We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, top quality accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service, top quality accomodation”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

First thing that stands out is the excellent service... from valet parking to reception staff, concierge & housekeeping services, everyone put on smiling faces, were always available to help and extremely courteous.
The seconf thing that is really impressive is how the designer of the hotel managed to create a fusion decor between traditional moroccan features and contemporary layouts. Superior room has very nice finishings. Hotel being new, everything was in proper working condition.
Did not have time to enjoy the spa but did spend sometime in the gym which is relatively small but very clean and well appointed in terms of cardio training machines (state of the art trade mills). I liked the attention to details like i-pod music station, bottles of water, freshly made lemonade fountain, virtual coach / training leaflets. However, the free weight section is very limited.
Location is good (next to the medina flea market) if most of your appointements are in city centre but note that access in / out is being more difficult than it should be because of the on going city tram roadworks making traffic congested (so do plan your business meeting start time accordingly if you have to drive in / out!).
Looking forward to be back and will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    335
    93
    32
    20
See reviews for
159
320
96
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I arranged our VIPs accomodation at this hotel and it was very impressed. The facility are very clean and in good condition because of new hotel.
Taking care of my VIPs during their stay was not easy job but they did well in professional way and I am really appreciated especailly Mr Houzai. People who works at the hotel show their smile to customers all the times. I recommed this hotel on purpose of biz or personal trip.
Hotel price are very competitive comparing to other hotels near that area.

Room Tip: Room on the side of Casablanca port.. The night view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHKim_1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed at Sofitel on November 21 for one night. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite. The room is tastefully decorated and makes for a wonderful stay. Dinner and breakfast were all wonderful. Not sure when I would be back in Casablanca again but Sofitel will definitely be my first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for sharing such a nice review with all the TripAdvisor community. Thank you as well for choosing the Sofitel Tour Blanche for your stay in Casablanca.

We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed all its facilities.

All of us here at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche take great pride in providing such personalized service and memorable experience for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another “magnifique” and relaxing visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing. The service was efficient and friendly. We were greeted with tea and cookies. Then we are quickly checked into our room. The room itself was incredible, overlooking Casablanca. The bed is massive and inviting. To top it all off we have a welcome note and snacks awaiting us in the room. What a pleasant experience. Wish all hotels are like this.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cait N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor, following your stay at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

We are delighted to note your appreciations about , the quality of your room , the view on the Mosque Hassan II and the ocean ,and found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

Meanwhile, we do look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed in October for a night. Everything about this hotel was excellent. Staff are amazing, service superb and the the breakfast was great. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The driver from the hotel (raised in the USA) was an excellent guide as we drove to the airport. If you arrange a transfer ask for this driver. His excellent knowledge of the people and places of Morocco was a wonderful way to finish our Moroccan holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your stay at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

We deeply appreciate your positive comments in regards to our hotel in a general way including our room's quality, the food at restaurant , and our ambassadors's service.

It has been a pleasure being your host and we all look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

we stayed for three nights .it is modern new hotel .built close to the city centre on a relatively small peice of land that is why there is no garden and it is a high rising tower .reception was at the disk quick and professional but no welcoming drink or facility to sat down.room was spacious on on the 12floor overlooking the Atlantic ocean and king HASSAN mosque(strongly recommend)but on having a shower the water was not strong enough because of high floor ,aproblem that is not solved .in the bath room there is two sinks but uncofortable to use because they are very small,.. they look nice but inconvenient .bed very comfortable ,fresh you wake up on a beautiful scene.over night we had to keep the roomwindow open because aircondition was not working properly breakfast on the ground floor next to reception to gather the main restaurant a limited space, for a buffet but you can order the cooked items from the waiter,also aircondition problem if you choose to sit near the window.service was excellant quick very well looked after.i can understand why they couldnot choose 1st or 2nd floor because the view is not that good ,but still ground floor (street level floor )is crowded.we enjoyed a delecious meal in the room with good prices(it was heavily raining outside.we enjoyed also a nice fish restaurant recommened by the hotel conceirge just a cross the street excellant fresh fish wine at very very reasonable price.all in all i think this is amore suitable hotel for business than holiday oriented people.

Room Tip: high floor over looking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr majed j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions after your visit at the Sofitel Tour Blanche.

We are disappointed to read that we were unable to make your stay comfortable and meet up on all standards as a Sofitel Brand. I appreciate your comments and unbiased feedback and where possible will make the necessary changes in order to fix the issues at hand that can be solved.

Despite the slight misgivings mentioned, we hope that these will not hinder you from coming back in the nearest future that will give us an opportunity of welcoming and serving you again at the Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Rest assured that your comments have been brought to the immediate attention of the concerned department head for necessary feasible action to be carried out.
Thank you for posting this comments pertaining to your stay at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

Best regards,

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Tophotel of Casablanca I would say, stayed in a lot in Casablanca but none of them as nice as this one, if you take a room on higher floors and with view on the mosque ! Lower rooms have a awfull view ! Excellent rooms and bathrooms ! Once there you have to visit the magnificent Spa, very well received by Marouna at the reception and had a excellent massage in a beautifull massagesalon from Fadouna. Excellent Hotel although expensive !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sir
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review after your stay with us.

I am delighted to know that the service met your expectations in all aspects. I will share your feedbacks with the teams, they will be happy to know that their work is appreciated.

At the Sofitel Tour Blanche, we do our utmost to provide our guests with a personalized service so I am glad to know that we have reached our goal with you.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon among us.

Best regards,

Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#8 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Property: Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing