We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best if you just need a place to stay and not for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best if you just need a place to stay and not for vacation”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed here for a considerable amount of time due to business, I would not recommend it for longer than a few days. It is in a good central location, close to the train station which connects to marrakech and fes on a regular basis,the hotel is also close to the medina and Morocco mall is a short fare of 50 dirhams away. The rooms were clean and spacious however due to the club downstairs our rooms were very noisy, I'd recommend getting one on a higher floor.The staff were very helpful and friendly though. However the service in the restaurant was sometimes slow even when it was quiet and the menu had a very limited selection. I'd only recommend it if your not planning to spend much time in the hotel, It is perfect for business travellers or as a stop over hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors for less noise from the club downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
We thank you for bringing these points, regarding the restaurant and the noise from the night-club to our attention. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay, we will make sure to give a room on a higher floor.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    79
    84
    25
    20
See reviews for
38
74
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The location is good. The heart of business Casablanca, rounded by bulk of other worldwide chain hotels. It's a pity when the staff decided themselves which kind of a room you need. When you indicated in the reservation 1 queen bad and they give you twin suit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Again, we are very sorry for giving you a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is close to the Medina, the Train Station where you take the train to Rabat, and the Port. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our steward that serviced our room was the best we have had at a hotel. He was always willing to help and even would push the elevator buttons for us. The room was large and newly remodeled. The lobby and entrance of the hotel could use modeling. The staff, location and large well equipped room made our visit there very comfortable.
You will need to take the train from the airport and then a taxi to the hotel. The train station near the hotel is not the one station that the airport train stops at.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miracles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.
We are planning to renovate the entrance and the outside of the hotel very soon.
We look forward to welcoming you again, in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Booked this hotel because of the location and that is the only good point,
decor in the rooms was very old and with low wattage bulbs very dark.
The bar staff bordered in total incompetance as we were the only two in there and he still wandered off when we wanted another drink.
the worst part was checking out because they had some sort of computer system problem which after waiting 45 minutes was still not resolved.
Explaining that they had my credit card on file as a gaurantee and my company information on thier records we had to dash to the airport but the bellboy had other ideas he refused to give me my luggage and all the way to the taxi (that had been waiting for half an hour) he was trying to wrestle it out of my hands.
this is a terrible way to treat guests and i will never stay there again.

Room Tip: use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebigscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
I am sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us.
We thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
Please accept this letter with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure we have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again. Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel and we thank you for that.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

we stayed here for one night. the room was simple with all the usual amenities. the service was fantastic! staff at the front desk were very helpful. they even helped me to fill up my travel form as i didnt understand french. thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that all the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Very nice hotel. the service was very good, and helpfull. The man in the front desk was very helpfull and his english was verry good. the rooms are verry clean and confy.
for the breakfast they have a very good buffet .
good location, middle of downtown casablanca.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your feedback. It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that all the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The location of this hotel was very good. Which is what we expected, considering it is a Best Western Hotel. However, upon reaching, we were a little disappointed. The fascade and lobby of the hotel were very ordinary, as were the dingy hallways. The elevators were very small and cramped. The rooms were clean, but very old and not up to the current standards. And my very keen OCD eye did see some dust on the tables. The pillows in particular were lumpy and uncomfortable.
However, the staff was very friendly and prompt to service. It would have been more helpful though, if they spoke English. The night receptionist did not speak any English, but the day receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and wholesome, but again the waiters not speaking any English was a problem for us. Moreover, the hotel was helpful in organising transport facilities as we were a large group of about 16 adults, spread out in about 8 rooms all over the hotel!
In all, it's a decent hotel, but not among the best I've been to.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sansaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are planning to renovate the facade and the entrance very soon. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Imperial Casablanca Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
4.3 mi away
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Toubkal

Property: Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Address: 9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
#21 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Toubkal 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Toubkal Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the economical capital, at walking distance from fair ground, port, future Marina, the old and picturesque medina, business centers, nearby the major administration offices, shopping centers and the prestigious Hassan II Mosque.The 67 rooms including 9 suites are fully air-conditioned and sound proof, featuring smoke detector and automatic fire alarm system, mini bar, individual safe box, and courtesy Tray. Also, direct dial telephone, automatic wake up, FM, AM radio, TV Plasma with international channels and free Wi-Fi. Additional toiletries and hair dryer provide in bathrooms; Jacuzzi and hydro massage in suite bathrooms. We have four non-smoking floors availableCome and discover our main restaurant “la Brasserie”, our Bar and our Nightclub with international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western FR, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Toubkal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toubkal
Best Western Casablanca
Casablanca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing