We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casablanca adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Even though we were told that Casablanca is more of a business city rather than one for tourists, we found many things to do during our three days. Sofitel is within walking distance of the kasbah and within a short drive to Rick's Cafe - a must stop for good food, good service and great atmosphere. The photel staff was extremely helpful regarding sites for us to visit. The food was excellent and the rooms, while a little on the small side, were well appointed. The bed made me want to curl up for an extra hour's sleep every morning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a water view. View of Hassan II mosque, lighthouse and corniche unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsloggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

It is regrettable that the water pressure of shower is very poor.
It is better to have bus tub at every room.
Breakfast is good, but expensive.
I could not raise the temperature of my room even though it was slightly cold when I was staying,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YuriShyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The staff at the hotel were exceptional, specifically the bar staff was excellent. Badr and Yassine in the bar were incredibly gracious and accommodating. It was our first time in Casablanca and they were able to guide us to where we wanted to go and experience authentic Moroccan experience within Casablanca.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmg5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Just checking out from the Sofitel and I must admit the stay was very disappointing.

The Sofitel Casablanca in a new hotel, but it already looks tired. Very modern finishes and fittings but all rather cheap ! I suppose they went for the look but didn't think durability, functionality and taste.

The shower had a funny smell when u get in it, and the shower head was filthy.

The room didn't have a window, and had a spot light just outside the window. Which was annoying because it kept going on and off all night.

The gym is ok but so small for the size of the hotel.

The service! Well I thought the number of staff was quite considerable however they were all clueless. They were all quite nice but kept asking if you needed help, even at the gym. However, the minute you ask for something, they disappear and your inquiry is immediately forgotten. Someone else would come again asking if you would need assistance and eventually you get what you asked for.

I think the price is too high, the service is a bit of a disaster and the rooms are not that great. So I am afraid that Sofitel Casablanca is off my list. Will definitely avoid staying there gain.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank businesstravelerdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to express my sincerest apologies for the ordeal that you have experienced during your stay with us.

There many levels in which we have failed: providing you with the basic needs to your stay, and reacting accordingly to your concerns.
Far worst, we also failed in the manner in which we were supposed to bring you a satisfactory solution.

Rest assured that Iwe are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent from future occurrence.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

First thing that stands out is the excellent service... from valet parking to reception staff, concierge & housekeeping services, everyone put on smiling faces, were always available to help and extremely courteous.
The seconf thing that is really impressive is how the designer of the hotel managed to create a fusion decor between traditional moroccan features and contemporary layouts. Superior room has very nice finishings. Hotel being new, everything was in proper working condition.
Did not have time to enjoy the spa but did spend sometime in the gym which is relatively small but very clean and well appointed in terms of cardio training machines (state of the art trade mills). I liked the attention to details like i-pod music station, bottles of water, freshly made lemonade fountain, virtual coach / training leaflets. However, the free weight section is very limited.
Location is good (next to the medina flea market) if most of your appointements are in city centre but note that access in / out is being more difficult than it should be because of the on going city tram roadworks making traffic congested (so do plan your business meeting start time accordingly if you have to drive in / out!).
Looking forward to be back and will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainbowNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I arranged our VIPs accomodation at this hotel and it was very impressed. The facility are very clean and in good condition because of new hotel.
Taking care of my VIPs during their stay was not easy job but they did well in professional way and I am really appreciated especailly Mr Houzai. People who works at the hotel show their smile to customers all the times. I recommed this hotel on purpose of biz or personal trip.
Hotel price are very competitive comparing to other hotels near that area.

Room Tip: Room on the side of Casablanca port.. The night view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHKim_1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed at Sofitel on November 21 for one night. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite. The room is tastefully decorated and makes for a wonderful stay. Dinner and breakfast were all wonderful. Not sure when I would be back in Casablanca again but Sofitel will definitely be my first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme L, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for sharing such a nice review with all the TripAdvisor community. Thank you as well for choosing the Sofitel Tour Blanche for your stay in Casablanca.

We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed all its facilities.

All of us here at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche take great pride in providing such personalized service and memorable experience for our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for another “magnifique” and relaxing visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jérôme LOBIER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 77 in Casablanca
1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#6 of 77 in Casablanca
435 reviews
0 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range: £119 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing