We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Toubkal
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was going to give this hotel 4 stars. But after refusing to give us our change when paying in cash 'we don't have any, go to the bank and get some yourself', I've dropped it to 3. Staff were ok. We were initially given a smoking room, but having booked a non-smoking we asked to change. The new room didn't take long to make up, and we were pretty happy with it. We only stayed the one night, and it was clean, quiet and comfortable.
I know it's Morocco, so there is the expectation of being hussled, but not at a big chain hotel like this. So bring the correct change, or pay with credit card. Bit of a shame a good stay left a sour note.

Room Tip: Floor 7 is a smoking floor. 8 isn't, and is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Toubkal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff were nice enough to check me in fairly early (@1pm). My room was large and clean. But the real key to this hotel is its location - a few minutes walk from the tram stop (Marche) and the Place Nations Unis. Across the street from the clock tower which is one entrance to the Medina. A 5-minute walk to the Art Deco district as well as the restaurants in Port of Casablanca. A brisk walk through or around the Medina will get you to Ricks Cafe and further along you will get to Hasan II Mosque which is spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XSB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Spent a 1 night on both ends of a tour in November. Rooms were comfortable and clean, but forgot about requesting a non-smoking room for first check-in. Nice enough hotel so returned 2 weeks later to stay before departure, but this time requested non-smoking room. Despite this the room/ floor still smelled smokey. (Clearly have been spoiled with non-smoking N. American hotels!). Nice selection of options at continental breakfast; front desk staff were friendly.

Room Tip: remember to request non-smoking if important to you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Thanks for good boy in reception Marwan his realy hulpful... And always smile he give me a good room if someone going. please just ask aboit him his the younger one there in the hotel best western toubkal thaks again ans i wll always stay in this hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zab1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Beautifully kept period hotel with all it's original features, intact and well maintained with the latest technologies and health and safety specifications.
Check in was swift. Valet parking prompt, luggage was in the room before we knew it.
Room clean, bed comfortable, mini bar full of goodies, Tea and coffee making facilities.
Bathroom clean with rich big towels .
I totally recommend this hotel.
Please see photos.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Londonsomlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

In town for a wedding hotel is a good value for the area. It's a little above average for a BW. Parking is limited and the continental breakfast was below average but there are plenty of places to eat in this town. Overall I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our rooms were nice and clean. The staff was extremely helpful. They would walk to the streets to get us a taxi. The lady at the front desk printed us a timetable and gave us direction to the train station so that we could go to Marrakech to ride camels. One of the guys traveling with us sprained his ankle; he intended to limp to Pizza Hut nearby to get a pizza and they offered to go get the pizza for him. When we needed to go to the ATM across from the hotel, the bellman literally walked across the street with us and stood "guard" behind us as we withdrew money. There is also a club below the hotel (with interesting business women) that had a cool atmosphere and the bartender was equally as attentive as the staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#20 of 78 in Casablanca
969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#21 of 78 in Casablanca
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#14 of 78 in Casablanca
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kenzi Basma
Kenzi Basma
#25 of 78 in Casablanca
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
Le Trianon Luxury Hotel & Spa
#51 of 78 in Casablanca
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Toubkal

Address: 9 Street Sidi Belyout Av Des Far, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Casablanca
#23 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Toubkal 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Toubkal Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the economical capital, at walking distance from fair ground, port, future Marina, the old and picturesque medina, business centers, nearby the major administration offices, shopping centers and the prestigious Hassan II Mosque.The 67 rooms including 9 suites are fully air-conditioned and sound proof, featuring smoke detector and automatic fire alarm system, mini bar, individual safe box, and courtesy Tray. Also, direct dial telephone, automatic wake up, FM, AM radio, TV Plasma with international channels and free Wi-Fi. Additional toiletries and hair dryer provide in bathrooms; Jacuzzi and hydro massage in suite bathrooms. We have four non-smoking floors availableCome and discover our main restaurant “la Brasserie”, our Bar and our Nightclub with international shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Toubkal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Toubkal
Best Western Casablanca
Casablanca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing