We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget choice”
Review of Hotel de Paris

Hotel de Paris
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casablanca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My friend and I stayed here on December 30 and 31st - Went to Rick's for the New Year Gala.

First let me tell you that there is some confusion regarding the hotel name. A Moroccan friend who stays here often reserved it for us and told us the name was Hotel Paris. We could only find the Hotel de Paris while searching the net. When we arrived it was no problem because my friend had given us the address. When we arrived we saw what the problem was. The sign outside the hotel says Hotel Paris, but the business cards say Hotel de Paris. They are the same place.

The hotel is located in a pedestrian only area (old French section) close to everything. If you take a taxi there, you will be let off a few steps away. There are loads of cheap eats all around. The hotel has a cafe with lots of outdoor seating. This is a cafe for tea, coffee, juice etc. not for eating.

The desk staff are friendly and very helpful.

We paid about $35.00 per night for two of us in a clean, twin bedded room with private bath).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cgw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2009

we stayed in this hotel couple of days, it is really nice, clean, good service, nice people very helpful too with information...and mostly in the center of casablanca....very close to everything...

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nanna122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Murat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nuralp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres du 4ème et 5ème étages sont plus calmes.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frédéric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jamal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#41 of 78 in Casablanca
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amouday
Hotel Amouday
#48 of 78 in Casablanca
123 reviews
1.2 mi away
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
Barcelo Casablanca Hotel
#9 of 78 in Casablanca
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#36 of 78 in Casablanca
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 78 in Casablanca
417 reviews
1.3 mi away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#14 of 78 in Casablanca
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Address: Rue Ech Cherif Amziane, Casablanca, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Hotels in Casablanca
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing