We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Tower Hotel(Casablanca)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Palace & Spa(Casablanca)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,838)
Filter reviews
1,838 results
Traveller rating
1,239
426
113
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
426
113
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomguest relationshassan iiwelcome drinksteam roombeautiful hotelindoor poolconcierge deskspecial thankslobby barcoffee machinemoroccan tearestaurant staffbusiness tripmoroccan foodan upgraderooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
674 - 679 of 1,838 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Central location and good customer service, but the hotel falls far below the global standard for even 4-star hotels. Our junior suite included 1.5 baths which was a nice addition, but the physical design of the room makes no sense. Several parts of the room were in disrepair, including the towel bracket which was off its hinges, mold throughout the shower stall, and toilets that smelled of urine.

I took in a massage which was so awful I had to complain to the front desk. There were so many missteps not even worth mentioning here. However, Hinad the manager quickly remedied the problem by apologizing, removing the bill for the massage, and then providing me with a free massage. The free massage by Amal was great. I appreciated the staffs' hospitality and eagerness to improve.

My friends stayed at the Hyatt Casablanca and I visited their rooms. I'd say the Hyatt lobby is slightly more charming with Moroccan flare, but the rooms are slightly more worn. We took in dinner one night at this hotel and it was quite good.

I've stayed at the Sofitel Cairo which was even worse, but the Sofitel Washington, D.C. was great. In my view, Sofitel is riding on its name and has great potential and room for improvement. Cost of taxi from airport to hotel should be 250-300 dirham (and no more...not even for a tip).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mangosteen800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Custumer,

We are sorry that your stay did not meet all your expectations.

We have noted your discontent with the service during your first SPA massage and we are glad to know, after the action of Miss Hind you were able to enjoy the real quality of our massages.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche. Your comments will allow us to improve our service.

We will be pleased to welcome you back at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche very soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently spent one night at the Sofitel Casablanca and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We were greeted very warmly by the staff when we arrived and they were happy to provide whatever assistance we needed to make our stay comfortable. The young lady who checked us in immediately upgraded our room since it was our first visit. The room was very comfortable, quiet and had a spectacular view of the Hassan II mosque and the sea. The location was great and we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. We didn't have a chance to sample the food while we were there but will on our next visit.

Room Tip: Floors on the higher level have a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche.
This is the kind of service we are working for and it is always a real satisfaction when we share this kind of comment with our teams, who work so hard to satisfy every single guest.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A group of seven of us ate at the L'Atelier Oriental Restaurant at the Sofitel, whilst staying in another hotel in Casablanca. The menu is primarily Moroccan with a good selection of tangine dishes and an excellent wine list. We started with shared mezze, which were fairly unexciting through to good, whilst the mains were fairly authentic renditions of Moroccan fare without being particularly special. The setting is stunning and the service was very good, but there are better places (with better value) to dine in Casablanca.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank deMerclesden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are sorry that your experience at L’Atelier Oriental did not meet your expectations.

Our Executive Chef, Mourad Mahfoud, work hard to propose a menu with a seasonal touch, so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our restaurants.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

At our departure, one of my luggages was broken in and a cell phone was stolen. Not even an email was sent to me, after the fact was reported to the manager. I do not recommend this hotel at all. Stay at Hilton, for example.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tattii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am sincerely sorry that your stay did not meet all your expectations. Actually, after verifying on our files; we did not find any complaints at the hotel regarding the situation described on your post.
Please, feel you free to contact me directly to: H6811@sofitel.com in order to have more details about this situation.

We hope to hear from you very soon, until then; I remain at your entire disposal for any further need.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel Casablanca for our first night in Morocco, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The rooms were nicely appointed, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was very attentive and responsive. The hotel in general has a somewhat modern look and feel to it. It's not five star, but it's very nice four-star.

Room Tip: The room we had was smaller than the rooms shown in the hotel's "professional pictures" on this site. I'm sure the rooms shown exist, but they might not be typical for the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eager_TravelerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, Directeur général at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche and thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We share all the feedback with the staff which will give them motivation and recognition.

We are glad you enjoyed the soft comfort of our exclusive bed system “My bed”.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews