We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Break breakfast, but old fashioned rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Casablanca City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Istanbul
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Break breakfast, but old fashioned rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Ibis has a good location at the port area. Accor Hotels used the area and built three of their hotels side by side, so you can decide which you take, the Ibis, the Novotel and the Sofitel. Ibis with its two stars had old fashioned and used up rooms. Dust was to find in nearly every corner of the hotel and toilet did not made an hygienic impression.

Room size was ok, TV offered a lot of international channels.

Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good. A wide selection of food and the bread was very delicious.

I would say it was worth the price. A little more attention to cleanness would upgrade the value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebnem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    321
    321
    101
    62
See reviews for
97
185
127
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel itself is not a fancy hotel, but a budget hotel with a fancy hotel location. It is next to "Casa Port" train station. It can be easily reached via train, tramway, and even taxi. As for a taxi, you don't have to say much other than "Casa Port" in French of course. The taxi will take you to the train station which is across from the hotel. If you don't have a car in Casa, but want to go places in Casa, this budget hotel will do great. If you don't speak French or Moroccan Arabic, the location is very important. The service wasn't great, but it wasn't bad either. We initially had difficult times connecting to WiFi, which we had to ask for it, but it was available. Quiet and had a good night sleep. I will definitely go back anytime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeaveNEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

It is a typical Ibis hotel (but this one doesn't have a kettle in the room). The room is small and not much space for 2 suitcases. The Wi-Fi is free in the lobby and in the room. It is very closed to Casa Port train station (we caught the train to Rabat from here), the old and new medina, and not far to Hassan II mosque.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

we checked in at 1/1/14 at 13:30 ,the receptionist was talking on his personal mobile ,and pay no attention
to us,we were tired,from a long trip by train and we had to wait for this boy to finish his talk .
Not nice and professional !!!I I had to look at him to make him stop . Finally he saw us and he gave us our keys . Very bad impression of this boy ,the management has to teach him how to
behave to clients.to welcome them to smile and to do his job . I have to say that the other people
were really nice and helpful to us.the room was clean and when I asked for towels because we had no towels ,they reacted immediately .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalrie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We did not regret booking this budget friendly hotel since we are just looking for a lay-over place before our flight back home.We booked 2 rooms located in the 8th floor.Rooms are very clean as well as the bathrooms.The size is satisfactory enough for 2 persons.I love their rainshower,it's highly pressurized.Totally refreshed after an exhausting trip from Marrakesh.
Buffet breakfast is decently priced,though I did not find my new found love..."Msemmen"...hahaha!My hubby and I woke up for the dawn prayer and wanted to sip some coffee before starting the day.Fortunately,the waiter at the coffeeshop was courteous enough to provide us 2 cups of freshly brewed coffee even before they open.Thank you so much Mr. waiter whoever you are!
The best thing about this hotel,well,3 minutes are the only time you need to reach the famous ''Bab Marrakech".

Room Tip: Avoid opening the window,noise from the busy street is untolerable.
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Haydee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimercate, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Positive for the bar open until late night, for the good buffet breakfast, for the quiet in the rooms. Price ok for their offering. Unfortunately in 3 days they never vacuum cleaned the room and the last night I could still find some of the plastic pellets which were sticking under my shoes the first night when I walked in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.


We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

we went there few days back as students. me and my friend, both of us (girs) and we are obviously not local moroccan. the hotel is quite exclusive and pricey. (maybe for us as a student, 70 pounds a night is not really worth it) since on daytime we weren't around in the room. i thought of having kettle or iron in the room but they did not provide them, and we did called them like 10 timessss to ask for an iron.and it takes a night for them to send. and plus, they are not really friendly. honestly, some of them were fine but not the receptionist. when we called, asking for the kettle and iron, they didn't even greeted us in a good way once we spoke in english..even worst, they cut off the line after we asked about some services that they cant really provide.
i dont really recommend this hotel as it is quite pricey for student. and the service for me is just fine.just that the staffs werent that friendly as i expected. overall, i rate for 5/10.
hope this helps!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#23 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#51 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Property: Ibis Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing