We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasted Potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel boasts good decoration, excellent location, great dining, great lounging and clubbing, and a very friendly and kind staff.

BUT it's customer service is mediocre at best. Ironing 4 shirts took more than the already promised long-24-hours that I accepted despite myself; they had no power extension to plug multiple electronic devices though they promised to take care of it and they never did, and on the day of my arrival the terminal had a problem processing American Express, they promised that by the time I leave in 5 days it will be fine, but without success.

This hotel is clearly making a lot of money on wining and dining on the ground floor to the point that they don't care what happens upstairs in the rooms.

I would give it a 5-star rating, but I will limit it to 2 as they have a lot of work to do and I trust they can.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Amine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The service here is horrible.
The front desk is incompetent.
Much of the hotel is currently under renovation. The hotel is located on a busy thorough fare so you hear car engines and honking through the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alonzo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked a 3 nights there, got in and they said the hotel was busy and some people havent left the room and just disappear so they couldnt take their luggages out (???) and said they would only have a room the next day, so they would find a hotel for us to stay one night and pay half, and pay the taxi, well, they didnt pay half, they found a place that cost half the price of what i was paying there, and they didnt pay the taxi. And ive booked a driver from the hotel to pick us up at the airport, which never happened. the next day we went back and they gave us a upgrade, that was their best they could do. we asked for 2 separate beds and when we went into the room it was only one bed so I came down and said there is only one bed, the guy at the front desk said, well, there is a couch. (???) they finally after 2 hours got us a room with 2 beds. the hotel at night is like anight club, forget sleeping cause u can hear the music in the room. I definetly don't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edimar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've been charged twice and even if noted to them they told me it was normal, and after a while they cancel the second charge. Never happened, and I am sure that was not unusual!

they charge you for evrything, and they did not get any public pc if needed, like me, that I was stolen of my iphone.

BE VERY CAREFUL!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoskalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you are looking to be in the heart of Casablanca having fun at the most exclusive club and having dinner at the best restaurant in town this is the place to be. The hotel is very clean and has a nice spa. the most important is having FUN here, and we had a lot!!!
Best time ever!

Room Tip: definitely sea view!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 273AnnaD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived around midnight to be told they had a party and we would be taken to another hotel for the night. The hotel we were taken to had no reservation for us then put us in a room which seemed to not have been cleaned. The bath still had water in it. When we arrived back at Villa Blanca the following day the receptionist laughed at out complaints. However pretty friendly staff BUT very loud. The hotel seems to rely on affluent Moroccans for custom and caters to their needs above hotel guests. Pretty noisy for most of the night. Ok if your a heavy sleeper or want to party. However the club part seems to be hired out at weekends for private functions. Rooms are very nice and the beds very comfortable. Porters are very friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Room ok. Breakfast ok. Café with lots of trendy people for Apéro hour. Lebanese Restaurant Loubnan excellent.
On a Saturday night at around 11 the disco starts. Our room shook from the heavy bass. Sleep would be impossible under these circumstances. Thanks to a friendly guy at the reception we were able to change room in the middle of the night. On the 3rd floor we could still hear the sound but since we are sound sleepers, we were able to get some zzzzzss.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.4 mi away
Pestana Casablanca
Pestana Casablanca
#11 of 78 in Casablanca
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 78 in Casablanca
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#44 of 78 in Casablanca
134 reviews
1.6 mi away
Art Palace & Spa
Art Palace & Spa
#24 of 78 in Casablanca
145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 78 in Casablanca
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa

Address: Boulevard de la Corniche, Casablanca 20050, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#32 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £104 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 10 minutes of the city center and the international fair of Casablanca. The train station Casa Oasis is only 10km away & the bus stop No 11 is 5m away from the hotel. The Hassan II mosque is only few minutes walking distance. The hotel offers 43 very luxurious rooms all with modern comfort. The majority have splendid terraces giving on the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Blanca Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Blanca Hotel Casablanca
Villa Blanca Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing