We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non turistic! :)”
Review of Hammam Ziani

Hammam Ziani
Attraction details
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Non turistic! :)”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A really good hamman experience! We have been here twice and can really recomend the full package for 350 dirhams. The best hamman i had!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MattiasTapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    9
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very original ”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

It really represented the meaning of Moroccan Hamam, I visit it more the 20 times in the last three years and the crew are amazing, it is the place I visit it when I arrive and when I leave.

Helpful?
4 Thank Yazeed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
193 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“For the real hamman experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

If you are keen to try the real moroccan hamman this is a great place to try. Do mot expect gentle massage for men though as they are pretty strong but it is for your own good in the end. Price went up : 350 dh for the full package. Leaves you very clean and relaxed.

Helpful?
9 Thank SteffAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hidden Authentic Spa”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Hammam Ziani is a hidden little spa in the center of Casablanca. It's not really that easy to find (but has sign outside, so not impossible) and doesn't live to the 'luxury hammams' set up for foreigners - but if you want the real deal and mingle with the locals, this is the place to go. Scrub+full massage (about 1.5 hours) costs about Dh350, with no extra cost for gloves, soap, etc ... speaking French helps and remember to be friendly, relax, smile, tip (!!) your masseur 10-20Dh before leaving and you'll have a great, clean :) experience ...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank Round_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“really enjoyed this”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

this was very good and we didnt want to leave
cant wait to go back
did help that the Wifelet
speaks a little French

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hammam Ziani also viewed

Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
Casablanca, Grand Casablanca Region
 

Been to Hammam Ziani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing