaurant or bar were closed there was no option - again we ended up buying our own. On one morning there was no water available at breakfast time at all with no explanation, just a shrug of shoulders.
Overall, I couldn't really recommend that anyone go if you think you wll receive 4 star services and facilities. It is also a good 15 to 20 minutes walk into either the twon centre, or the main beach area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

At check in we were advised to just leave our suitcases and go for dinner which I thought was very welcoming especially as it was late and we didn't think our all inclusive started until the following morning.

We had hotel room 211. Clean and spacious. Only problem with TV is that there was only one english channel which was Sky Sports and the rest was french/german! Housemaids cleaned room every day.

We had chosen all inclusive which we couldn't fault. There was a variety of different food, different meat every day followed by salads, cous cous, veg and fresh bread. Drinks that are free are the sex on the beach cocktail, beer, wine and bottles of water.

Hotel is located approx 5 minute walk from Agadir Beach. Hotel has a nice clean ball, plenty of sunbeds available, tennis courts, pool table, ping pong, ATM machine, currency exchange, a bar, a small children's play area and a beauty therapist offering various treatments such as jacuzzi, massage, hammam.

The older guy who hangs by the pool for most of the day is actually an ex tennis teacher and he will give you a two hour tennis lesson for £100 d. The younger guy Khalid is a top bloke who you will usually find in the evenings responsible for the music and entertainment. He will give you advice on pretty much everything in regards to Agadir.

Speaking of entertainment, there was a belly dancer and bingo during my weeks stay. They also played the big games of football a couple of times. They did try to get everybody up dancing but of course only succeeded sometimes! Entertainment could be improved.

Overall the hotel is clean, adequate, safe, and surrounded by a pretty garden. I found staff to be helpful and you can see that they work hard to please there guests.

Reservation Rachid is the guy that offers various different excursions at a decent price. He is fully insured and is from a trusted company. You text him and he comes to the hotel at an arranged time and you can simply book your trip. We went on the Argan Massage, Camel Riding, Mini Sahara, Atlas Mountains and Buggies. Had a fantastic time.

If I could fault anything I would say that they catered for the French. A lot of Berber people speak French and often things were written in French.

Anyone who complains really needs to be realistic, on most of the websites this was the cheapest hotel so you get what you pay for. Me and my boyfriend of 24 and 28 years of age was satisfied. If you think this hotel wasn't good enough maybe you should get your finger out and pay a bit more!!

Room Tip: 211! Right in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crystal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just got back from a week stay at this hotel, not a 4 star. More like a 2.5*. Do not consider having a siesta in the late afternoon because what they do is have the music at the pool at a reasonable level and then at the time the parasols sunbeds are put away (4.30pm when we were there) They then turn the music right up to a point where the noise of the constant thumping is vibrating through all the rooms close to the pool. I complained about this as other guests had said the same, the manager assured me it was meant to be turned down at that time of day anyway but he has gone home by then and is not aware of this. On third time of complaining the receptionist said move to another room at the bottom of the hill!!. THE FOLLOWING DAYS IT WAS WHACKED RIGHT UP AND WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO HAVE A LATE AFTERNOON SNOOZE. It was only on the last day that I mentioned this to the waitress in the restaurant and she went spare at the individuals responsible. The animation fellow called Moomoo was the person responsible, NOT FAIR ON PAYING GUESTS. Rooms BADLY need updating, All inclusive does not include any spirits. Food choice was dreadful, children would not eat at this resort. You are charged on departure from hotel 297 Dirhams which is a local tax and MUST BE PAID. Not mentioned until you leave the hotel.Most staff though were excellent, friendly and very helpful. A very depressing resort with no decent entertainment at the hotel, Surrounding area is dead, local English pub selling a pint at £8, We paid £6 in Dubai at a 5* hotel. This is not Dubai nor the Seychelles. So unfair on tourists. Taxis dirt cheap but you have to haggle the price first or you will get stung. Souk interesting but hard work with the haggling and grabbing hold of you. Beautiful beach. No facilities for disabled or elderly at hotel or outside. (we are not disabled tho!) Plenty of steps in hotel and hard work back to reception unless you are fit. Would we return? DEFINITELY NOT, EVEN IF IT WAS FREE!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank topman4it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agadir hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Just returned from a week at Les Omayades, beautiful reception and bar area, rooms are a little more basic but nice and clean. Booked all inclusive only to find no local spirits included as in previous all inclusive deals?? The only drinks included were wine beer and a cocktail, which they were very secretive about what went in it!!
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful and genuinely wanted you to have a good holiday.
We booked here because it had a small gym.... this was actually a bit of a joke by the end of the week, as most of the equipment was broken!
Food was all good except for the Moroccan night which was slightly disappointing.
Mainly geared towards the French, but this wouldnt stop me returning, had a great holiday overall.

Room Tip: We had room 101, not much of a view from the balcony, but close to the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Just an average hotel,
Location not bad, it is 2-5 minutes to the beach, but the quiet end, facilities are located further along toilets/cafes etc. It is a good 15 min walk along promenade to busy area restaurants etc.
If you are looking on a map the hotel is opposite the Royal Palace.
The hotel was very quiet when I was there probably only 20 or so guests. They have no contract now with the tour operators.
The rooms are clean and cleaned every day, grounds kept tidy and staff approachable. The beds are rock hard so not the best for a good nights sleep. Pool area fine, enough sunbeds umbrellas, no towel exchange, bring your own.
There is no entertainment at night and the daytime facilities are limited, not a great hotel if you have children.
Food; Breakfast was not great, no cooked food and the same every day - luke warm coffee, croissants/pastries/baguettes. No fresh fruit other than orange segements (caters for french & arabic travllers mainly) although food in the evening fared better, tagines were nice, they had a 4 course set menu so no choice, as the hotel was so quiet.
No wifi at the hotel - but internet access is free via a very old and slow computer, that said Maroc telecom provide free wifi access on the promenade and there are a few cafes that provide free wifi internet access (English Bar)

All in all the hotel was ok for a restful weeks holiday. If I was to sum the hotel up "looks a bit tired and just okay, not great but not awful"

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank H0mme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2007

just returned from 2 weeks at the les omayades very dissapointed. NOT 4star even for morocco.
rooms small and lack any personality need a lot of TLC .Make sure you take your own soap because you are get 2 small bars for yor stay.
If you are given room 325 refuse it because as we were told,the management cannot get anything repaired in that room.
ie 3days to get an ariel lead for the TV finally had one replaced after numerous complaints at 10-30pm.
5 days with no hot water again after numerous complaints and request to see the manager who always seemed to have dissapeared were given another room.
food poor selection. one night we had the choice of fish,fish,fish or fish including fish soup.
most of the waiters were good and friendly.
it was strange that the last 2 days that we were there there seemed to be inspecters there and the food improved.
also make sure you can read german and french because theres nothing in english.

  • Liked — nice gardens
  • Disliked — unhelpful management
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank patdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.6 mi away
Tagadirt Hotel
Tagadirt Hotel
#71 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argana Hotel
Argana Hotel
#26 of 77 in Agadir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Club Al Moggar
Hotel Club Al Moggar
#47 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
Ryad Mogador Al Madina
#57 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Farah Hotel
New Farah Hotel
#41 of 77 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Tivoli
Hotel Le Tivoli
#69 of 77 in Agadir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Omayades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Omayades Hotel

Property: Les Omayades Hotel
Address: Secteur Balneaire, Agadir, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#30 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Omayades Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Omayades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Omayades Agadir
Hotel Les Omayades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing