We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”
Review of Hotel Amouday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Amouday
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 20 May 2014

it was a good hotel very comfortably located just in the center of the city, rooms are good in size neat and clean, good option while on business trip to Casablanca. staff and manager are very friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingitkhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good location and price but sound really travels from outside, the halls and other rooms. If you bring earplugs this can be a good stay. We booked the hotel online as Hotel Amouday which confused the cab driver.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elymusicman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is very well located near the city center, however service is poor, air conditioning did not work and internet access was hit or miss. Near the hotel are some small and quick places to eat. The city tram system is also easily accessible from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKRajvanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel amoud for one night to catch a flight. The hotel is located in the center of the city and very convenient for seeing sights, dining, getting drinks. I thought staff was a little snooty but appropriately helpful. The room was small but clean and with a balcony. It was a little noisy- from the streets and the neighbors. We were able to get to the airport via casa voyeuger train station (40 Dirham, every hour departure at '07). It was a convenient place to stay. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel. Very clean. ,simple good breakfast ,wifi internet. Nothing fancy. If you stay short while in casablanca is a good place to stay for one or two nights,
We dit not like the neigberhood and surrounding areas. In the evening and night time.
It is a area to watch out. Unplesant caracters around

Room Tip: Can say we think stay high floors or on the bsck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Hotel Amoud with my friends twice: first upon arrival in Casablanca, and second, before our departure for Saudi Arabia. It is very easy to find this hotel, we just flagged a taxi from the Casa Voyageur Train Station and asked the driver to drop us at this hotel. It is strategically located in the city center within walking distance to main attractions and restaurants.

The rooms we had were spacious enough even with the extra bed. The aircon worked well, and blankets were also provided in case we are feeling cold. Wifi inside the room was strong, we managed to upload photos fast.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate but not really great. The dining area is next to the lobby. There are 3 interenet computers at the lobby but were not really in working condition.

For the price we paid, I feel we got good value for our money. Will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again on my next trip to Casablanca.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Modern lobby, and friendly staff really helpfull but dont accept to go to a restaurant that they advise u to go, cos the food isn't that great and its costly as well.
The rooms are nice but cold as well, they tried to sort the heating but without any result.
But overall it was fine the stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sidjabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#39 of 77 in Casablanca
124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#37 of 77 in Casablanca
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#49 of 77 in Casablanca
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore
#18 of 77 in Casablanca
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seven Hotel and Spa
The Seven Hotel and Spa
#60 of 77 in Casablanca
47 reviews
1 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 77 in Casablanca
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amouday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amouday

Address: 51 Rue Tahar Sebti, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: £38 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amouday 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Amouday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing