We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location. Very old furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Ranked #15 of 77 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When you pay more than 200 euro per night you except certain quality. Hotel room are old and furniture broken. The bathroom is horrible. Many staff are broken and give the impression of being dirty. Maybe I have not been lucky with my room, but this is first and last time I will come here.
Checkin and checkout very inefficient (i almost miss my flight because it took 30 mins to checkout). Elevators are slow and not enough for the size of the hotel....( you can easily wait 10mins)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Xx-_Mau_-xX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic M, General Manager at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear "Xx-_Mau_-xX "

Thank you for your recent stay and please accept our apologies for not reaching your Thank you for your recent stay.

Kindly accept our apologies for not have answered to your expectations.

During your stay the hotel has faced a very high occupancy, with at the FRont Desk several arrivals and departures at the same time, which could explain an unusual waiting.

We would be grateful, if you can communicate to my Personnal Assistant the best way to allow me to contact you, by phone or email, in order to discuss your experience.

We Look forward to contact you, and sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton Casablanca and provide you a memorable stay.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well located in Casablanca, Sheraton Hotel offers everything you would expect from the brand. Rooms are modern and well equipped, even though the bathroom would deserve higher standard and materials.
The staff at reception is definitely not efficient, (and most of the time) not enough. So be prepared to wait.... Fortunately, they are kind and smiling.
Last but not least, the breakfast buffet is definitely a weak point: fresh fruits, scrambled eggs and pancakes is a must but you would expect more in a Sheraton Hotel.

As a conclusion, you should not be disappointed, but don't expect any good surprise.... which in a way, and for the price you pay, is almost disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

As a tourist with very little time to go shopping and move around, the hotel's location made everything possible. The market and the well known Rick's Cafe and the famous temple are all can be reached by foot. The breakfast buffet is something else. The coffee is great and the freshly squeezed orange juice should not be missed. The free but limited wifi is also a great bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippyfilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear "Zippyfilly",

Thank you for your kind review and recent stay at Sheraton Casablanca.

It is important for us to know that the location of the hotel, allowed you, to easilly walk to the Market, Old Medina and famous "Rick's Café".sily allowed you to go to the old Medina.

This is why, in order to enjoy your days, we ensure the quality of the breakfast and freshness of the products offered.

We look forward to welcoming you to Sheraton Casablanca during your next stay in Casablanca.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was my first trip to North Africa and staying at this hotel for three nights with my colleagues were the right decision. The hotel is accessible from the airport and located at a good location. What surprised me was a tea attendant who served traditional Moroccan tea to all the guests in a unique way. The hotel did not really represent a true five star hotel since the exterior looked pretty old and needs a renovation. Did not have time to enjoy all the facilities due to tight program held at the ballroom. The room was a decent one and the food was not special except the tea and the couscous!

Room Tip: The room with a view is always better! forgot which side offers better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purn0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton, having stayed in some other supposedly 5 star hotels in Casablanca that were disappointing, and having seen some poor reviews. That being said, the room decor and fittings were a bit tired, but clean and quite adequate. There was a good gym available and a small outdoor pool. Although I got a good room rate, breakfast was extra and very expensive. All in all though, I will probably stay there again next time I'm in Casablanca.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifi_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The choice of 5 star hotels in Casablanca is kind of limited. As other hotels dissapointed me even more, I choose the Sheraton again. Over the last couple of years I have stayed there 4 times already. The building in itself looks quite impressive and the location is very central downtown. The service at the reception is friendly and efficient. As the room was not been ready yet at 12.30 h, they invited for a drink at the bar. A welcome tea served at the reception immediately after entering the hotel is another Maroccan hospitality gesture. I booked a standard room and got one for sure, even being a Gold Member of the SPG program did not really count. The room has seen better days ... stained carpet, furniture with severe signs of overly abusiv usage. No towels in the bathroom ... and it took over 60 minutes and two calls to housekeeping to get some. Cleaning off dust and dirt around electrical sockets does not seem to be in the housekeeping standard. The mattress of the queen size bed has been ok. All in all I have for sure seen other Sheraton properties respectively hotels managed by Sheraton which made a much better impression. Suggest to work on a renovation program soon before too many other guests become dissapointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estrangeiro58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our first day in Morocco was spent here. The foyer did not have the freshness of a 5 star. As we had arrived early and the room would only be available later we strolled to the Old Medina which was within easy distance. The Old City has its array of stalls and eateries but lacks the charm and uniqueness of the Old Medinas of Fez and Marrakesh.
The hotel did not meet to our expectations that day. The room appeared crowded, the shower was problematic and the safe non- functioning. Breakfast was good but their were issues with a staff member which spoilt things. We wrote a long list of complaints and as we were scheduled to come back a week later as the booking was prepaid. The return leg was a delightful new story. Our needs were addressed. We had a great room and functioning services. We explored the new medina , all within easy distance and enjoyed the city. The Hotel had passed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulbulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic M, Director of Sales at Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear "bulia"

We thank you for your recent stay at Sheraton Casablanca.

We deeply regret the fact we did not meet your expectations during your first stay, which was not the case when you came back. We do have shared with our Associates your experience in order to increase our services and controls as it is our goal to reach your expectations.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in Casablanca.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#9 of 77 in Casablanca
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 77 in Casablanca
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.2 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
3.8 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#5 of 77 in Casablanca
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers

Address: 100 Avenue des F.A.R., Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#13 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel And Towers
Casablanca Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing