We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De La Corniche
Ranked #29 of 60 Casablanca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2008

I booked this hotel because I knew the area of Corniche in Casablanca is know for it's beautifull surroundings.
On the internetpage it looked OK. The reception area is clean and ideal for businessmeetings. Receptionstaff, however, is very ignorant, arrogant and not very helpfull.
I was given a room with seaview and the first night was OK. However, the 2nd day I was told I needed to change rooms 'as maintenance needed to repair the water in my bathroom'. It turned out I had to move because a large party of French travellers were assigned to the sea view rooms. No compensation on the fact I had to change rooms pack and unpack.
The new room was on the street side. It was impossible to sleep the rest of my stay, as the hotel is just at one of the most busiest corners of Boulevard de la Corniche, and traffic is very very noisy 24/7.

Apart from the fact that the rooms are definately NOT 4 star and in no way look like the rooms on the internet (rooms painted a depressing grey colour) I had, nearly on a daily basis, problems with the key of my room. 9 out of 10 because the batteries of the electronic keycard had run out. Maintenance service was quite pleasant and helpfull, receptionstaff was, on the other hand, very rude and clearly annoyed by the fact I kept on having technical faults in my room.

I asked several receptionist for information, such as horseriding, hammam and traintable for Marrakech. All gave me false information, maybe due to total ignorance or just because they weren't bothered. Found out myself that at 5 minutes from the hotel (by taxi) there's a really nice ranch were you can hire horses and gallop on the beach. As for the hammams: better ask a taxi driver instead of reception, most taxidrivers are more helpfull then the hotel reception

The area of the hotel is quite nice, nice little restaurants, bars and not far from the center (petit taxi would cost you about 20 Dirham at the most...not even 2 Euro's).

I can not reccomend hotel de la Corniche in any way, next time I go to Casablanca I will try to book in hotel Azur, which is in the same area but looks much better, and there's hardly any price difference. I spoke with people that stayed in the Azur hotel and appearantly it is much better.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Kitnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank seggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank robberrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Une belle vue sur la mer, très calme, sauf si tu ouvres le balcon, tu va entendre jus le son des v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fatima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Gazal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers richting zwembad zijn rustiger en hebben balkon, kamers de andere kant op zijn vermakelijker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank JoanBarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.9 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
713 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#41 of 77 in Casablanca
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casablanca Le Lido Thalasso & Spa
2.2 mi away
Point du Jour
Point du Jour
#5 of 60 in Casablanca
8 reviews
4.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#35 of 77 in Casablanca
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Corniche

Address: Bd. de la Corniche, Casablanca 21300, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Casablanca
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Corniche 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De La Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing