We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean, safe and welcoming”
Review of Hotel Volubilis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Volubilis
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 20 April 2010

I stayed here for two nights and felt that it was good value for money in an excellent location and that my room was safe and secure. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout. The rooms are relatively small and basic but they are light and very clean, with nice balconies to sit out on. Breakfast is in the linked Transatlantic Hotel, giving you a chance to enjoy its "bygone era" granduer. A very good budget option all in all.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertnomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Volubilis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2009

Stayed for 2 nites. Fighting outside lobby/bar nightly. Rooms small, broken art and furniture,door barely locked and easily picked by novice. Airconditioning constantly leaking in middle of room, no warm water on 2nd day. No wi-fi as advertised. Restaraunt with nice decor but poor menu and ultra-minimal biscuit,coffee, jelly and a couple slices of lunch meat. Staff helpful at first, but very pushy and even rude for tips later....even after tipping quite well! Much more.... but generally all negative.
Good news is it was cheapest and nice local architecture/art on 1st floor only. Not worth the savings.....especially when personal safety involved. Please dont take the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CITALLDOITALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

THe exterior of this hotel is a birthday cake of art deco marvelousness, and the tiny lobby has been tastefully redone as well. the staff could not have been any nicer and really very helpful. on the downside, the rooms while recently redone, were done so on a very small budget and it shows. musty and damp. and the noise from the disco down the street kept me awake until 4-5 am the two weeknights i was there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kurtzu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

We were on a low budget and only for 1 night only - and for that, the hotel was ok. If you stay longer I would not recommend it. Location is quite good. Public area's are beautifully done in marrocan architecture. Breakfast feeds you, but that is far from european standards. At nights it gets very noice as a night club is in the same building.
Staff is very friendly and helpful! The rooms need to be refurbished expecially the waterpipes...every time you flush the toilet or use water strange noises appear which do not sound too healthy. Bottom line: for one night ok and staff makes up for a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miniMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2009

I chose this hotel as a medium priced hotel, but soon realized that it was way overpriced for the quality of the services. I went in low season and still had to pay 350dhs for a single room. The hotel rooms are musty, very noisy as there is a nightclub located in the same block. It advertises wireless, which it does not have; there is a computer for 20-30guests with a slow internet connection. When cleaning the rooms, the staff will leave all the rooms on the same floor open and go from one to the other, without paying much attention to who comes in and out: thus, do not leave anything valuable in your room.

The only high point is the fact that the Volubilis is joined on the ground floor with a nicer hotel: Hotel Transatlantique. As a consequence, one can enjoy the restaurant and the bar of this hotel. Yet, I would say that does not compensate for everything else.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchzouzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Found hotel in guide book - pretty cheap, decent location, clean

Was next to a nightclub which seemed pretty noisy, but didn't actually keep us awake. Internet access - free for half and hour - was pretty useful

Grand taxis are reasonably easy to get round the corner to the left; petit taxis on the main road round the corner to the right also easy to get

About 10-15 mins walk from Place Mohammed V; 10-15 min taxi ride to beach

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank abcd08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Germano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#41 of 78 in Casablanca
119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#36 of 78 in Casablanca
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 78 in Casablanca
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amouday
Hotel Amouday
#49 of 78 in Casablanca
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#20 of 78 in Casablanca
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Volubilis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Volubilis

Address: 22 Rue Abdel Krim Diouri, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Volubilis 2*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Volubilis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volubilis Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing