We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“proposal and wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have made my proposal to my wife on the garden roof of the hotel last June and we both came back for our wedding night (via a special wedding night deal offered by the hotel) on the 26th of October. The hotel will forever stay in our heart not only because of the two aforementioned events but also thanks to the staff who helped make them unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddybear1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

I loved our stay at Hotel & Spa Le Doge in Casablanca - the hotel is a lovely Art Deco, the suites are gorgeous and the hotel is very stylish. Breakfast was excellent and we also enjoyed a lovely dinner on our first night. It is also we'll located away from the noise of traffic but any easy walk to the city. Great experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabrieleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear customer,
What a delight to read such a nice review, thank you !
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and even happier to know that you will come back to our establishment.
I look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Chic boutique hotel 1930s Art Deco. Lovely rooms with quality bedding and linen. Clean and spacious bathrooms. Each room features a celebrated liteary or artistic figure. Breakfast more than ample. Good French/Moroccan menu for dinner. Helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Front rooms are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 291mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear traveler,
Thank you for your review.
It's always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and the work of our team are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just back from Morocco and stayed here on two occasions. The staff were all extremely friendly, the food great, the rooms most excellent and the location nice and quiet for what can be a busy city.

I was on a trip further south to Dakhla and had to overnight in Casablanca on both legs of my journey so decided after reading previous reviews to take a cab (organised by the hotel) into the city to sight see on the morning before my afternoon flight. It was a great idea.

The vibe of this hotel is fantastic, each room having its own flair and very generous proportions with great high ceilings. Breakfast very good too. The location is tucked away off the main street so it is also nice and quiet at night and feels very safe too. A short stroll takes you down to the old Medina and also at the end of the street is a fabulous small private museum/gallery, Musee Abderrahman Slaoui. Be sure to take a tea on the top floor at the end of the visit. And around the corner is the famous L'Eglise du Sacre-Coeur, now used mainly for exhibitions.

The hotel car from the airport was great. My flight and baggage were over an hour late and the driver was still there waiting to great me in a nice black mercedes with a couple of fresh dates and some bottled water. It might cost more than a local taxi but it was the prefect way to take the 40min drive into the city and enjoy the views along the way.

There a nice little library room off the breakfast area and also a roof terrace to be enjoyed anytime of day. I think also a spa service although i didn't have time to take part (hopefully next trip).

I would highly recommend this as a great hotel with great food, friendly staff in a quiet and secure location.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perfphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear traveler,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to Casablanca in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is tiny and bespoke, with only 16 - 18 rooms each of which is named after a legendary figure eg F Scott Fitzgerald, Somerset Maugham, Coco Chanel. It was built in the 30s so retains some lovely original period features, the higher two floors were added later. Room size was very generous as was the bathroom with an enormous fully marble-tiled bath (with rain head shower).

Customer service is exemplary and the small, cosy dining room offered a choice of dinner options, if a little limited. However the breakfast which I had in my room, was huge....masses of fresh fruit, fresh juice, French pastries and rolls, dried fruits from the region, cheeses etc. It was enough for me to make lunch from as well.

I walked around the area and could not see any other restaurants close by so it might be worthwhile sticking to eating at the hotel. My emails were courteously and promptly dealt with and the small, private outdoor terrace on the roof top is quiet and peaceful.

A little gem!

Room Tip: I stayed in the F Scott Fitzgerald room which faced the very quiet street and had two little balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signoramarg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear traveler,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times.
We have taken good note of your remarks regarding the restaurant and the emails.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again to Casablanca in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we stayed in Collette Junior Suite, great experience
good location close to place of interest
nice large bedroom and bathroom
staff and management are full of attention
breakfast was very good
wifi works fine in rooms as well as in public areas
we do recommend the place

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebgaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your message.
It's always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and the work of our team are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at Le Doge at the start and finish of our tour of Morocco. It was excellent. The rooms were big, clean, and the service was first class.

The dining room, and its attached library, on the first floor was an art deco glory. We ate in several times on both the roof, and the dining room. Both were first class.

Could not fault the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grahame_B255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurentDELORD, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Le Doge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear customer,
Thank you for your review.
It's always a pleasure to hear that our hotel and the work of our team are highly appreciated.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,088 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Casablanca Hotel
Le Casablanca Hotel
#16 of 77 in Casablanca
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £115 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing