We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel after our experience in Marrakesh !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel after our experience in Marrakesh !”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location . Ricks bar only 5-8 minutes away .Near the port . The staff fro lunch were very professional . The staff in evening for bar were excellent as well.The Hotel rooms were very good.The price was also right. Unusual to get all these things right. Will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

Our staff work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    350
    94
    32
    20
See reviews for
174
333
102
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After a 9 week trip throughout west africa, I opted to spend my last weekend at this hotel. Fortunately, I get to go to nice four and five star hotels so I can say this is without doubt one of the better ones. Particularly clever interior design. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions du temps que vous nous avez consacré pour poster votre commentaire.
Un grand merci à vous d’avoir choisi de séjourner au Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche lors de votre visite à Casablanca.
Nous sommes ravis de savoir que votre séjour fut agréable et que vous avez apprécié, nos chambres, le Casart bar, le restaurant l'Atelier Oriental, ainsi que le dévouement de nos ambassadeurs qui travaillent intensément en vue de vous assurer les meilleurs services.

Nous seront enchantés de vous accueillir au Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

Cordialement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

After many hours flying and immigration delays, we made it to the Sofitel, sadly just for one night. Everything was excellent, from food to transfers. I did not do any sightseeing in Casablanca as we were heading straight to Fes but I think this hotel is pretty centrally located.

Room Tip: I cannot imagine there would be a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.

Our staff work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

With it's upscale design, designer rooms, and club-like atmosphere, I can easily see why the Sofitel has the top rating in Casablanca, but it was the hotel staff that made our trip memorable and compels me to write this review.

The joy of arriving in Casablanca after 20 hours of traveling was soon diminished by the fact my girlfriend's luggage was not loaded onto our final flight and was still sitting in the Lisbon airport. As it turns out, her bag, along with those of several other passengers, was kept off the plane due to weight concerns (it was a very small plane - 22 seats total plus crew.) We were told the bag would arrive on the next flight and given a number to call by the airline's customer service. Apparently, they don't drive the bags to you in Morocco even when they're at fault.

Fortunately, my girlfriend had the foresight to pack some toiletries and extra clothes in her carry on bag, and we had two days before our train to Marrakech, so we headed off to the hotel, where we were warmly greeted with some delicious mint tea while checking in. We explained our situation to the concierge on duty, who told us they had to pick up a guest later that day and would be happy to get her bag for us while there. This was a great relief, as the airport is a good hour away and we didn't relish the idea of trekking all the way back out there just to grab a suitcase. We left to go have dinner in the city thinking everything was resolved.

Unfortunately, the airline had other plans for us, and not only was the bag not on the next flight, it sat in Lisbon the entire next day. Every time we checked, they told us the bag would be on the next flight, yet it never was.

As it was easier for us to communicate with the airline reps via the multi-lingual concierge staff, soon they all knew who we were and seemed empathetic to our plight. One concierge went so far as to offer my girlfriend one of the hair bands off of her head when we asked for a rubber band, a gesture that I will be eternally grateful for.

Come our last day in Casablanca, the bag was still not at the airport, and the airline once again told us it would be there at 1:00 with the next flight. We were scheduled to leave on a train for Marrakech at 12:00, so obviously this presented some scheduling conflicts. This is when the hotel really went above and beyond, and offered us their chauffeured car for free to take us to the airport to fetch the bag (if it was there) then take us to the train station. We'd still have to take a later train, but not by much.

Let me point out that we were not VIPs staying in their best suite or frequent Sofitel guests, but riding in the back of an air conditioned, fully-loaded Mercedes to the airport made me feel like I owned the hotel. Once we got to the airport, the driver was kind enough to get out and take us exactly where we needed to go. Luckily, the bag had been put on the last flight, and my girlfriend shrieked in excitement and happiness when she saw it. When he saw us walking out with the bag, even the driver was all smiles and soon he was whisking us to the train station, where we arrived with time to spare. We thanked (and tipped) him gratefully.

I will look for Sofitels in other cities for future travel, and would definitely not stay elsewhere in Casablanca. I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to everyone at the hotel who did what they could to help us out.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Braden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We apologize for any inconvience that have been caused to you at the airport. and we are happy to know that our concierge have been helpful in assisting you.

We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Again thanks to Trip Advisor I almost blindly booked the No1 Trip Advisor Hotel in Casablance the Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanca and what a superb hotel this is. Rarely have I seen such a lovely designed hotel and my room was truly excellent on the 18th floor overlooking this wonderful city.
The service at this hotel was impeccable and especially at breakfast it was outstanding and so was the food.
We also had dinner in the hotel French restaurant and was surpised to see that smoking was allowed although the persons smoking were too far away to disturb us

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnHCologneGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche on your visit to Casablanca.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay.

We also thank youfor the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helpin staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Casablanca

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Exceptional service, nice modern rooms, a great bar with live music. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel, and now have a second option for my business stay in Casa. If you get a chance try the Lebanese restaurant at the Lobby.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Alxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

There have been a lot of critical reviews, but on my 2 night stay, I couldn't find fault. The service was good; polite, friendly, helpful and sort of efficient. The room quality good. Superb breakfast. Great hammam and gym. Good (free) wi-fi. Good location right next to the Medina. I never went to the bar, but this looked lively. There's not a lot to do in Casablanca, but if you're here for work or a quick stopover, I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one up high and facing outwards, ie not looking at the wall of another building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrnMrsBales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feed backs helping our ambassadors motivation and recognition.
Our ambassadors work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special.

Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#10 of 76 in Casablanca
1,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 76 in Casablanca
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 76 in Casablanca
663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 76 in Casablanca
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche

Property: Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Address: Rue Sidi Belyout, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district in the city center, the 24-floor Sofitel Casablanca hotel towers above the white city. Opposite the Hassan II mosque, the hotel has 141 rooms and 30 suites, each of which boasts an innovative design combiningcomfort, modernity and luxury. The building's first 4 floors boast charismatic architecture and guest amenities: 2 restaurants, 1 bar, a spa across 2 floors, 1 ballroom, 3 meeting rooms, 1 penthouse uniquely for bespoke services, private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing