We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Village Agador
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tildi Hotel & SPA(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Palace Agadir(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Mirage Agadir Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,099)
Filter reviews
2,099 results
Traveller rating
401
737
467
257
237
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
737
467
257
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolanimation teamquiet poolrooms are basicgo with an open mindbuffet restaurantthree staruntil midnighttennis courtsgreat holidaypancakesevery other daypool guyprivate beachweather was greatcleaned dailyfussy eater
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 2,099 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed a weekend in the Caribbean Village and came away with very mixed opinions. The resort was spotlessly clean despite the best efforts of some of the guests to drop as much rubbish as possible. The grounds were also well maintained with frequent watering and maintenance. The hotel was 5 minutes from the clean and spacious beach with it's own area of sun beds.

Talking of sun beds brings the downside. Why oh why are their so many cretins that have to get up a 3am to places towels on as many sunbeds as possible that they then use for half hour at 3pm? By 5am there isn't a free sun bed in sight even though many people don't use them until late in the afternoon due to the intensity of the sun. Stayed a week and never got a sniff of a sun bed (sniffing sunbeds is probably best avoided in any case).

The other negative was the food which lacked variety especially if you happen to be pescatarian. Sure there were numerous salads but not all pescatarians want to live on lettuce and rice. More fish options would have been great especially when the sea is so close at hand.

The bar and restaurant staff were excellent and very helpful, which seems contrary to other reviews but maybe lessons have been learnt. However was unable to access the WIFI which may not have been a bad thing.

Room Tip: Get a room well away from the Oasis pool for a good night's sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SirP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a very difficult review as we had an ok time but that was purely down to what we made it i shall start with the positives they had a lot of pools it was sunny and the coach picked us up to go home on time ok that's the positives finished with let's move onto negatives .... Room is extremely dated and not amazingly clean,with staff that just walk in when they feel like it,but they did change towels regularly.the pools were good but if you want a seat you had to pay someone to put a towel down at six in the morning for you as that's the only way you get one generally half full but all loungers covered in towels waiting or people to appear whenever they felt like it.the pool bar was non existent you had to generally join a long que to get a drink that was being poured from a dispenser surrounded by wasps and on quite a few occasions served with a drink with a wasp in it !! As for the alcohol bar you got to wait while the bar tenders served whoever spoke their language and drinks were thrown into glasses so fifty fifty drink and froth the main oasis canteen the food they served you wouldn't feed a dog (and ill eat anything ! ) the alacarte restaurants were poor and confusion over bookings meant we didn't even get in two nights !we managed to get in the pizzeria and were served a pizza you old pick up from Asda for 50 p ! Snack bar the waiters are polite but still serve up very mediocre hot dogs and burgers not a tricky dish to get right! The bars in the complex open and shut at will generally see a large que where it has been left unmanned the resort is full of traders selling their wares and pester you at every point ,the private beach is actually a bit of roped off beach with more traders waiting to hound you at the exit ! A lot of the staff were sleezing on young girls my own daughter had comments said to her asking to meet up off site and she is 14 !!! You know I could go on and on and my bar is not incredibly high as I always go all inclusive and it's never amazing but this whole experience has been completely below par !! Oh and they rob you whe you change your money back to English !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Was there for a week in July and the resort was nice and the food was ok but the main restaurant was always out of plates and cups and the bars staff and reception staff were really rude and had no customer services skills what so ever. There are also too many stalls on site which you get hassled every time you try to walk past one.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steclarke6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went here for a week, 2 mid adults & a 5yr old. Overall most of the staff are rude and it really let our holiday it down! Mainly the reception, bar staff at the main pool and snack bar. You barely get any eye contact or any verbal communication at all, just the occasional mumble or grunt and drink slammed or skided across the bar. A finger point to ask you what drink you wanted. No smiles, no welcome, no manners - NOT how anyone should be treated on your holiday. Several complaints being made by other families throughout our time there about the rudeness.

The pool and hotel itself is pretty and the beach is beautifiul. Lots of gardeners and cleaners working hard around the complex.The food is ok for a couple or so days then the novelty wears off and you realise its the same stuff being mass produced from lunch to dinner, no varation at all and for £1200 for all inc not what I expected.

The Al La Carte restaurants are ok and offer a nice change and you get a more 121 experience. Not much care taken in presentation at all in the buffett areas (only 2 across complex for at highest 1600 people) constantely low on cutelry and waiting for clean table. I had to wait up to 10 mins 1 morning for a mug, not what u want when youve just woken up wanting your morning tea/coffe. Plastic spoons for cereal and warm milk,- just these little things that again let it down. Also the beer and wine is just sat all day, so is always luke warm. A 'cocktail' is watery orange cordial and 1 cube of ice with some morrocon alcoholic liquer. 1 day there werent servng beer?

I've been to all inc before and this is by far the worst. We ended up eating out the last 3 nights which we shouldnt have had to do.

The animation team did not approach us once after on day 1 saying we didnt want to do aqua gym. My 5 yr old did not get aoproached or fussed over once. Ignored over older children and 'louder families' larking about. Hows about include everyone?

We made the most of it but had the staff been more welcoming, as I have experienced in other hotels and costs nothing, a better review wouldve been given. Egnda our cleaner was the most polite and caring lady and ironically probably the lowest paid.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just come back having had 10 nights at the caribbean village, the room was nice and cleaned every day with beds made, towels changed although we did tip the maid 50dinah for the 10 nights which is about £4 , and we had a view over the relaxing pool, when we went to the oasis restaurant we always found that a table, plates, cutlery and glasses were readily available (we did go early and later) we did also go to some of the al a carte restaurants and would recommended the steak house and the italian although i wouldnt recommend the japenese and the service is very slow in the snack bar at lunch time, we did spend most of out time round the relaxing pool and the pool man was very helpful getting us loungers and parasols every day we tipped him also 10 dinah a day which is less than a £1, the staff were all friendly and polite to us and again if we had any questions or queries they did their best to help, the only thing that spoiled our holiday were the moaning brits (we are british) who seemed to feel that they didnt need to have any control over their children, and that also believed that the staff were their servants because they were on holiday and nothing they did was up to their standard the moaners seemed to have forgotten that they were staying in a 3* hotel and not a 5* if they want the 5* service then they should have been prepared to pay 5* prices, we also went and visited the souk and had great fun bartering for our souveniers, we also booked the sunset camel trip through the hotel and it was well worth the money we paid and would highly recommend this, it is also much safer to book the trips through the hotel because if anyone was to get hurt they have the insurance to cover you, where the ones outside the hotel do not have any insurance just something to consider when thinking about where to book, as your own holiday insurance may not cover you for some the excursions, on the whole it was an enjoyable holiday and would return to the caribbean village

Room Tip: we were in block 32 over looking the relaxing pool which is in a good location and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews