We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Casablanca
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
354 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. The reception was friendly and efficient and the staff was very helpful and extremely courteous. Nice, large lobby, well decorated giving a comfortable North African feel. The room was clean and large with a nice, firm bed. Bathrooms large and clean. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff most accommodating, a real pleasure. I stay in a lot of hotels and I would say this staff did make an impression upon me. Naïf I was good, no dropped signal. This is a very nice hotel situated in central Casablanca. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I'm very glad to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel's staff to welcome our guests with the high quality of service.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    359
    87
    36
    20
See reviews for
85
140
72
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
State College, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed for for a quick business trip and was very impressed. This was my first trip to Morocco and was sorry I couldn't stay longer. Rooms were large and clean. Mattress was really comfortable, which is not something you always find in hotels. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I'm very glad to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel's staff to welcome our guests with the high quality of service.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for business for 6 nights. The rooms and lobby area are ok, but what is unacceptable is the noise from outside one can hear inside. It was impossible to sleep or work in the room at some times of the day.
In general the hotel is refurbished but in many aspects only superficially.
We used 2 of the meeting rooms, both without windows.
The pool/terasse area was closed most of the day altough the weather was nice enough to sit outside.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vikDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I was really very disappointed to learn the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies.

I would like to assure you that I have well noted all your remarks and the necessary measures will ber taken to avoid similar situations to other guests in the future.

I reiterate my apologies and very much hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

One word, fabulous, brilliant rooms, fabulous service, lavish restaurants and bars and one must do on your stay is the Hammam and spa. the services and treatments are in sync with the local specialties! for the adventurous ones there is a room service arrangement as well

The hotel is well located central from downtown districts and most importantly the gorgeous golf courses

highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syedarehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I'm very glad to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel's staff to welcome our guests with the high quality of service.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a nice Hyatt but not one of the best I have stayed in. The carpet in my room was old and stained but the room itself was nicely appointed except for the sookhs across the street from my room. It was pretty much nonstop traffic and noise over there until the wee hours of the morning.
On one night of room service I ordered the club sandwich which had to be the thinnest club sandwich I have ever seen. For lunch one day I went to the lobby bar and ordered a hamburger. I was very specific that I wanted it well done no pink. Sure as the sun rises they brought it to me and I cut into it and it was pink as could be. So I sent it back. They bring me a brand new burger. I cut into it and it was also pink as could be. To make me feel better they gave gave me a free coke light. The best meal I had there was breakfast. I did find the staff to be warm but somewhat stand offish.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I was really very disappointed to learn all the inconveniences that you have encountered and would like to extend you my most sincere apologies.

I would like to assure you that I have well noted all your remarks and the necessary measures will ber taken to avoid similar situations to other guests in the future.

I reiterate my apologies and very much hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a standard business Hyatt hotel but one that really delivers on all counts. From the free and ample guarded parking, to the huge rooms with beautiful views of the city, to the excellent location in the center of it all and close to the city's best restaurants, to the kind, friendly service from the staff - they really do everything right to justify the high room prices. WiFi is included in the room rate but breakfast was some exorbitant price that we decided to skip. Otherwise, the hotel is aging but kept in absolutely immaculate condition. As a "Western" refuge from the rest of colorful Morocco, it is a very worthy stop and conveniently located to practically everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I'm very glad to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel's staff to welcome our guests with the high quality of service.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hyatt was just outstanding in every phase of my visit. From the moment I arrived at the Hyatt and welcomed at the front entrance to check-in, to my wonderful room, great view, helpful staff who really help my visit to the city and could not have been more helpful, knowledgeable and just could not do enough to "make my days".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRC20000, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Casablanca, responded to this review, 12 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Casablanca!

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Casablanca.

I'm very glad to learn that your enjoyed your stay with us as it is the goal of every member of the hotel's staff to welcome our guests with the high level of service for which Hyatt hotels are known worldwide.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency as soon as your travel plan brings you to Casablanca.

I remain,

Christian Le Prince Monfort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Casablanca
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
Hotel & Spa Le Doge
#5 of 75 in Casablanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.4 mi away
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
Club Val d'Anfa Hotel
#6 of 75 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Casablanca

Property: Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Address: | Place des Nations Unies, Casablanca 20000 , Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casablanca
#3 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
#4 Family Hotel in Casablanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Casablanca 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 11-story Hotel in city center, overlooking harbor & Old City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Casablanca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing