We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget option”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Ottawa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good budget option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2009

This is no frills hotel. The rooms are clean but bland - they reminded us of a dorm room. The rooms don't have AC, though it was relatively cool at night during our stay. The staff was helpful with our laundry (got it back the next morning and charged us next to nothing) and with dinner and entertainment recommendations for us. It is not luxurious by any means, but it did the job.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarHeycuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    51
    41
    11
    5
See reviews for
7
42
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This hotel was fine, but my husband and I felt a little bit uneasy in the neighborhood at night. The rugs and blankets were very dirty too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank englishteachercairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

This was our first hotel in Morocco. We were very happy that they actually responded to email, so we were able to book ahead. The hotel is located on a small side street behind Place Mohammed V, around the corner from Restaurant al-Mounia. It was walking distance to pretty much everything there is to see and do in Casablanca.

We had a triple room on the ground floor. It was very clean, nice bathroom, ample running hot water that can be used for teeth brushing. No AC and no screens on windows meant insect bites. The pigeons are very loud in the morning. We didn't try the breakfast. the reception desk was open 24 hours a day.

Free internet in the lobby was a bonus.

The total cost was about $20US per person. Overall, we really liked it and had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kzincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2009

I stayed only for 1 night but was very comfortable. My room was large, clean, and
well-maintained. The bathroom was also spacious & there was plenty of hot water. The only drawback: there is no A/C in the hotel. When I booked my room, I asked for a fan which they provided. You have to do this in advance. Another problem: the hotel doesn't reply to e-mails or takes a long time to do so. I wrote to them from the US but they didn't respond. I then called them from Fes and made the booking. The location is terrific. You are right in the heart of Casablanca where all the action is. And it's an easy taxi ride to the Mosque of Hassan II which you must visit.

In short, Hotel AStrid is a solid budget option.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#52 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#38 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#22 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amouday
Hotel Amouday
#50 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Property: Hotel Astrid
Address: 12, rue du 6 novembre, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Astrid 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing