We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Nantes
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed a week because we were visiting a family in a poor part of the city. They did not have room for us. Hotel was good, clean, comfortable. Wifi etc bit the meal menus in the restaurant and bar are very limited. OK for a couple of days but as we were eating out was good for a week. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annebrechet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    338
    328
    105
    65
See reviews for
98
189
130
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a smoking hotel. Even rooms labeled "non-smoking" have cigarette burns on the furniture and smell of cigarettes. The entire entry lobby is smoking. In your room, the air system shoots smoke on you at all hours.

The service staff is friendly and quick to serve your needs.

The breakfast doesn't offer many fruits or vegetables or proteins.

The city of Casablanca suffers extensively from pollution from industry, cars, and cigarettes.

Room Tip: Roll the dice with this hotel. .. . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timelost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Casablanca City Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It all comes down to the service that you get and how it is delivered. We arrive late and tired after our initial flight from DC had been cancelled. We arrived a day later and I knew that our first night was lost. No problem with that, I knew i had lost the first night. I wrote the hotel only to advise of our late arrival.

We arrive at 11.30 pm, the lobby was full of people speaking very loudly, full of cigarette smoke.. Again no problem and welcome to Morocco.

The receptionist was mechanical and unfriendly. They had actually moved my reservation a day confirming receipt of my email. The receptionist could have capitalized in at least have asked who our trip had been. The internet code was given given, I later had to go down to get the code. They had no maps ti give if Casablanca. I had to go next door at the Novotel (part of the Accor).

The room typical ibis, very simple. Clean but again in the details it would have beed better. The only thing that stood out was how fresh the air in the room was. No chemical smell good to cover cigarette smells... I liked that.

The hotel is centrally located. Hassan 2 Mosque is 15minutes walk, and our way back we entered the old medina. The port is 4 blocks away where you have 2 good restaurants - Ostrea and the Restaurant du Port . Casa Port train station is 2 blocks away.

I guess I would return. I think that with a little more focus on being empathetic and caring, this hotel could gain much ground. We did nit eat at the hotel.

If you plan on spending anytime at the hotel except for sleeping, this hotel is not for you.the rooms are very tight and the lobby is unfriendly. In that case upgrade to the Novotel or Sofitel, both in the same complex.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking - we are very particular and luckily ours had no smell or chemicals that were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank its-wat_it_is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Good
Clean rooms with comfortable beds. Clean en suite bathroom with shower. Climate control includes both heat and air. The usual amenities. TV with channels in various languages, including English. Strong wifi signal throughout the hotel, included in the room price.
Breakfast, of some sort, began service at 4:30 in the morning. This came in handy as we had to leave at 5 to catch our flight.
The Bad
As is typical with Ibis, breakfast is not included in the room cost and is outrageous in its price.
The Ugly
The restaurant food was as underwhelming as the price was overwhelming. There is *NO* reason to eat here. There are several tasty and less expensive restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Spare your taste-buds, and wallet, the affront.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at ibis Casablanca City Center.

You have a lukewarm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies in the service that was provided to you, and I have been made aware of them. I assure you that we are sorry and we present our sincerest apologies for this unpleasant experience.

I attach considerable importance to correcting our mistakes, in order to improve the quality and you satisfaction.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, before and after our organized tour. Smiles go a long way to get assistance at the front desk and to hail a taxi back to the airport. Wifi in common area, couple computers in lobby. Breakfast and dinner were for convenience and offerings were enough. Was able to change US dollars for dirhams there three times. Bazaar is across the street and a 5 minute walk. Beware of hustlers that attach themselves to you and follow you do be cautious of being taken ie CDs and Aegean oil.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Ibis Casablanca City Center hotel in Casablanca is a decent hotel with standard amenities. The hotel is located just beside the Port of Casablanca. The train station and the shopping areas are close by. The hotel offers standard cuisine with particular reference to wholesome food. The hotel is reasonably disposed towards conferences with a couple of meeting rooms. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are fairly large with excellent walk-in showers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakim M, Directeur général at Ibis Casablanca City Center, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Casablanca City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#27 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#32 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Casablanca City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Casablanca City Center

Property: Ibis Casablanca City Center
Address: Angle Zaid Ou Hmad | Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20190, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Casablanca City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city right beside the Port of Casablanca, the Ibis Casablanca City Center invites you to stay in one of our 266 rooms featuring satellite TV, heating, airconditioning and direct telephone to ensure your comfort. The Wok and Grill restaurant serves balanced, flavoursome cuisine with meals to suit every appetite. Sit back and relax in the modern and inviting surroundings of the hotel bar. The hotel also features two meeting rooms with conference equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Casablanca City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Moussafir Casablanca City Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing