We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for its value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De La Corniche
Ranked #37 of 54 Casablanca B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for its value”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent location on the corniche facing the ocean.
The rooms are very clean and nice.
Hot water all day and free wifi which is an excellent plus
The breakfast buffet could use a little extra tuning but overall the stay was very nice

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrHamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    5
    8
    16
See reviews for
3
15
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ouarzazate, Morocco
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I stayed one night here and it seems the hotel was renovated not long time ago although many details are still missing. all the bathroom was new except lousy floor. beds and bed clothing also new, very confortable matress. i got a room with sea view which was nice. the hotel staff was very kind in the reception but the guys taking care of breakfast didnt work and everyone was complaining that there was not food, no cheese, no plates, no bread, no nothing... the answer to this critics was that it was not his fault but the hotel owners didnt give them enough food. later on another one replied that since the hotel was full of gulf arabs, and they only wake up 3pm, they had no need to worry about breakfast - so not a priority. this hotel is very well located in the casablanca corniche close to the sea and 1km away from the new morocco mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaoleitao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This hotel should be closed,and should not take any booking,
As it is a real building site. there knocking down the rooms,so you will find the corridor wall rippped off any paper walls paint over the floor and ceilings,on all rooms and all floors!
you will not have even a knob on the doors, never seen housekeeping,
the worst thing was the constant bangging, it drove us mad,
the " swimming pool is empty as they re also making work in the terrace area. so much for sun bathing!!
breakfast is a joke!! only coffe and bread with some jam..
the restaurant cannot be ask to cook fresh, the staff constantly complain about their management..
you will not get your money back even if you have not checked in!!
shame on this hotel to take booking !
health and safety they don t care!!
how they got even 1 star i wonder!
i travelled a lot and i m not a difficult client, but a minimum should be met!!
do not go there it is a total rip off : la warniche" not "la corniche"
THIS PLACE SHOULD BE CLOSED!

A TOTAL RIP OFF!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank namisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

The reception area very nice but smelled strongly of paint ,there seemed to be some upgrading going on.
The staff on reception were unwelcoming and did nt even say hello.
The room was ok, reasonably clean on first sight, the bathroom small and in need of upgrade.
The view of the sea was good, the balcony a little small and tatty and only one chair ,
We had an army of ants sharing the room, they travelled all the way round the room under the bed and out on the balcony,
We could not fault the food we ate ,both breakfast and lunch were good, the waiting on staff pleasant and friendly.
We were going to stay for longer but the general feel of the hotel was not in keeping with what we expect of 4 stars,
We checked out next morning , we told them about the ants but were met with disbelief !!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aitbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Hotel nicely located on the Corniche, the seaside suburb with lot of nearby cafes, restaurants and clubs. However, the hotel is located at a very busy intersection, and Casablanca drivers seem to have their hand glued to the horn. If you are unlucky enough to get a room on the street side of the hotel, it is highly unlikely you will get any rest at all. However, if you score a room at the back of the hotel, not only will you enjoy a nice view on the ocean, but the noise will also be blocked by the two adjacent hotels and you will sleep like a baby.
The hotel has recently been renovated and the public areas are quite nice. The rooms are unequal: the rooms themselves have been renovated and look very modern, but the bathrooms have been forgotten. They are however very clean.
Staff is helpful.
So all in all, you will enjoy this hotel and its location exclusively if you get a seaside room. A street-side room will drive you mad unless you bring ear plugs.

  • Liked — The view at the back of the hotel
  • Disliked — The noise at the front
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bustravel001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

I booked this hotel because I knew the area of Corniche in Casablanca is know for it's beautifull surroundings.
On the internetpage it looked OK. The reception area is clean and ideal for businessmeetings. Receptionstaff, however, is very ignorant, arrogant and not very helpfull.
I was given a room with seaview and the first night was OK. However, the 2nd day I was told I needed to change rooms 'as maintenance needed to repair the water in my bathroom'. It turned out I had to move because a large party of French travellers were assigned to the sea view rooms. No compensation on the fact I had to change rooms pack and unpack.
The new room was on the street side. It was impossible to sleep the rest of my stay, as the hotel is just at one of the most busiest corners of Boulevard de la Corniche, and traffic is very very noisy 24/7.

Apart from the fact that the rooms are definately NOT 4 star and in no way look like the rooms on the internet (rooms painted a depressing grey colour) I had, nearly on a daily basis, problems with the key of my room. 9 out of 10 because the batteries of the electronic keycard had run out. Maintenance service was quite pleasant and helpfull, receptionstaff was, on the other hand, very rude and clearly annoyed by the fact I kept on having technical faults in my room.

I asked several receptionist for information, such as horseriding, hammam and traintable for Marrakech. All gave me false information, maybe due to total ignorance or just because they weren't bothered. Found out myself that at 5 minutes from the hotel (by taxi) there's a really nice ranch were you can hire horses and gallop on the beach. As for the hammams: better ask a taxi driver instead of reception, most taxidrivers are more helpfull then the hotel reception

The area of the hotel is quite nice, nice little restaurants, bars and not far from the center (petit taxi would cost you about 20 Dirham at the most...not even 2 Euro's).

I can not reccomend hotel de la Corniche in any way, next time I go to Casablanca I will try to book in hotel Azur, which is in the same area but looks much better, and there's hardly any price difference. I spoke with people that stayed in the Azur hotel and appearantly it is much better.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — The decoration and cleaning of the room and the reception staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Kitnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#38 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.7 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#25 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#16 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
#31 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Corniche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Corniche

Property: Hotel De La Corniche
Address: Bd. de la Corniche, Casablanca 21300, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De La Corniche 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De La Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing