We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Jan”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Tophotel of Casablanca I would say, stayed in a lot in Casablanca but none of them as nice as this one, if you take a room on higher floors and with view on the mosque ! Lower rooms have a awfull view ! Excellent rooms and bathrooms ! Once there you have to visit the magnificent Spa, very well received by Marouna at the reception and had a excellent massage in a beautifull massagesalon from Fadouna. Excellent Hotel although expensive !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review after your stay with us.

I am delighted to know that the service met your expectations in all aspects. I will share your feedbacks with the teams, they will be happy to know that their work is appreciated.

At the Sofitel Tour Blanche, we do our utmost to provide our guests with a personalized service so I am glad to know that we have reached our goal with you.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us.

Best regards,

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    341
    93
    32
    20
See reviews for
162
322
97
533
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is the place to stay in Casablanca. The facilities are excellent, service good, and everywhere is perfectly clean and modern. Once we stepped into the hotel, we could just forget the terribly busy and dirty streets outside. The bathroom is spacious and it's just comfortable to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WengKei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Gérant at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review after your stay with us.

I am delighted to know that the service met your expectations in all aspects. I will share your feedbacks with the teams, they will be happy to know that their work is appreciated.

At the Sofitel Tour Blanche, we do our utmost to provide our guests with a personalized service so I am glad to know that we have reached our goal with you.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us.

Best regards,

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakar, Senegal
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Very nice hotel and really deserves its 5 stars. Expensive but great and worth its experience.
The lounge bar (there is a lounge but not realy a bar) and entertainment could be improved.
More business people than tourist oriented hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan_Claerhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing this comment with the TripAdvisor community.

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the quality of our hotel .

Your feedback about the lounge and the entertainment has been shared with our managers and I am sure, it will serve to improve us as We strive to provide the highest standards of service.

We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future on your next visit to Casablanca for another Simply great stay among us.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I am not staying in the Sofitel, but i decided to come here for relaxing Massage/ The excellent reception meeting by Salwa at the front desk matches with the very elegant atmosphere and decoration/ The massage done by Ms Samira was the best i had in the last year/ The place is perfect and the personnel are very professional
DR Ahmed Moustafa, Cairo,Egypt

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drahmed m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment. I am pleased to know that you've experienced the excellent service we offer as we always strive to deliver what Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche is known for.

Thank you again your magnifique appreciations regarding our ambassadors's service , So Spa , and will share your comments to our team especially with Salwa and Samira .

We hope that we may welcome you back again in the future on your next visit to Casablanca For another magnifique massage among us.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A friend and I were traveling through Morocco for 12 days. One our journey back to the States through JFK a hurricane hit all of the East Coast of the US. I really horrible airlines Royal Air Moroc (do not use them ever) was no help to us in getting back to the States so we checked into this hotel to ride out the storm. They couldn't be nicer to us and the place has a wonderful spa it's staff is super helpful and the gym is very nice and up to date. The food was amazing, wine list great, and they know how to make good drinks. Some of the staff didn't know English that well but the manager made up for that big time. His name is Laraichi and he's the restaurant manager pretty much on duty all the time. We had a bar man who took very good care of us as well named Yassine, every day he asked us if our family and friends were safe back at home during the hurricane. So sweet. Back to the Hammam spa, what a treat, so nice and it was free just to sit in the lovely steam room. The pool was still under construction so we didn't get a chance to see or use it. The rooms were very chic but a little small but there were so many nice places to sit and hang out around the hotel that wasn't a big deal.

Room Tip: You need to be up high so you can see the water. Plus the lower rooms have really bad views of an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the quality of our Food, our wine's list , our So Spa.Your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and I am sure, it will serve as an encouragement. We strive to provide the highest standards of service.

It has been a pleasure being your host and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche in the near future for another magnifique stay and for a magnifique massage at our Spa.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Probably the best hotel in Casablanca. Architecture, decoration, furniture are exceptional. Very good services for business meeting, service is really good and the Manager is very efficient and present. Food is delicious!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for devoting time to share this “magnifique” review after your stay among us.

We are so pleased to know that you have been seduced by our architecture. Our interior designers, Marc Hertrich and Nicolas Adnet did their utmost to offer a great comfort to our visitors.

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the quality of the food served in our restaurant, our service for business meeting and our furniture.

Your feedback has been shared with our ambassadors and I am sure, it will serve as an encouragement. We strive to provide the highest standards of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

we had the chance to stay at the Sofitel Hotel, and we really enjoyed our stay.

I would like to thanks warmly the all staff but more specifically M. Matthieu, Front office Manager. In fact, he is more than the Front Office Manager! He helps us during our stay, always available, he is more thatn guest oriented! If you have any problem you may ask his help even if is not his departement he will sort it out!! We will off course come back with pleasure! Thanks again for the warm welcoming and quality of service.


Natally

Room Tip: Try to stay in a upper floor with a city view, deluxe rooms. Your walk up will be very beautifull be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Property: Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing