We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Palace & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
64
50
24
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
50
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelroyal suitenespresso machinejames deangreat suiteample facilitiesedith piafcommercial areafantastic hotelmini barrecommend this hotelserialsnapoleonhaircuttaximoroccoboulevard
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The rooms are artfully decorated in the themes of various famous people. Quite impressed that we had 2 bathrooms in our suite. Staff are very friendly but do not seem empowered to answer questions. The hotel is not close to the waterfront so you would probably need to take a taxi. Breakfast was more than sufficient - fruit, eggs, cold meats, nuts, breads, cereal and you could even order an omelette. There is a bar with music in the evening but we did not notice the noise in our second floor room. The hotel was aware that we were arriving early but we could not get access to the room until 16:00. Room was clean but the bedding was stained.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ajmOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,

Nous sommes très heureux que votre séjour dans notre établissement se soit bien passé.

J'ai partagé avec mes équipes vos commentaires et je vous en remercie vivement.

Nous avons pris en compte votre remarque à propos du retard à l’accès de la suite et de la literie. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que cela ne se renouvelle pas.

Nous serons ravis de vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage dans notre ville.

En attendant, recevez, cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and tried 2 different Suites (302 & 303) which was both lovely and well cleaned every day, there was enough towels in both bathrooms, and 2 bathrobes...
The breakfast was 5 Stars and the waiters was extraordinary...
Hotel Spa was nice, but a Little bit pricy ...
The Swimming pool was very clean and we used it everyday...
The airport shuttle costs only 300 Dirhams which I found very reasonable price since the car was a nice Minivan spacious, Air conditioned, clean and safe..
While the normal dirty white Taxi asked us for 250 Dirhams...

The only negative remarks:
- Mini bar Prices was out of this world.
- Bathroom amenities such as shampoo and soap stopped at our 2 last days!!!
- The bed at room no. 303 was very bad and had a hole at center of it (needs to be changed)..

This will be my favorite chosen hotel for all my visits to Casablanca from now on...

*****Special Thanks to the lovely Ms.Salma (Reservation) and Mr.Shafik (Hair dresser) which was like a nice summer breeze at our stay*****

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,

Je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel lors de votre séjour à Casablanca et pour votre avis positif sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié notre emplacement et notre service.

J’attache beaucoup d’importance à corriger nos erreurs. Vos remarques, transmises à mon équipe, sont pour partie résolues et nous travaillons à ce que notre prestation devienne irréprochable.

J’espère qu’en dépit de ces contrariétés, nous pourrons continuer, à vous compter parmi nos clients.

Très sincèrement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

- rooms are very nice
- staff is friendly but cannot solve any problems
- impossible to sleep ( until 4 a.m. loud music from bar, from 8 a.m. loud working noise in hotel)
- stayed in royal suit (3 person). towels and toiletries in the room were just for one person and we were not able to get additional ones.
- while booking following services and extras were promised: free entrance to hammam, one free massage, access to executive lounge. but we did not receive these services though we tried every day multiple times.
- room was not very clean.
- breakfast poor

Room Tip: do not choose the hotel. it is not worth its money
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colour18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,

Vous avez gardé un souvenir mitigé de votre séjour dans mon hôtel, et, vous soulignez certaines insuffisances dans la prestation qui vous a été délivrée. J’en suis sincèrement désolé et vous prie d’accepter mes excuses.

J’attache beaucoup d’importance à corriger nos erreurs. Vos remarques, transmises à mon équipe, sont pour partie résolues et nous travaillons à ce que notre prestation devienne irréprochable.

J’espère qu’en dépit de ces contrariétés, nous pourrons continuer, à vous compter parmi nos clients.

Recevez, cher Monsieur, mes sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel has beautifully decorated rooms, but that's where the good things end.
When checking in the hotel, the person at the reception said they upgraded us to the royal suite, we discovered afterwards that was not true, the room we got was actually the regular suite we booked and paid for. The room was very nice, big and looked clean, but it was noisy due to the hotel location and the bathroom was incredibly small.
The service was quasi non-existent, we were not explained about the breakfast, or about the internet connection, or being offered a map of the city... nothing at all, we were just shown to our room.
The breakfast was rather on the poor side, there are no coffee or tea facilities in the breakfast room (very small, only 4 tables, sometimes you have to wait to get a free table) and nobody even asks you if you want a tea or a coffee.
When checking out, we asked the reception to call a taxi for us, we had to wait more than 30 minutes for it because, instead of calling one of the regular taxis, they called one of their "preferred" drivers who charged us like 50 EUR to get to the airport, a route which would normally cost 10-15 EUR. I'm sure the driver and the person at the reception are hand in hand in this scam for making some extra money.
The location of the hotel is in the middle of a constant traffic jam and there are not many things to see around within walking distance.
All in all, it is a very expensive hotel for what you actually get in terms of value for money and we would definitely NOT recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigael2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,

Suite à votre dernier séjour dans notre établissement, vous avez relevé quelques points à améliorer.

Sachez que vos remarques sont prises en compte et que mes équipes et moi même redoublons d'attention pour que la qualité de service et la propreté soient irréprochables.

Je vous remercie de votre sincérité.

Nous serons heureux de vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Casablanca
J’espère qu’en dépit de ces contrariétés, nous pourrons continuer, à vous compter parmi nos clients.

Dans cette attente, recevez mes sincères salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We were three families and stayed in different style rooms named under popular artists. All rooms have their own spirit based on the decoration through the name of the artist. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you choose as all them are very comfortable. But you can choose the name of the room through the website as the name of artist mostly describes the style of the decoration of the room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASENOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

Je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel lors de votre séjour à Casablanca et d’avoir partagé vos impressions sur Tripadvisor. Je suis ravi de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous.
J’espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews