We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
redcliff alberta canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel rating”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice hotel in the heart of the city, no need for taxi only for the grande mosque. Problem internet did not work in my room and could not be fixed because only my room 406 did not get the signal. Staff friendly but reception was not helpful on site to see, no maps or brocheres. Also depending on the person at reception was not very supportive , maybe because I was a women.

Room Tip: There is no pool or spa you need to go across the street . Water pressure not great . People from re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassdune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    81
    85
    26
    20
See reviews for
38
77
38
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Girona, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not a 4 star and is far away to be a very good place in casablanca, but if you want to sleep in good condition andstay in a center situation at a nice price, this is the best choice for you. If you can spend more, check some one else ( but bit more expensive)
For me is recomended for sleep and tourism. The service as almost in casablanca is average. at least for us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I checked this place before booking it, its described as 4 star rating hotel with good location. However, after arriving at the hotel, I found the lobby was a small space with a TV and a couple of old sofas, only good thing about this area is the free WiFi connections. The lift is a very old style lift which can fit one person with his luggage's only. The hallway to the room is poorly lited. As you enter the room there is a very distinct smell, could not figure what it is. The room is very small, carpets are old, curtains are torn, the windows doesn't close properly(not safe). One afternoon, i have the Waiter knocking on my door and asking to take a luggage, phone in the room is not working. I went down to complain the Reception desk, he apologize to me and called the waiter to clarify why this happened, no proper answer was given.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not expect anything besides the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

buenos aires
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Casa has either luxury expensive hotels, or horrible places... This hotel is well located (in frot of medina and one block from new tram station of sqare nation unites) and rooms are nice... Price is also good, so it works for some nights in casa!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sansoon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your feedback.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed here for a considerable amount of time due to business, I would not recommend it for longer than a few days. It is in a good central location, close to the train station which connects to marrakech and fes on a regular basis,the hotel is also close to the medina and Morocco mall is a short fare of 50 dirhams away. The rooms were clean and spacious however due to the club downstairs our rooms were very noisy, I'd recommend getting one on a higher floor.The staff were very helpful and friendly though. However the service in the restaurant was sometimes slow even when it was quiet and the menu had a very limited selection. I'd only recommend it if your not planning to spend much time in the hotel, It is perfect for business travellers or as a stop over hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors for less noise from the club downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_vg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
We thank you for bringing these points, regarding the restaurant and the noise from the night-club to our attention. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay, we will make sure to give a room on a higher floor.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The location is good. The heart of business Casablanca, rounded by bulk of other worldwide chain hotels. It's a pity when the staff decided themselves which kind of a room you need. When you indicated in the reservation 1 queen bad and they give you twin suit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Let me start by thanking you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at our property. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Again, we are very sorry for giving you a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Best Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is close to the Medina, the Train Station where you take the train to Rabat, and the Port. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our steward that serviced our room was the best we have had at a hotel. He was always willing to help and even would push the elevator buttons for us. The room was large and newly remodeled. The lobby and entrance of the hotel could use modeling. The staff, location and large well equipped room made our visit there very comfortable.
You will need to take the train from the airport and then a taxi to the hotel. The train station near the hotel is not the one station that the airport train stops at.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miracles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwestern T, Marketing& E-commerce Manager at Best Western Hotel Toubkal, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us.
We are planning to renovate the entrance and the outside of the hotel very soon.
We look forward to welcoming you again, in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#19 of 75 in Casablanca
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 75 in Casablanca
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
194 reviews
1.1 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#25 of 75 in Casablanca
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#50 of 75 in Casablanca
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Toubkal

Property: Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Address: 9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Toubkal 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Toubkal Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the economical capital, at walking distance from fair ground, port, future Marina, the old and picturesque medina, business centers, nearby the major administration offices, shopping centers and the prestigious Hassan II Mosque.The 67 rooms including 9 suites are fully air-conditioned and sound proof, featuring smoke detector and automatic fire alarm system, mini bar, individual safe box, and courtesy Tray. Also, direct dial telephone, automatic wake up, FM, AM radio, TV Plasma with international channels and free Wi-Fi. Additional toiletries and hair dryer provide in bathrooms; Jacuzzi and hydro massage in suite bathrooms. We have four non-smoking floors availableCome and discover our main restaurant “la Brasserie”, our Bar and our Nightclub with international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Toubkal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toubkal
Best Western Casablanca
Casablanca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing