We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not majestic” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Majestic Hotel
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not majestic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were told the room was 480 dirhams. We had to bargain hard down to 400. Still a rip off. At 20 to midnight we were asked to come down to reception and pay for the rest of our stay. The room was okay but they didn't keep the aircon remote in the room so you couldn't turn it down. We went to the restaurant and no one came and served us for 5 minutes so we left. The day we left there were 4 policemen in the lobby which was very suspicious. All in all a bad hotel, bad service. Do not stay here! There was a big cockroach in the corridor aswell

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    12
    19
    47
See reviews for
12
21
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

stayed in this hotel for 4 nights (May 16-20). Even on the 5th floor (and using ear plugs!) it was still unbelievably noisy, until about 3am, with constant traffic noise and horn honking, which then started all over again at around 5am. It was probably a nice hotel to stay in back in the 1950s!!
The room was 'old & tired', with a very dirty and unhygienic looking bathroom. The air-con did not work, and I was bitten whilst in bed. Smoking was clearly allowed in the rooms, and with gaps under the doors, the smoke seemed to easily be wafted from room to room. I would not recommend this hotel even to a deaf and blind person.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeredent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The taxi driver from the train station took me here, because as i didnt pay him 200 dirham when we agreed on 50 he started acting very aggressively. The hotel did at least mediate eventually and i rate them 2 stars for making the taxi driver agree on 80, afterwhich the taxi man whilst inside the hotel spat right in my face.
I dont know if the taxi man knows the hotel well, but i didnt feel it was a safe hotel to be.
When i returned at 2am there was no concierge to give my passport back, afterwhich i found the consierge doing a drug deal for hash to someone who was taking a prostitute to their room.
The "conceirge" who looked about 20 was very unhelpful when i said i needed someone to speak to get my passport back, as it was of no concern to have to deal with hotel guests.
I remember the old man who also works in the lobby just being so excited seeing the prositute that genuine guests were of no concern to anybody.

380 dirham for the room which i would say was not cheap, most expensive one in my month stay in morocco and by far the worst room and hotel. noisy, bathroom water didnt work well, but the main concern for other people going to this hotel is it didnt feel safe and the people who work there have no concept of service.

Room Tip: dont stay there for one, i made mistake of being guided here by the taxi driver. dont ever trust the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexred88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c l, Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your stay with us, but kindly do not assume that our Hotel deal drugs or has prostitutes, we do not tolerate or accept such activities.
We have a 24/7 open reception, and if the person you spoke with could not help you, maybe he is not from the hotel personnel, as we are always and eager to serve our clients with the best service, and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agadir
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

the hotel is old and has a historical Moroccan design style , but the rooms are well maintained, it is situated in the heart of the heart of the city, Nice staff, recommend it if you are spending 1 or 2 nights,

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driss f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salerno, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

the welcome was terrible. The receptionist didn't even acknowledged us.
We were in a group of 12 and all 6 doubles were dirty and shabby.
The hotel is decadent but what's really annoying is its dirt.
Considering the encounters in the common areas I have the feeling that is also used by prostitutes.
I would give zero star if I could!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank gistro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c l, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your comment, and for your stay at Majestic Hotel, if you did not like the room you were in, we could of offered you another room if you only asked the reception, we would of been more than happy to move you to another room, as per your feeling about prostitutes, we do not tolerate such actions in Our hotel, maybe there are many bars around the neighborhood since we are in the city center, that you feel that way, but you are wrong sir, we hope that enjoyed your stay in Casablanca, we Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Not advisable for single women - can be scary at night when local males try to hit on you - this Hotel made a point of handing me my key face down so no-one could see my room number! A very old, tired Hotel with chipped tiles in the Bathroom and no wall bar for the shower but fairly clean & tidy and VERY Central. Breakfast consists of a Croissant/Bread/jam/butter, Coffee and Orange juice - they also offer set meals in the evening but I never tried them
Go to Rick's restaurant down by the harbour - beautiful food, ambiance and service - the highlighth of my trip!

I have come back to the UK with 570 MAD if anyone wants to buy them before you go to Morroco - the currency is only available when you land over there - this amount would be enough for Airport Taxi, tip & drink
contact me on loops748@tiscali.co.uk if interested?

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear of the hotel or you will never sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c l, Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your Comment, please keep the 570 MAD, we would love to see you again in Casablanca! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We only spent one night at this hotel because it was the starting point of our trip. We arrived at 11.00 pm and left at 8.30 in the morning so we basically only slept and had breakfast. Breakfast was simple but rather good and you could have a hot drink plus juice and the typical moroccan bread with jam and butter.
Our room was quite clean but it was impossible to have nice shower because the water ran hot/cold but not warm! Some other rooms our friends stayed in, had black bugs.
There were people shouting in the street and you could hear everything from the room.
As we spent only one night, it was ok..but i wouldn't recommend it for an entire journey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucillainthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c l, Manager at Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your stay at Majestic Hotel, sometimes Casablanca Streets can be loud so if you looking for calm room, we could of arrange that for you since we have 99 rooms looking at different angles, sorry for your friend bug incident, one phone call to the reception and would of been taking care of, it is very rare thing to see bugs, we clean the rooms every day.
Thank you for the comments and we hope to see you soon;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#51 of 77 in Casablanca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#31 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#33 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amouday
Hotel Amouday
#41 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#22 of 77 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Hotel

Property: Majestic Hotel
Address: 57 Avenue Lalla Yacout | Quartier Liberté, Casablanca 20080, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing