We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't anything special”
Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Wasn't anything special”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hotel Astrid was alright. I wish there was air conditioning in our room as it got a little bit muggy during the day. We had a window and a little balcony though so we were able to create a small draft by opening both of them. There wasn't a whole lot around the hotel to do and at times it was hard finding transportation to places that were further away. The breakfast was pretty average, the rooms were clean. It was pretty cheap though so overall a good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    51
    43
    11
    5
See reviews for
7
42
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Reserved because it is in the Lonely Planet guide and to be honest the Lonely Planet description is very generous. I think we had one of the more basic rooms in this hotel. Very old fashioned and ugly decoration (old faded florals), the bed spread looked very old and worn. We had a little balcony with a two cracked window and badly maintained balcony.

The bathroom very cheap (plastic shelf over the sink) and a VERY OLD shower curtain in desperate need of replacing (mould and ripped at the bottom)! Nothing included in the bathroom (no soap). The tv was modern though and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is need of a renovation and a little tlc. The reception staff efficient but not overly friendly. BTW this hotel is located right next to a 'dodgy area' so take note not to walk the wrong way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Genoa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

In a quiet but central area of Casablanca. Hotel fairly cheap but clean and cozy. The staff is courteous and helpful. Near the hotel there is a great restaurant and several other fast food. Good for groups. WIFI available. The staff will arrange a service taxi to the airport which is about an hour from the hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guido-avventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

It is quite a decent hotel, located close to the city center. Rooms are not very spacious but clean and have comfortable beds. All of them have bathrooms and some of them have balconies. The have free internet access, which definetely is a bonus. Backpackers will find it a good option for staying for a night or two, while they visit Casablanca.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snooka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, oR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Nothing fancy or new, but was very clean! The beds were fairly comfortable and the room was quiet. The staff wasn't overly friendly, just quiet and kept to themselves. The location was good, easy cab ride to the train station and a decent walk/short cab ride to the mosque.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ORRNjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

I'm very much a budget traveller so never expect much from my hotel rooms but this place was......grubby. Walls, rugs, sheets, bathrom, everything, run down, shabby and mildewy. The bed was very lumpy and saggy too. Lots of crashing and banging from the rooms above. Additionally, the place was near impossible to find as no-one seemed to know the street it was on! The lobby gives a good impression and that, as well as the free internet terminal, is the best thing about the place. Other than that it's a depressing place to stay, dirty as rhe city that surrounds it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatOx4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

we stayed there for 3 nights, the room was ok, the bathroom also, they clean the room and change the towels everyday. The blanket was a little bit dirty, but a double room cost only 30 euro per night. i think it's a deal because it's cheap and central.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 75 in Casablanca
409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#35 of 75 in Casablanca
159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
#26 of 75 in Casablanca
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#17 of 75 in Casablanca
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Property: Hotel Astrid
Address: 12, Rue Du 6 Novembre, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Astrid 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing