We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
1 review
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I am not staying in the Sofitel, but i decided to come here for relaxing Massage/ The excellent reception meeting by Salwa at the front desk matches with the very elegant atmosphere and decoration/ The massage done by Ms Samira was the best i had in the last year/ The place is perfect and the personnel are very professional
DR Ahmed Moustafa, Cairo,Egypt

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drahmed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 23 May 2017
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am pleased to know that you've experienced the excellent service we offer as we always strive to deliver what Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche is known for.

Thank you again your magnifique appreciations regarding our ambassadors's service , So Spa , and will share your comments to our team especially with Salwa and Samira .

We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future on your next visit to Casablanca For another magnifique massage among us.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    344
    93
    32
    20
See reviews for
166
324
97
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A friend and I were traveling through Morocco for 12 days. One our journey back to the States through JFK a hurricane hit all of the East Coast of the US. I really horrible airlines Royal Air Moroc (do not use them ever) was no help to us in getting back to the States so we checked into this hotel to ride out the storm. They couldn't be nicer to us and the place has a wonderful spa it's staff is super helpful and the gym is very nice and up to date. The food was amazing, wine list great, and they know how to make good drinks. Some of the staff didn't know English that well but the manager made up for that big time. His name is Laraichi and he's the restaurant manager pretty much on duty all the time. We had a bar man who took very good care of us as well named Yassine, every day he asked us if our family and friends were safe back at home during the hurricane. So sweet. Back to the Hammam spa, what a treat, so nice and it was free just to sit in the lovely steam room. The pool was still under construction so we didn't get a chance to see or use it. The rooms were very chic but a little small but there were so many nice places to sit and hang out around the hotel that wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: You need to be up high so you can see the water. Plus the lower rooms have really bad views of an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 23 May 2017
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the quality of our Food, our wine's list , our So Spa.Your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and I am sure, it will serve as an encouragement. We strive to provide the highest standards of service.

It has been a pleasure being your host and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche in the near future for another magnifique stay and for a magnifique massage at our Spa.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in Casablanca. Architecture, decoration, furniture are exceptional. Very good services for business meeting, service is really good and the Manager is very efficient and present. Food is delicious!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 23 May 2017
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for devoting time to share this “magnifique” review after your stay among us.

We are so pleased to know that you have been seduced by our architecture. Our interior designers, Marc Hertrich and Nicolas Adnet did their utmost to offer a great comfort to our visitors.

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the quality of the food served in our restaurant, our service for business meeting and our furniture.

Your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and I am sure, it will serve as an encouragement. We strive to provide the highest standards of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

we had the chance to stay at the Sofitel Hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay.

I would like to thanks warmly the all staff but more specifically M. Matthieu, Front office Manager. In fact, he is more than the Front Office Manager! He helps us during our stay, always available, he is more thatn guest oriented! If you have any problem you may ask his help even if is not his departement he will sort it out!! We will off course come back with pleasure! Thanks again for the warm welcoming and quality of service.


Natally

Room Tip: Try to stay in a upper floor with a city view, deluxe rooms. Your walk up will be very beautifull be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5nights, and from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, the service was unbelievable!! The staff are fantastic...never experienced such good customer service!! All staff members from the Sofitel were fantastic, from the bell boy to the restaurant staff, to room service delivery staff!! Especially 3 members of staff who went over an above to help us who were Ayoub, and Mathieu(front office manager) and Idris(spa manager).We had a child in our party and she even described the hotel as 'the best hotel ever'. The rooms are clean, great size, well decorated and have great amenities in it. The So Spa is a must visit while staying at the hotel...the treatments are fantastic and worth trying. The room service was decadent, and great value for money. Overall a fantastic place to stay....I can not wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 23 May 2017
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for sharing such a nice review with all the TripAdvisor community. Thank you as well for choosing the Sofitel Tour Blanche for your stay in Casablanca.

We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed all its facilities including our So Spa , our staff's service , and the quality of your room .I will make sure that all our team read this beautiful comments .

All of us here at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche take great pride in providing such personalized service and memorable experience for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another “magnifique” and relaxing visit in the near future.


Cordialement,

Jérôme LOBIER
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Nice room, great bed, great staff in the bar but the rest was a nightmare.

Check in was a nightmare. We had pre paid reservation that they couldn't find fortunately we had copy of it on hand. I may as well had handed them the instructions for the spaceshuttle they would rworked that out quicker. Room service never once appeared overall two night stay. To add insult to a badstay on check out we go through this whole prepaid stay again and they want to charge us again. We had gone over it four times before and they still want to charge us. When I finally loose it a local customer decides he wants to get involves and tell me (a woman) how to behave. He was trying to intimidate and bully me while the Staff nothing. He even went as far as going behind the front desk and speaking about me in French to the manager who again did nothing. At this stage we had to leave as we had a car waiting a flight to catch.
I have travel the world and stayed in more hotels than I care to remember, I have never ever had such a horrible experience where I actually felt scared for my safety. Good one Sofitel, you won't seeing any more of mycurrency.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the ordeal that you have experienced during your stay with us.

There many levels in which we have failed: providing you with the basic needs to your stay, and reacting accordingly to your concerns.
Far worst, we also failed in the manner in which we were supposed to bring you a satisfactory solution.

Rest assured that Iwe are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent from future occurrence.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I had an amazing and very unique experience at the So Spa in Casablanca. From reception MAROUA to therapist FADOUA K , everyone was very informative and helpful going above and beyond to accommodate us at short notice . I had booked in for the Prickly pear Ritual and my therapist FADOUA k was amongst the best to date .From top to toe i am feeling fully re energized and revitalized. I would highly recommend this Spa to anyone visiting the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisrine D, Chargée de Communication at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche on your visit to Casablanca.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and ambassador’s and especially with Marwa and Fadwa.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Casablanca

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 75 in Casablanca
1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Property: Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing