We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Utilized this hotel the first and last nights of our 11 day Moroccan tour. Hotel is very clean, staff is very friendly and rooms are comfortable and interesting. Food was very good. Staff went out of their way to ensure everything ran smoothly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkmNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    91
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
33
209
24
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel was in the city centre and is about 20 min walk from the Mosque. It was our first visit to Casablanca so we did not know where is best to stay. I would have prefer to have stayed near the beach though as the area is nicer.
We were disappointed with the breakfast. 20 Euro per person and on the level of 2* hotel. Very little choice, orange juice was not freshly squeezed which you would expect in a 5* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonja_1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I arrived at the Hotel Le Doge very ill having caught a bad bug during my travels. I needed to get home and was having many problems getting the travel insurance company to assist me. Traveling can present many challenges but none is more daunting than being very sick in a foreign country.

I can only imagine how much more difficult it could have been had it not been for the wonderful people at the Hotel Le Doge. We want to thank the Assistant Director, Nawal Chakir, who was so very kind and generous to us. Also we want to thank Mohamed, at the front desk, who helped us with so many phone calls. In fact, everyone was so very helpful and went so far above and beyond what was required we will be forever grateful.

The Hotel Le Doge gets big points for heart!
Hillary Barrack-Palmer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very pleasant place to stay, helpful staff and delightful Art Deco design.
On the start of our four week holiday we stayed here two nights and I damaged the lenses in my glasses on arrival getting out go the taxi. Laurent was most concerned and insisted on immediately taking them to an optometrist for assessment. Within an hour I had a quote to replace the graded lenses and back repaired in 24 hours. Laurent was extremely helpful in resolving my dilemma. We had two good nights here, beds were good, breakfast did the job. Would certainly stay here again thank you Laurent and team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed two nights in a suite. We took the car service from the airport which is expensive but very efficient. The check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. The hotel has been restored and furnished to a very high standard. We took breakfast on the terrace the first day and in the restaurant the second day. if you a are a light eater it would be better to take breakfast elsewhere as it is expensive, however if you like a sunsatntial meal in the the morning it is reasonable with a good choice of quality products. In truth there is not much to see in Casa but we were stopping over on our way to Rabat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

On a quiet side street sits a small hotel that is a reminder of the Art Deco lifestyle. Stylish but a little dated. Our room, recently renovated with others, was nicely appointed, Renewed but still retained the 1920's atmosphere. The dining room and other public spaces retain their original charm at the risk of showing some "wrinkles". The breakfast was good but the waitstaff seemed somewhat distracted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaldw18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at this property for the first and last night of our 11 day tour of Morocco. When we arrived back after 10 days Laurent and his staff welcomed us back as if we were family. Service level was excellent, good food, nicely appointed unique rooms and a beautiful roof terrace. The building is unique and tucked away on a little side street and is a little tranquil oasis in the midst of the bustling city of Casablanca.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishAudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
3.2 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Le Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Le Doge

Property: Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Address: 9 Rue Du Docteur Veyre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casablanca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel & Spa Le Doge 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel and Spa Le Doge, is a unique establishment in Casablanca. Completely dedicated to the Art Deco period, each of its 16 rooms and suites is different and dedicated to an artist of the Art Deco period. The Doge is located in central Casablanca, in the heart of the Art Deco district, in a quiet street. Each rooms and suites are equipped by air-conditioned, iPod station, free internet access, LCD satellite TV, Nespresso machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Spa Le Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Spa Le Doge - Relais & Chateaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing