We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Amouday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Amouday
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We also booked this as Hotel Amouday. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, when we asked if they could recommend a good place to eat a member of staff actually took us there.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanted to stay in Casablanca.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    56
    39
    9
    3
See reviews for
13
41
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

it was a good hotel very comfortably located just in the center of the city, rooms are good in size neat and clean, good option while on business trip to Casablanca. staff and manager are very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingitkhandelwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Good location and price but sound really travels from outside, the halls and other rooms. If you bring earplugs this can be a good stay. We booked the hotel online as Hotel Amouday which confused the cab driver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elymusicman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel is very well located near the city center, however service is poor, air conditioning did not work and internet access was hit or miss. Near the hotel are some small and quick places to eat. The city tram system is also easily accessible from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKRajvanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel amoud for one night to catch a flight. The hotel is located in the center of the city and very convenient for seeing sights, dining, getting drinks. I thought staff was a little snooty but appropriately helpful. The room was small but clean and with a balcony. It was a little noisy- from the streets and the neighbors. We were able to get to the airport via casa voyeuger train station (40 Dirham, every hour departure at '07). It was a convenient place to stay. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel. Very clean. ,simple good breakfast ,wifi internet. Nothing fancy. If you stay short while in casablanca is a good place to stay for one or two nights,
We dit not like the neigberhood and surrounding areas. In the evening and night time.
It is a area to watch out. Unplesant caracters around

Room Tip: Can say we think stay high floors or on the bsck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,437 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Hotel Amoud with my friends twice: first upon arrival in Casablanca, and second, before our departure for Saudi Arabia. It is very easy to find this hotel, we just flagged a taxi from the Casa Voyageur Train Station and asked the driver to drop us at this hotel. It is strategically located in the city center within walking distance to main attractions and restaurants.

The rooms we had were spacious enough even with the extra bed. The aircon worked well, and blankets were also provided in case we are feeling cold. Wifi inside the room was strong, we managed to upload photos fast.

The complimentary breakfast was adequate but not really great. The dining area is next to the lobby. There are 3 interenet computers at the lobby but were not really in working condition.

For the price we paid, I feel we got good value for our money. Will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again on my next trip to Casablanca.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#30 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#33 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#49 of 75 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#18 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amouday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amouday

Property: Hotel Amouday
Address: 51 Rue Tahar Sebti, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amouday 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Amouday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing